We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for reading or inet surfing”
Review of MiiT Coffee

MiiT Coffee
Ranked #3 of 50 Coffee & Tea in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Specialty coffee & vegetarian
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place for reading or inet surfing”
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

Hipster cafe. Good coffee. Kitchen is very simple. You could take menu soup & salad for about 5€. There are books with art which you could look through. Convenient tables.

Helpful?
Thank Ioniya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    36
    11
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Little bit disappointed”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I was really excited to taste the excellent miit coffee and food I'd been hearing about so came for breakfast. Turns out they don't have a breakfast menu and only Serve omelette with salad. Also don't have any milk substitutes for the coffee (don't normally expect this but thought a vege place might have) so I had to get black coffee which I think was from a plunger.

I'm sure its lovely for dinner or something but breakfast was kinda lame.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 656melaniep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
“Wonderful breakfast”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We had a very good vegetarian breakfast here, excellent single origin coffee. We liked it so much, we came back and had an outstanding vegetarian lunch here the same day. We very much enjoyed our conversation about biking in Riga and Latvia with the staff.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank singlespeed128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“got food poisoning after eating lunch here”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Miit has a good coffee and good cakes, but the first time I tried food there I got food poisoned:(.. it happened yesterday, so not great in the view of Friday and week end. I felt bad after an hour or so after the dinner, so no doubt it was the meal at Miit to blame. Guys, what could go so wrong with your vegetarian lunch?!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Krakatya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good brunch”
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

We stepped by this place thanks to a couchsurfer in Riga. I have to say that is a very cozy and warm place, the owner is very nice and he prepared a very good brunch at reasonable price. Brownie with nuts and ginger & lemon tea were also very good. Definitely is a place to visit.

Helpful?
2 Thank ChristianRoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MiiT Coffee also viewed

 
Riga, Riga Region
 
Riga, Riga Region
 

Been to MiiT Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing