We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for short stay”
Review of ABC Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ABC Hotel
Ranked #69 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Leigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Ok for short stay”
Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here because I had 11 hours between a connecting flight and it was close to the hotel. It only cost just under 5 lats to get there which is less than £5.
The staff were really friendly and as I was leaving before breakfast was open, they made me my own continental breakfast which was very kind and lovely.
The room was standard, although there was hairs in the shower. It was on the ground floor which was fine, however when people were walking around above it was very creaky and I struggled to sleep. The walls are very thin so I could hear my neighbours talking all through the night.
However it was cheap and the staff made up for this. I also ate dinner there when I landed. I can recommend the club sandwich. Very nice.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean9_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    27
    24
    11
    6
See reviews for
13
24
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

They have been overbooked: crowds in coridors, chatter, music. In the room - no pillow cases - pillow was tucked under the sheet, pillows and mattresses are stained. Night portier found us pillow cases at request. Toilet had urine stained and smelled seat. Possible that they have been coping with too much to service. It is really close to the airport but more a hostel than a hotel. No elevator.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redlemon19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Riga hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We only stayed in this hotel for a few hours as we had a long overnight layover at the airport.

Given that it is so cheap, the rooms are large and clean and the service at the front desk is friendly.

I would recommend this hotel if you need to be near the airport, but as I was only there for a few hours, I can't really say much more. It was much nicer than we expected.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephie_Roro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Service was fine ,I was happy to have a nice cup of cofee when I wanted and it was possible to have some food.Room was nice and cleen, unfortunately I get one next to entrance doors - so I had some extra noise.Lokation of the hotel is O.K. if you rent or have a car - it takes 10 to 15 min to get to the old part of Riga.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Arnis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
315 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Friends booked our two night stay at the ABC Hotel because of convenience...I am very picky to say the least. But our stay was not as bad as some of the reviews. Our room was actually clean but definitely not the Hyatt Regency. The beds were ok, the shower was very small but again, it was clean and that is more important to me than all the fancy extras.

It was noisy outside, the staff was not very helpful, their English was fair. We didn't have the breakfast there but we did ask for a Coke which was at best warm.

The price is average and overall so is the hotel.

Room Tip: We were in the back so not sure about the rest of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank candacejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Todella onneton kokemus. Hotellin sijainti on hyvä, lähellä lentoasemaa, vain muutama minuutti taksilla. Mutta siihen hyvän asiat loppuivat tällä käynnillä.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sami S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

It is a pity airBaltic cannot do better but places travellers to this dump if they have to stay overnight in Riga. Takeaway breakfast promised, no breakfast in the morning. In addition, young man in the reception seemed to be homophobic, such a snear and facial expressions for the Airbaltic "mistake" to book a double room for two men. A wedding party in this motel at the same time; fire crackers at midnight and cars leaving between 2-4 am underneath our room window. Shampoo and soap dating back to the Soviet times: allergic people be aware!

Something positive: clean room.

Room Tip: Choose a room far from the restaurant and parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Turo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Airport Hotel Mara
6.1 mi away
Hotel Jurnieks
Hotel Jurnieks
#87 of 109 in Riga
63 reviews
2.1 mi away
Primo Hotel
Primo Hotel
#46 of 109 in Riga
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
BEST Hotel Riga
BEST Hotel Riga
#60 of 109 in Riga
170 reviews
2.2 mi away
NB Hotel
NB Hotel
#91 of 109 in Riga
83 reviews
2.4 mi away
OK Hotel
OK Hotel
#73 of 109 in Riga
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ABC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ABC Hotel

Property: ABC Hotel
Address: Shampetera iela 139a, Riga 1046, Latvia
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ABC Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your ABC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abc Hotel Riga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing