We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
Ranked #9 of 112 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Stayed for three enjoyable nights over Easter holidays. We were met at the airport by the hotel taxi which was cheap and convenient. We were given an upgrade on arrival and our rooms were clean, spacious, warm and more than adequate for our needs. Plenty of tea/coffee and fresh milk was available from the restaurant (which we kept in the fridge which was in the room). The breakfast was amazing - such a huge variety of dishes from pastries/fresh fruit/continental foods/ cooked foods/ pancakes etc plus champagne !!! We ate twice at the restaurant for lunch and dinner both times the food was excellent, tasty and well presented. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. The Wellton is in a superb location within easy reach of all the attractions of Riga - would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: we were on fourth floor overlooking the central quad - very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gillhopie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,725)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

939 - 945 of 1,725 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Staying here, tracing family history, over easter weekend 2014. Obtained a very good rate (aporox €55 per night with breakfast, single in double economy room). Modern and stylishly designed. True that towels a bit thin and no bathrobes or milk in room. Otherwise satisfactory to comfortable. Restaurant not bad, appears to be run by a few pretty young things whose choice of music and refusal to serve ordinary water irritates somewhat. Will try the spa (€10 extra) tomorrow but looks clean and inviting. Very centrally located close to everything in the old town and in the centre.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Wellton Centrum Hotel & Spa is in an excellent location, we booked the taxi transfer through the hotel but the driver was waiting for us in departure but finally we got it sorted. There was no wifi in our room and the hotel was full on the Saturday night in December but the staff promised to change our room next day, our room next day was better. The hotel was having few teething problems which is expected. The Champagne breakfast was really nice and had many varieties for the vegetarians. All the places were within walking distance and there is a shopping mall opposite the hotel. The Spa which was included in our package was new and clean, the staff were excellent and they also booked our taxi for the bus station when we were leaving.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smeets P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Great location, ok bfast and new rooms make this the Wellton Spa a good choice amongst the many old town alternatives. The smaller single rooms might lack natural sunlight due to the tiny rooftop windows. Good value when paying less than 70€ for a single.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank foolfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Perfectly located for a week end in Riga.
It us brand new and very well decorated.
The spa is very pleasant.
Personal very helpful!

Two things that could be improved:
- breakfast. Lots of choice but quality not high
- soap and shampoo disposer

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elias K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

There is a long list of problems with this hotel. The designation "spa" means there is a spa in the basement that you can use for a fee. The hotel is bare bones. Think crunchy towels, rags for linens and the awful all-in-one stuff that you are supposed to wash with. Unfriendly service at the front desk. Cold breakfast (even the so called cooked items). Just not what comes to mind when you think "spa hotel". Likely this hotel is also available for a very low price so if you are staying here, join the masses and find a cheap rate. We didn't and were deeply, deeply disappointed. The bed was akin to an ironing board. No bathrobes, even at the spa with a treatment. Ten euros to use the sauna. I don't know- could be cross cultural miscommunication, but not what I understand as four stars.

The good points? Location and the spa treatment itself.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Drliberty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O S, Guest Relations Manager at Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback!
Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused. Your comments were forwarded to the relevant departments and we are working to improving our services.
At the moment Wellton Spa recreation area admission fee is 20 Euro per person; for Wellton Centrum Hotel & Spa guests 15 Euro per person. Free admission for guests staying in Superior and Junior Suite rooms.
We hope that despite the inconveniences you encountered during your stay, we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to one of our properties.


Kind regards,
Olga Stavinska
Guest Relations Manager
Wellton Hotel Group.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I have stayed in Riga a few times but this was my first at this hotel and it will be the one I stay at in the future. I selected it due to the other reviews in Tripadvisor and I have to say they were accurate. The location is great as it is in the heart of the old town. The hotel itself cannot have been open too long as everything looks Brand new. The rooms are comfortable and stylish. The wifi is fine.
The food in the restaurant was excellent if a little more expensive than other local eateries but the presentation and taste of the food makes it worth the price. The entrance to the restaurant is impressive with the big fish tanks as well.
So a great place to stay, with good food but plenty of other eating and entertainment options within an easy walk.
It is the first 5 star I have given because I think for the cost the few very minor issues are to be expected in a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kiwisteveandali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.1 mi away
Wellton Riga Hotel & SPA
0.3 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#1 of 112 in Riga
808 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bergs
Hotel Bergs
#2 of 112 in Riga
383 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radi un Draugi
Radi un Draugi
#7 of 112 in Riga
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA

Address: 33 Kaleju Street, Riga 1050, Latvia
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 112 Hotels in Riga
Price Range: $61 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in November 2013, Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA is located in the historical center of Old Riga. The hotel offers a city-style romantic leisure, cozy rooms with historical ambience, a great restaurant and SPA complex. Its surrounded by UNESCO World Heritage monuments, shopping facilities, restaurants, pubs and office buildings. Due to its convenient emplacement, the hotel is a perfect choice for businesspersons and tourists. This unique and modern hotel provides a high-level service and an individual approach to each guest. All 144 rooms in Wellton Centrum Hotel and Spa are a perfect blend of old and modern times. Rooms are decorated in contemporary style according to international 4 stars hotel standards. Wellton Centrum Hotel & Spa can accommodate and serve up to 250 guests. From the spacious Superior rooms to the well equipped Comfort double rooms, each room is perfectly suited for an extended stay in Old Riga or just for a comfortable overnight stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing