We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tokyo City Barona”
Review of Tokyo City

Tokyo City
Ranked #605 of 1,003 Restaurants in Riga
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Riga, Latvia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Tokyo City Barona”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

another fast food from in Riga with slow waiters,
its a mess between sushi and i do not know what

well its not a part of those places where you want to stay a little longer once you are done

it is not a romantic dinner place
better off in Mc Donald for that
i have been eating there 3/4 times, place did not improve
it looks cheap and it feel cheap
you better spend yr money somewhere else

YES, yes, yes

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luca t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    113
    56
    37
    59
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“The most horrible place in the whole city”
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

Exremely long waiting for food - even for drinks. Dishes are small and really overpriced (if tou don't get on of their "deals" - we didn't). Waiters don't care. Try to avoid this place.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alex V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasteras, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Avoid!”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

* Extremely long waiting time for food. Not only for the sushi, also for drinks and starters.
* Complacent waiters.
* Menus not in English.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very colorful menu”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

They have a really big menu, so there is a big chance you may order too much. Prices are really low and they have a lot of speacial deals (for example two sushi sets for price of one). Noodles i ate were bit too salty, but wasnt really a problem. So i orderd 12 sushis(6=12), noodles with vegetables, cappucino, beer and a water and it cost me 11,85 lats(about 17€).
I recommend to

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erika T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Delicious and inexpensive sushi”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

The sushi was excellent, and the service was good. We asked for a sushi selection for three people, and verything was tasty. The only complaint I have was the stressful music.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jsetsaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tokyo City also viewed

 
Riga, Riga Region
Riga, Riga Region
 

Been to Tokyo City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing