We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfy stay, good location but might be bit overpriced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
Ranked #8 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Comfy stay, good location but might be bit overpriced”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I had a great stay at Wellton - i liked:
1) location - fantastic spot, walking distance to all attractions, opposite a shopping mall, food market and a coffee shop
2) Cleaniness - everything is polishing new.
3) Comfort - great bed and had a good nights sleep
4) Spa - Good with steam, sauna and jacuzzi
5) Breakfast - a good selection to fuel up for the morning

Not the biggest no no...but could provide:
1) Free bath ropes for bedrooms and spa
2) Free slippers for spa
3) clearing the excess water in the spa area as i nearly slipped twice
4) i think it is slightly overpriced

Room Tip: try to get a room facing the courtyard as its quieter. I was in room 512
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pekingduck123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    737
    577
    102
    28
    10
See reviews for
187
662
85
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Slough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

The Wellton Spa in Riga, Latvia , is located in the old part of town, rooms were really nicely decorated, and the spa was lovely after walking For miles :-D when we booked, we paid the price for a room with breakfast and spa access, and it's great because you can book a taxi with your room too, just contact the hotel, and the hotel can charge you. Breakfast was really good, so much choice, and waiters cleared the table very quick.

Room Tip: All seamed very nice, more expensive the room , the bigger you get
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathryn q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

This hotel in a very nice place to stay! Everything is clean, bright and fresh. You can feel that it has been opened not a long time ago. The staff is always there if you need any help. Special thanks to Laura for the tips she gave about pubs and restaurants. Location is excellent. Shopping mall just 50 meters away. A lot of nice pubs (Omas Brilliant pub) and restaurants (Ribs and Rock) are around. Definitely would stay again and recommend to all my friends.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BornToTravel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

We have just returned home after a wonderful stay in Riga! We arrived on March 16th for 5 nights. The Wellton Centrum hotel only opened in November 2013 so everything was brand new! The room we had was beautifully clean with comfortable beds,well appointed bathroom with fabulous shower,a mini bar,LCD TV,ironing board and iron,hair dryer etc.They have thought of everything! My only gripe is that there was no milk cartons to go with the tea making facilities! We English like milk in our tea! I went to the Rimi supermarket in the shopping centre down the road and bought some though so not a big problem! The breakfast buffet was great with lots of variety! The staff are lovely too,and on request,arranged a birthday cake for my husband who turned 50 whilst we were there,which they bought up to our room with complimentary fresh fruit! The cake was beautiful! All in all we would definitely stay in the hotel again,it's close to all the sites in the old city! Thank you Wellton Centrum for a wonderful stay!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Just stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and I am happy with all aspects of the hotel - great location, great staff, clean rooms, clean bathrooms, good cleaning services and all the little extras you expect!

Just read a review below and I can say I had coffee/tea/milk available and the hotel makes it VERY clear when booking whether or not the spa/pool is included - I suspect he went for the cheap rate (doesn't include pool) hence why he wasn't allowed access, which is what I done! However, for a very reasonable 10euro you can get full access. Well worth the 10 eur! Also, it is worth noting that the mini bar is also very reasonably priced and the prices are not inflated in the slightest.

You won't find a better hotel in the area for less money.

Oh, one small niggle... there wasn't a good english news channel (sky, cnn, bbc etc...) but hey, there's always apps to keep yourself u pto date I guess :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamieGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level Contributor
129 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

have been there for 4 days and all time was fine. I liked that place
not so big (just 6 floors), alive, good breakfast, all touristic places near, from airport to the hotel is about 12 Euros. near big mall and a lot of bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eldar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Brand new hotel. Was there in february 2014. Good and friendly staff. Nice and clean room. Perfect location. One of the best place to stay in Riga.
Staff at reception was helpful and frendly. Kind regards.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iranskijdiplomat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.3 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#2 of 109 in Riga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wellton Riga Hotel & SPA
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Old City Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
SemaraH Hotel Metropole
0.1 mi away
Radi un Draugi
Radi un Draugi
#10 of 109 in Riga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA

Property: Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
Address: 33 Kaleju Street, Riga 1050, Latvia
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in November 2013, Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA is located in the historical center of Old Riga. The hotel offers a city-style romantic leisure, cozy rooms with historical ambience, a great restaurant and SPA complex. Its surrounded by UNESCO World Heritage monuments, shopping facilities, restaurants, pubs and office buildings. Due to its convenient emplacement, the hotel is a perfect choice for businesspersons and tourists. This unique and modern hotel provides a high-level service and an individual approach to each guest. All 144 rooms in Wellton Centrum Hotel and Spa are a perfect blend of old and modern times. Rooms are decorated in contemporary style according to international 4 stars hotel standards. Wellton Centrum Hotel & Spa can accommodate and serve up to 250 guests. From the spacious Superior rooms to the well equipped Comfort double rooms, each room is perfectly suited for an extended stay in Old Riga or just for a comfortable overnight stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, HostelWorld, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing