We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Felicia Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bellevue Park Hotel Riga(Riga)(Great Value!)
$64
$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rixwell Centra Hotel(Riga)(Great Value!)
$61
$42
Trip.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$183
$178
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$89
$86
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel(Riga)(Great Value!)
$61
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$240
$224
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveler rating
7
10
4
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
10
4
1
2
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 24 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2007

The room I paid £25 per night for was in the attic of this hotel (I had to climb a ladder to get to it) and was about as big as a furnished lift.

I have no complaints as to the cleanliness of the hotel, nor to the standard of the food, but I must agree with the Yorkshire reviewers and say the staff ARE very unfriendly and unhelpful, but that seemed to be a problem with people in Riga generally: Don't go there expecting friendliness; You'll be treated right if your face fits, but if you're British, then forget it.

However, when one sees the vast, ugly, impersonal Soviet tenement blocks most of the citizenry have to call home, then the surliness of the Latvians is perhaps understandable.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Cameraman61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2006

This was a wonderful place to stay! I looked into many places and we actually stayed at two other places and this was the best by far~!
I am from the US and the customer service was very much like here, I can not say that for the other places.
Felicia is also very close to Old town, I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank TiffanyKrumins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2006

Spent a week in Riga and the nights in Hotel Felicia. The perfect little hotel with a nice atmosphere for anyone, only 19 rooms. Fantastic breakfast and meals. Room was cleaned every day:) but still a little dissapointing that they were so small, especially the bathrooms needed planing to use;) But many facillities in the hotel, just too little time to explore them;) A little long from the city-center, but once you get the hang of using the bus, it was fine anyway and nice to stay outside the citynoice in a calm neighbourhood. Staff was charming, but can benefit on smiling a little more often.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank riga2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
liverpool uk
12
Reviewed March 29, 2006

I stayed eight days during March 2006 at the Hotel Felicia and I found the restaurant food was above average. Quite honestly I have eaten at a couple of Michelin awarded rosette restaurants in London and the food was not presented or tasted better at those. The menu is very simple, in English and Russian, as a bit of a food fanatic and amateur chef I was very surprised at the excellent presentation of food and the taste was great, as everything seems to be cooked from fresh, it can take a while but well worth waiting. Even the room service was good, the food was presented very well too.
The waiter staff were very friendly and polite. They are not well paid so dont forget a tip to show your appreciation.
The price was reasonable for room and full breakfast. The room was clean and the housekeeper obviously took a pride in the job, cleaning at whatever time the room was left free. Important to me, as the weather was cold and I stayed in room most of the day.
I will definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2005

Just returned last week from 4 days in Riga. We knew that the Hotel was some way out of the City and that was no problem as buses were very cheap and every few minutes. Breakfast was very disappointing with very little choice.
The staff seemed very unfriendly and unhelpful.
We had no grumbles with the room as it was very large and spotlessly clean.
Seems that this Hotel, which is fairly new, has to sort itself out if it is to appeal to foreign touists.

1  Thank Cath26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews