We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location! Also clean and friendly.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Astor Riga Hotel & Conference
Ranked #37 of 112 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

It's the second time I have visited this hotel in the past 2 months, I'm traveling mainly for business and this hotel location make my stays in Riga so much easier! It's close to the business center and it's also right on the entrance to the old town of riga which make it easier for me to go out and grab a drink at nights. At my second time I was upgrade to a bigger room like on last time the room was clean and the bed was really comparable. I also had some meetings at the hotel lobby, it was very convenient.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Golf-Stream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (292)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 292 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2013

I Spent a weekend in Riga, this hotel Is in the best location i could ask for. The staff was super friendly and the room was new and clean. I would defently come back again. in general Riga is a very nice place to visit at this time id the year.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JohnBirion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We have stayed at a family trip to Riga in this Amazing hotel.
We got recommendation from local People about this new "hidden" gem in the Old city and we try it.
It a very modern and nice brand New Hotel that got all 5* amenities....although marked and priced as 4 *...great Bargin!
Rooms are Nice, very clean with amazing features such as: 3D TV, inside TV internet, smart phone etc
Bathroom has Long romantic Jacuzzi for 2 people at least and good bath product.
The Bed is large, wide and extremely comfort.
In fact I had at the hotel one from the best night's sleep in any other hotel.
Big, fluffy and so comfortable Cushions and very luxurious bed sheets ( similar to top 5* I stayed in)
The staff are very friendly and wiling to assist at any time.
Breakfast is superb, large selection, very nice buffet and if you need additional things you are always welcome.
We did try the Hotel restaurant at Dinner and also find it very good – fantastic international dishes, top style arrangement and very good food – so I must recommend to dine there as well.
The Location of this Hotel is Brilliant – in the MIDDLE of the OLD Town! Right close to many restaurant and bars, the river is just across the street with the park which is lovely in spring time.
Old City as always is lovely, unique and great place to spend few evening.
All in All This hotel is simply on from the best we stayed in.
Perfect value for money!!!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a business/comfort room - its worth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank YonitG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xavlec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAstorRiga, Front Office Manager at Astor Riga Hotel & Conference, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Natalia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAstorRiga, Front Office Manager at Astor Riga Hotel & Conference, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Markus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAstorRiga, Front Office Manager at Astor Riga Hotel & Conference, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.5 mi away
Tallink Hotel Riga
Tallink Hotel Riga
#16 of 112 in Riga
948 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.3 mi away
Radi un Draugi
Radi un Draugi
#7 of 112 in Riga
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SemaraH Hotel Metropole
0.2 mi away
Old City Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astor Riga Hotel & Conference? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astor Riga Hotel & Conference

Address: Zigfrida Annas Meierovica bulvaris 10, Riga 1050, Latvia
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 112 Hotels in Riga
Price Range: $55 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Astor Riga Hotel & Conference 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Astor Riga Hotel & Conference is a brand new 4-star hotel located in the exclusive part of the Old Town, with all the city sights located in an area up to 200 meters from the hotel. The hotel building is eclectic and stylish, a beautiful Art Nouveau - building from 1876 which has been totally restored and renovated. Every room in Astor Riga Hotel is modernly designed with neutral colors used. All the rooms feature a safe, a seating area, a minibar, a flat-screen smart TV, free Wi-Fi and an electric kettle. You will enjoy your night sleep with hand-picked down pillows and blankets on high quality beds. Bathroom features a shower or a bath, free toiletries, a makeup mirror and an exclusive hairdryer with six airflow and temperature settings, including ion generator. You can have nice lunch or dinner in "Astor" restaurant, where also the rich breakfast buffet is served. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Astor Riga Hotel & Conference reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing