We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Brilliant!”
Review of Radi un Draugi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radi un Draugi
Ranked #7 of 110 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2006

What a fantastic hotel in an excellent location right in the Old Town! We chose a Twin room as is had a bath instead of a shower, the room itself was quite big and very warm and cozy! There was a bit of noise from the clubs opposite but if you are that bothered just bring some ear plugs! Mattreses were very comfortable and i slept like a log every night. Breakfast was included and was very continental! But Cereal and toast was avaliable along with cakes,fruit etc!
If location is what you are looking for at a fair price then this is the place!

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank SabJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (651)
There are newer reviews for Radi un Draugi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 651 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2006

Simply Excellent!!. Spent 4 nights here arriving Valentines Day it had just snowed a fair bit so was very picturesque! We chose the twin room which was very spacious and had a bath instead of a shower. Rooms were very warm and cozy especially at night.
Some noise from the clubs opposite but just bring some ear plugs if you are that bothered! Small price to pay for such a great location and a great price!
Riga is absolutely amazing, loads to see, many bars and resturants to eat and drink in. Prices vary from 90p a pint to £2 of Latvian beer which is a million times better than anything in England. Wine is about £2.50 a glass. Food was brilliant and very cheap. Would love to go again in the very near future!
Oh and the bus from the airport is dead easy to get and will save you loads 20p each and 20p for your suitcases.

4  Thank SabJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Manchester, England
112
Reviewed February 7, 2006

Just got back from 3 nights here - hotel itself spotless, with large rooms and right in the heart of the Old Town. Breakfasts were alright too. BUT, the nightclub opposite, "Far and Gate", plays music far too loud and for far too long - until nearly 7am on Saturday night/Sunday morning for example. A thudding bass all night that can be heard with the windows shut and earplugs in ruined the stay and 3 of our party of 6 had completely sleepless nights as a result. Sunday night was better, but the hotel owners need to try and sort something out with the club about the completely over-the-top noise levels. It's not as if you can ask to change rooms as nearly all appear to be at the front anyway.

We would never stay at this hotel again because of that club opposite, which is a real pity as the place itself is fine.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2006

Just come back from a long weekend in Riga and chose this hotel after reading other trip advisors' comments.

Location is great - right in heart of the old town. There are 2 late bars opposite, one of which is the Pu Pu Lounge. Although you could hear them a little in our room, it certainly wasn't anything that would keep you awake at night.

Our room was clean and spacious with a TV (BBC World, CNN etc), a kettle and a fridge. It's true that they don't refill your coffee, so we grabbed a jar and a carton of milk from the Rimi supermarket just down the road. With the weather being an eyelash freezing minus 30, it was a relief to find our room had 3 radiators and was lovely and warm!

Breakfast is served til 11am, good if you're like me and like a lie in, and check-out at noon. The breakfast was exactly what you'd expect from a European hotel (no full English!) and we had no complaints. On our last night we were so cold and hungry that we ate in the hotel restaurant - the food was pretty poor for the price, but I won't mark it down for that because there's no shortage of restaurants nearby.

Overall I rate it excellent because you certiainly get value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2006

We stayed here for 4 nights over new year and honestly cannot fault it. Rooms were clean and modern, and bed was comfortable.
There are 2 clubs opposite, but windows are double glazed, so keep them closed to avoid the noise (clubs only opened Thurs-Sun). Hotel staff were helpful and friendly and spoke good English, and best of all the bar is cheap!!!! Would definately recommend the rooms, but maybe try to aviod the breakfasts!

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Scatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2005

Stayed: October 2005
10  Thank poiuyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2005

10  Thank Tandleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.1 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.2 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#2 of 110 in Riga
794 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gutenbergs
Hotel Gutenbergs
#10 of 110 in Riga
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wellton Riga Hotel & SPA
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
0.2 mi away
SemaraH Hotel Metropole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radi un Draugi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radi un Draugi

Address: Marstalu iela 1-3, Riga 1050, Latvia
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Riga
#7 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#10 Romantic Hotel in Riga
#18 Business Hotel in Riga
Price Range: $67 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radi un Draugi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star hotel in Riga „Radi un draugi” ("Family and friends") is situated in the heart of Riga – the Old Town - and close to many historic buildings, offering: - 72 well-appointed bedrooms, all of which are equipped with everything necessary to ensure your comfort and well-being; - 2 modern and fully equipped conference rooms, which can be used for a variety of events, including seminars, conferences and private parties; - the restaurant „Niklavs”,which is popular with Riga’s visitors as well as with those residents, who enjoy a good meal out. Your friendly hotel in Riga "Radi un draugi"! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radi un Draugi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radi Un Draugi Riga
Radi Un Draugi Hotel Riga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing