We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!”

Elements Restaurant
Ranked #145 of 962 Restaurants in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $26
Cuisines: European, Latvian, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Restaurant Elements offers you modern Latvian cuisine. The menu and concept is developed by the leading gentleman of the local modern kitchen - Anatolijs Pimanovs. Elements is suitable for business meetings or having a romantic dinner. Premises are also suitable for hosting bigger events and live music events. The restaurant has a Black Rock Grill system - grilled food on hot lava stone - the only one in Riga. Beside A la carte menu we are offering to our guests dinner buffet which is every evening from 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM.
Uppsala
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Very good and beautiful food! Great atmosphere and nice service! You have to go there when you visit Riga!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrhuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    30
    10
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Impressive”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Really good food and service. Very positively suprising, flavors were exellent and food presentation was beautiful. Prices are reasonable.

Helpful?
Thank Rünno L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Recommended!”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Beautiful flavours from celebrity chef Svetlana Riskova. The foie-gras cake layered with slivers of black truffle was indulgent, the balsamic-marinated strawberries perfectly countering the richness of it. Served with a 'thyme sponge cake' which was more like a very light and airy bread -- and which i did not expect to enjoy that much. (Personally i thought that the almond mousse was a little too rich on the plate, in addition to the foie gras).
I'm SO glad i decided to try the potato-leek soup, even though it was such a hot summer day. Served with a ravioli of escargot and a morel foam, it was delicious. A meal on it's own. The breast of guinea fowl was tender and flavourful. I'm sorry i had to skip dessert!
Riga is one of my favourite cities, and Elements will definitely be re-visited on the next trip:)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lillemonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gävle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely”
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Lovely main course but the real impression came from the deserts. Wow. Really nice presentations and tastes were great.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake Village, California
Level Contributor
103 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Creativity at its food best”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Had lunch. They make even a hamburger great. Try it. The soup...a yogurt foam...was interesting but no substance to it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bruce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elements Restaurant also viewed

Riga, Riga Region
Riga, Riga Region
 
Riga, Riga Region
Riga, Riga Region
 

Been to Elements Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing