We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great budget hotel”
Review of Hotel Skanste

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Skanste
Ranked #101 of 110 Hotels in Riga
Reviewed September 29, 2011

I spent there 2 nights recently and was very happy with my stay.
Simple, clean, and welcome place. Friendly people working at the front desk.
Hotel is located just over 2 kms from Old City and Train/bus station but you can get close enough by taking tram No 11, or just have a nice walk.

Breakfast there is quiet good, the only thing I could complain about is acoustic building..You can hear people walking above you or taking shower next to your room....but is OK for 2 nights.
I think it is great value, specially for less than 20 USD bed + breakfast.
Dont think twice...make a reservation !!
cheers,.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DariusKN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Skanste
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 100 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2011

The hotel is a little bit outside the center, but still on a walking distance though. Staff was alright and English speaking. The breakfast was not anything special but good enough to start the day with. The hotel is especially great when you attend an event in the Arena Riga (like a concert for example): it is it just opposite of the street! In general an OK standard for a very OK price!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Solfaktor
1  Thank Smeagol81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Hotel is cheep, but value is OK. Don't expect all lights in the bathroom to work, to have air conditioning or at least ventilation system - but it is ok (maybe too noisy in the morning - you can hear everyone taking a shower).

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VaidasP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Though the hotel is located not in the very central part of Riga, it is easy reachable by public transport. If you visit Riga by car and want to find an inexpensive accommodation, the hotel is what you need.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dr17ee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank carita2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Регина Л
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riga hotels
3.7 mi away
Vilmaja
Vilmaja
#74 of 110 in Riga
42 reviews
0.4 mi away
Avitar Hotel
Avitar Hotel
#67 of 110 in Riga
115 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Liene
Hotel Liene
#89 of 110 in Riga
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Jurnieks
Hotel Jurnieks
#90 of 110 in Riga
65 reviews
3.9 mi away
TOSS Hotel
TOSS Hotel
#75 of 110 in Riga
47 reviews
1.0 mi away
Viktorija Hotel
Viktorija Hotel
#41 of 110 in Riga
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Skanste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Skanste

Address: Skanstes iela 9, Riga 1013, Latvia
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 110 Hotels in Riga
Price Range: $25 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Skanste 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Skanste reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing