We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, loud Music”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Collection Hotel Valdemars
Ranked #23 of 112 Hotels in Riga
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stayed at Clarion Hotel Valdemars during the Christmas Season 2013. I personally would have liked to find some Christmas decoration in the Hotel and also some Christmas Music. What I really disliked was the loud music in the Lobby that always was of the same style and that made reading difficult.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Klinghammer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen H, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Valdemars, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Dear Klinghammer V,
Thank you for writing a review of your stay at Clarion Collection Hotel Valdemars on Tripadvisor. We will reevaluate the sound level of our music played in public areas. Feedback like yours is important to us as we always try our best to make our guests feel at ease at the hotel. I hope you had a nice Christmas at the hotel after all.
Warmest,
Helen – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (762)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 762 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2013

3rd time I've stayed here. Never any problems. Always nice atmosphere and good service. 10min walk to old town and some nice restaurants around (Flying Frog is a good one!). Good breakfast and dinner buffets

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Tarlee85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen H, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Valdemars, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Dear Tarlee85,
Thank you for your very nice review on tripadvisor and for always choosing us on your stays in Riga. You are welcome back to us at anytime.
Warmest,
Helen – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We just came back from a weekend stay in Riga and because it snowed all the time it made our experience more magical. The hotel is about 10 mins walk from the old town and well equipped. The breakfast was very good with complimentary buffet dinner which was great with different dishes daily. Tea, coffee and biscuits available all day long and also had a jacuzzi and sauna.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
1  Thank Rits K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen H, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Valdemars, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear Rits K,
Thank you for taking your time to write a review of your stay with us on Tripsadvisor. The weekend you were here was when we got the first snow for this winter and it sure was a magical weekend. I am glad you got to see Riga from it best in the winter.
Warmest,
Helen – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Staying for a long weekend with the family. We opted for the suite, since we travel with a 7 month old baby. Room is nice and big and the separate bedroom is a must if the little one needs to get some sleep during the day.

Breakfast is good, only minus would be the lack of fruit juice, instead they serve luke warm "nektar" which is too sugary for my taste. A massive plus is the coffee and waffles available in the afternoon and the proper evening meal that is included in the price.

House keeping is a tiny bit lazy, and it seems that they only do the bare minimum while guests are still checked in, although I'm sure that the management would sort out this if we asked for it.

Staff in the reception is super nice, and very helpful. Everything from sorting restaurants to taxis, and answering questions it's with a smile.

I strongly recommend this hotei for your Riga trip.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcus147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen H, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Valdemars, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear Marcus147,
Thank you for taking your time to write a review of your say at Clarion Collection Hotel Valdemars on Tripadvisor.
I am glad to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. I take all our guests feedback serious both negative and positive, and I reinsure you that I will look into the details you mentioned at the same time as I will tell our wonderful Front Desk team that they once again have proofed to give our guests a great stay.
Warmest,
Helen – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Note before you start your stay:
The jaccuzi is only open 2h in the evening; do not plan to relax during the days...
Make sure to close the bathroom door, don't the odour in to your bedroom.
An average hotel in total.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank SwedELL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen H, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Valdemars, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear Swedell,
Thank you for taking your time to write a review of our hotel on Tripadvisor. Our Jacuzzi is open everyday between 17 and 21, I am sorry if you have been misinformed. I do apologies about the odur from the bathroom, to bad we weren’t informed before now. If we would have known whilst you where still in the hotel we would have course have offered you another room and would have been able to find the source of the odur. If you are coming back to us and are dissatisfied please don’t hesitate to bring it to our attention, we would have been delighted to help you out.
Kind regards,
Helen – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Friendly atmosphere,near the city center and the art-nouveau buildings. There is no bath in the bathroom but there is the whirlpool in the sauna. Quiet place. There was an airportservice and they arrange tickets for a concert in Guild Hall.


  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
1  Thank Wilhelmus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen H, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Valdemars, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear Wilhelmus H,
Thank you for taking you time to write such a nice review of our hotel on Tripadvisor. I am glad that you enjoyed the friendly atmosphere in the hotel. We think it is important to help our guests out with services outside the hotel as well as inside so that our guests can get the most out of their visit in Riga. Don’t hesitate to ask us again if you are planning to come back to Riga.
Regards,
Helen – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

The hotel is conviniently situated 10 minutes walk from the Old town of Riga, the rooms are clean and comfortable. The food was nice. The hotel has a small fitness room, sauna and jakuzzi.
All in all is a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen H, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Valdemars, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Alex K,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Clarion Collection Hotel Valdemars and for writing a review of your stay at Tripadvisor. I think you have made a short but yet summary of what our hotel has to offer.
Regards,
Helen – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.7 mi away
Tallink Hotel Riga
Tallink Hotel Riga
#14 of 112 in Riga
980 reviews
0.7 mi away
Opera Hotel & Spa
Opera Hotel & Spa
#29 of 112 in Riga
868 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mercure Riga Centre
Mercure Riga Centre
#20 of 112 in Riga
714 reviews
0.1 mi away
Albert Hotel
Albert Hotel
#22 of 112 in Riga
966 reviews
0.4 mi away
Monika Centrum Hotel
Monika Centrum Hotel
#8 of 112 in Riga
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Collection Hotel Valdemars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Collection Hotel Valdemars

Address: Kri jana Valdemara iela 23, Riga 1010, Latvia
Phone Number:
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Riga
#17 Business Hotel in Riga
Price Range: $69 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clarion Collection Hotel Valdemars 3.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hotel Valdemar you live in comfort and style in the heart of Riga's history and culture. The over 100 year old house is an example of Riga's unique Art Nouveau architecture and total renovated in 2006.Hotel Valdemar is located in central Riga, only a few minutes walk from Old Town. On the tranquil courtyard, you can during the summer months enjoy a cup of coffee in the sun, while the one million city of Riga pulsates just outside. We want to take good care of our guest we therefore offer all our guest complimentary breakfast, afternoon tea and evening meal between 18:00 and 21:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nordic Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Collection Hotel Valdemars reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection Riga
Clarion Collection Valdemars

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing