We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Keizarmezs

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Keizarmezs
Ranked #99 of 112 Hotels in Riga
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Hotel is nice - room is OK and price is low, near the lake (you can swim there in summer).
Hotel is located far from city centre, so you can go only by car (maybe bus, etc). Good choise if you are going to Sigulda - holel is near the city exit.
Room was too hot - there were no air conditioning (only very noisy ventilation system witch did not produce cold air), but if you open window - it is ok. Except that there is a busy street outside and it can wake you up at 6 am.
Nice stay if you are sports entuziast - they have a lots of sports facilities, e.g. squash. For me it is more a "pass by" hotel, for longer stay in Riga I would choose something closer to centre (to avoid traffic jams).

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VaidasP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 45 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2011

For the price we payed it was very clean, very quiet, very friendly hotel. Would suggest to anyone who does not need a fancy place to stay. And, BTW it is in walking distance to ZOO and parks. Summer must be beautiful.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ievuks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2009

It was an ideal place for family.It was so close to the Zoo, kids had sport activities and exercises in a swimming pool while me and my wife were relaxing in sauna at that time.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adventureRussia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2009

this is just sporthotel,where the local people come to swimm,lessons.start 600 untill 2300 is real busy. just can swimm in morning free untill 10.00.no restaurant no bar, just the whole day loud music and kids running.not friedly,not speak engelish.ask for room more then they offer.riga is nice city ,but look other hotel

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheNetherlandsPeterr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Thank Антон А
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank YulMit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aleksandr K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.3 mi away
Mezaparks Hotel
Mezaparks Hotel
#93 of 112 in Riga
14 reviews
2.2 mi away
Days Hotel Riga VEF
Days Hotel Riga VEF
#60 of 112 in Riga
240 reviews
4.8 mi away
Islande Hotel
Islande Hotel
#27 of 112 in Riga
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Rixwell Elefant Hotel
Rixwell Elefant Hotel
#19 of 112 in Riga
628 reviews
6.6 mi away
Vilmaja
Vilmaja
#75 of 112 in Riga
41 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hanza Hotel
Hanza Hotel
#33 of 112 in Riga
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keizarmezs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keizarmezs

Address: Ezermalas iela 30, Riga 1014, Latvia
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 112 Hotels in Riga
Price Range: $37 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Keizarmezs 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Keizarmezs is located on the shore of Lake Kisezers in the Mezaparks district, a 20-minute drive from Riga's centre. A private car park is available free of charge. Spa facilities at Hotel Keizarmezs include an indoor pool, a hot tub, a sauna, a gym, and a steam bath. Massages are also available. The rooms at the Keizarmezs Hotel have a bathroom and satellite TV. Irons and hairdryers are available at the reception. Room service is also available. Riga Zoo, a children's playground and opportunities for horse riding are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Keizarmezs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing