We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kolonna Hotel Brigita

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kolonna Hotel Brigita
Ranked #69 of 108 Hotels in Riga
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Very nice hotel for family on budget. Clean room with modern appliances. Very friendly and helpful front-desk staff who speaks at least 3 languages, Located in quit working neighborhood with transportation closed by. Local-style breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank N B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    25
    16
    8
    1
See reviews for
16
19
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Considering price - would not expect more from the stay. Bed was confy, room was spacious, shower was good, breakfast was good. owever furniture looked abit worn out, carpet was filfy, distace to old town is 6km, but there is a bus stop next to hotel and if you have a car it should be no problems. Also good to mention that there is big sopping mall within walking distance from the hotel. and again, it suits budget travelers!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zegmis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I have been to this place two times and quite happy with the decision of visiting this hotel again. Food is great, rooms are good, nicely decorated and acquainted with all the modern amenities. Location of the property (that is on the outskirts of Riga) is a little issue.But, the affordable prices and friendly nature of the staff makes it my first choice for business trips.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

My friends and I stayed in this hotel in August 2011. When we arrived we learned that we could not have our rooms because there was a leakage, so they relocated us to a nearby hotel. But instead of giving us proper directions to this hotel, the girl at the reception just told us briefly which way to go as it was "around the corner". Luckily we've passed the hotel when we arrived by taxi at Kolonna Hotel Brigita, so we knew that it was a little bit further than just around the corner. Besides that, the next day we could move in our rooms which were decent. The sleeping quality was not optimal, but then again, the hotel was not super pricy either. They provide you with a good breakfast, and besides the minor hickup with the receptionist the first day, the others are very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is a bit further outside the old town that the website says, and the neighborhood didnt feel 100% safe in my opinion. But since there are trolley buses and nightbuses which drop you off directly in front of the hotel, its not really a huge concern. Slightly above average hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miggi1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

Be very careful if you decide to stay here. Our car got stolen from the very front of the hotel and nobody saw anything. The car was parked according to the personal to a "safe" place next to the reaseption windows but the person there didn't see anything. Just be careful.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jabadaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Riga hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Rüsselsheim
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

Good value for money. The hotel staff are extremely nice and helpful. Breakfast is high standard as a 3 star hotel. Room are spacious and clean. Wifi is free, speed not so fast as we stayed in 3rd floor. The surround neigbourhood is quiet and gree. All in all positive.

Location is outside the old town. From the airport, you need to take bus No. 22, get off at central station. Then change to trolley bus No. 19, get off at Kartupelu iela. The hotel is at the opposite side of bus station. (The bus 19 station is just 100 meters ahead of bus 22 station,you need not to walk through the market as the previous review descrided. Single ticket is 0.7L if you buy on the bus with driver. 0.5L if you buy at kiosk.) Bus ride from central station to hotel is 18 minutes. Location of the hotel is not convenient for those who wants to hang out at bars at night, yet good for those who wants to get a bit taste of local life.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank weiweisjourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2009

Stayed here Oct 09, payed about £22 per night bed and breakfast, I can't find any fault, although not in the centre and is a 20 minute bus ride from Riga itself, if your a cheapie (like us!) get the bus from Riga airport across the road, number 22 to "centrala stacija", then walk through the station itself towards the market, (2 or 3 min walk) there is a bus stop on either side of the road go to the one directly outside the supermarket, get bus 19 to saulkalnes iela, the buses are cheap (0.60L) and numerous and luckily have a screen which tells you upcoming stops so you can jump off, Brigita is right there. hotel itself is clean and smart and perfect for the price, would definetly recommend as long as the location doesnt concern.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BluearmyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.1 mi away
Vilmaja
Vilmaja
#74 of 108 in Riga
4.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST Hotel Riga
BEST Hotel Riga
#50 of 108 in Riga
4.0 of 5 stars 152 reviews
1.9 mi away
Primo Hotel
Primo Hotel
#48 of 108 in Riga
4.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hotel Augustine
Hotel Augustine
#76 of 108 in Riga
4.0 of 5 stars 47 reviews
2.2 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#42 of 108 in Riga
4.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
2.3 mi away
Dodo Hotel
Dodo Hotel
#47 of 108 in Riga
4.0 of 5 stars 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kolonna Hotel Brigita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kolonna Hotel Brigita

Property: Kolonna Hotel Brigita
Address: Saulkalnes iela 11, Riga 1058, Latvia
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kolonna Hotel Brigita 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern hotel in Pardaugava situated in quiet and green surroundings. KOLONNA Hotel Brigita is located just in 15 minutes' drive from the International Airport RIGA and 10 minutes' drive from the historic centre of Riga, the largest exhibition complex BT-1 in Kipsala, the international bus station, the railway station and the passenger Freeport of Riga. The hotel KOLONNA Hotel Brigita joined the chain of KOLONNA Hotels Group in March 2007. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Kolonna Hotel Brigita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kolonna Hotel Riga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing