We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
Ranked #7 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Welford
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Ideal location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

This hotel was perfectly located, it was extremely clean and materially of a high standard, although when we first went into our room it had a strange smell reminiscent of dog. The staff were extremely efficient and matter of fact rather than friendly. It was a little disappointing that like many restaurants and bars they shut at 11pm and we were reminded of this when we ordered drinks at 10.50. The breakfasts were of a very high standard and would accommodate every taste.

The spa area was again of a high standard.

If I visited Riga again I would most likely stop there again as I thought this hotel offered value for money.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    682
    543
    97
    28
    10
See reviews for
175
619
79
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Brilliant location righ next to big shopping centre and 3min from train station and taxi on the doorstep. Many restaurant in the area. Rooms very clean but fairly small. Friendly staff. Breakfast it is a total disaster. Tables squizzed next to each other, no much room to maneuver. Only some fruits are of some quality rest is a total junk food. Tea, hot water coffee and juices are dispensed from two machines at the corner of the room next to salad bar. Huge que to get drinks. It is a total joke to wait 15 min to get a drink in a busy period. Why they cannot dispense them separetly is a big unknown. After having such a bad experience in two consecutive days Monday and Tuesday we went with friends to get the breakfast somewhere else. Because of that we didn't use any of the hotels facilities.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank globetrottterrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O S, Public Relations Manager at Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback!
Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences caused. We noted the breakfast experience you have described and work towards minimising similar inconveniences as much as possible for the benefit of all our hotel guests
We hope this experience would not deter you from staying with us again. We look forward the pleasant opportunity to have you staying with us in the soonest future and thereby allowing us to deliver you the quality service and facilities expected from Wellton Hotel Group hotels.


Kind regards,
Olga Stavinska.
Wellton Hotel Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

We liked the interior and the staff was friendly and helpful. The three rooms where also clean. Unfortunately for them, we ended up beside a room where the party took of from 0400-0800 both nights. So since a good night sleep is pri 1 in a hotel, the rating is low.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Dagfinn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

Extremely conveniently situated at the border of the old town. Tastefully refurbished interior, both public areas and rooms. Single room was small, but perfectly equipped. Very clean. Comfortable bed. Safe. Iron and ironing board. Friendly service at reception. Breakfast could be somewhat improved (the omelett or scrambled eggs, whatever it was, must be looked at). Very satisfactory stay indeed.

Room Tip: Ask for room towards the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

We went to Riga in February for a quick mini-break and wanted somewhere a little bit nicer than our usual hostel choice, and we weren't disappointed here. The rooms were small but had everything we needed, the staff were very friendly and attentive, the breakfast was excellent (including free sparkling wine!), and the location awesome.

The spa in the basement was a great way to spend an afternoon (particularly when it was -10 degrees outside) - and only cost £10 for the day on top of our costs. Book in advance of arriving if you want any treatments.

Overall great value for money for an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JDobinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sor-Trondelag, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Me and my family stayed at this hotel from monday to friday. Our choice of hotel was based on the feedback on Tripadvisor. And it really met our expectations. Nice situated in the old city. Close to everything. Very nice rooms and very clean. Good restaurant with good breakfast. Really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyrefekter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

We went to this hotel for a weekend break. The hotel is situated in the very heart of Riga. This means that it is very close to the bars, restaurants and shops. We found that the staff were very helpful and they all spoke good English. The breakfast was a buffet style breakfast with porridge available.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Andrew k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.3 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#1 of 109 in Riga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wellton Riga Hotel & SPA
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Old City Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
SemaraH Hotel Metropole
0.1 mi away
Radi un Draugi
Radi un Draugi
#9 of 109 in Riga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA

Property: Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
Address: 33 Kaleju Street, Riga 1050, Latvia
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in November 2013, Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA is located in the historical center of Old Riga. The hotel offers a city-style romantic leisure, cozy rooms with historical ambience, a great restaurant and SPA complex. Its surrounded by UNESCO World Heritage monuments, shopping facilities, restaurants, pubs and office buildings. Due to its convenient emplacement, the hotel is a perfect choice for businesspersons and tourists. This unique and modern hotel provides a high-level service and an individual approach to each guest. All 144 rooms in Wellton Centrum Hotel and Spa are a perfect blend of old and modern times. Rooms are decorated in contemporary style according to international 4 stars hotel standards. Wellton Centrum Hotel & Spa can accommodate and serve up to 250 guests. From the spacious Superior rooms to the well equipped Comfort double rooms, each room is perfectly suited for an extended stay in Old Riga or just for a comfortable overnight stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing