We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly located” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
Ranked #6 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Perfectly located”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

Stayed at this hotel as part of a group that were on a stag. Small rooms but more than adequate. Conveniently located just a stroll to old town where bars and restaurants are plentiful. Good breakfasts and happy hour at the hotel bar.
Be sure to visit the other Radisson where there is a Skybar and casino.
Riga is not what I expected, it is a lovely city and the people are fantastic. Ignore the negative reviews, if you respect the people and the city you will be fine. Stay close to the 'touristy side' and and if you are on a stag, try and pre-organise with a stag company. We (16 of us) thoroughly enjoyed the city aswell as the stag activities.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heranaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanisValodze, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear heranaway,

It is really great to hear that you enjoyed your bachelor party in Riga and your stay with us, even we are not typical hotel for such events and might be too quiet for that, but seems like now days even the stag parties have different demands. Your are absolutely correct about the perfect location of hotel which is brilliant as for business and leisure travelers. Especially I am appreciated about your fantastic comment on our beautiful capital Riga which is definitely welcoming, tourist friendly and lot to offer for different tastes, as described.

Best regards from Riga and look forward to welcome you back with us, as long as the guy will get married!

Janis Valodze
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    193
    42
    9
    2
See reviews for
52
149
28
207
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Level Contributor
121 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

I stayed for 2 nights in this hotel and I was a little disappointed.The restaurant was suddenly closed on one night for a function and I wasnt informed and was forced to fend for myself and find an alternative.The breakfast was however excellent .The bed caused me a problem i dont understand why they have to stick 2 beds together rather than just buy a double bed this was uncomfortable and they seem to do this in latvia all the time.I was a little disappointed with this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanisValodze, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear heggers,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your open and honest comments.
Please accept my apologies that you were not informed about the closing of restaurant for the private function, as we always in such extraordinary cases we are putting this information throughout the whole hotel and for sure reception desk is informing the guest upon check in as. I am really sorry that this information did not reached you this time. Regarding the beds, the matter of thing is that we are living in a very service demanding times, what means for us hoteliers – we have to be flexible all the time. One day we have group with request for large beds, next day for single beds. To fulfill all the guest wishes we have special high quality Radisson Blu standard convertible beds. I am really sorry you did not enjoy it, as usually we are getting quite good comments on them.

Despite you were no 100% happy with your stay, I still hope you will give us a second chance and I look forward to welcome you back with us soon again.

Best regards from Riga,

Janis Valodze
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

this hotel is certainly ok for a business trip, you will find anything you need and the quality of service if fine. But for a gateaway, it has nothing special. The food is average and the choice of beer in the hotel's bar is very limited.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Erick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanisValodze, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Erick B,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for generally good feedback. Just to add a little bit on a getaway - we do have same important qualities like perfect central location, service minded service, great breakfast and many more. As well short notice regarding the beer that we just added local/organic „Sabiles cider” to the existing assortment of Warsteiner and locally brewed Valmiermuiža and Cesu! So do not hesitate to try it out!
Best regards from Riga and I look forward to welcome you soon back with us.

Janis Valodze
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

Standard room was small but still comfortable. Certainly smaller than the Elizabete. But it had a window to the outside world unlike the Elizabete. More on that in the Elizabete review. The superior room is much more comfortable and could worth the price. Location is very good. Gym has nice views but it is tiny. No comparison to the Latvija Radisson. Breakfast area / restaurant is the best of the 3 Radissons this side of the river in Riga. Room service ends at 23.00 which can be a problem.

Overall well recommended

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jkomis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanisValodze, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear jkomis,

Best regards to London.
We are always pleased to read such professional reviews. Specially I am happy to see that someone has compared all the three Radisson Blu Hotels in the city center and even different room types. Thank you for the fare feedback and for the second place in Riga Radisson Blu ranking. We are all looking forward to welcome you back with us for another great stay with us in order to jump up to the 1st place in your Riga Radisson Blu Hotel ranking!

Warm greetings from Riga,

Janis Valodze
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandello del Lario, Italy
Level Contributor
889 reviews
185 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 541 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

Efficient check in procedure, nice and clean standard room with all amenities, and both shower and bathtubs. My room was on the 3rd floor and the central elevator is slow (but there are 2 lateral much faster) Good breakfast with wide selection. Altogether Good value for the money paid.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank gilardoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanisValodze, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear gilardoni,

Greetings to Italy!
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for your fair and positive feedback. We are very glad to see that you enjoyed our hotel and our services.

As you rated it as a good value for money, looking forward to welcome you soon back with us.

Best regards from Riga,


Janis Valodze
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rīga, Latvia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

A pleasant atmosphere and room furnishings. Hotel in a good location. A good view from the window. Great view from the restaurant Pyramid of the surrounding area. Excellent breakfast.An interesting hotel architecture.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Vilnis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanisValodze, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Vilnis P.

As always it is really great to read such a positive reviews. We are all happy to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us and you pointed out very clearly all the important benefits of our hotel. But there is one more thing I really want to give you a credit and it is noticing our unique architecture which quite often has been overseen. Furthermore there is rather interesting background and history of it, as it was so revolutionary project for the Soviet time that it took over 4 years to get it approved and right after the opening of hotel in 1984 the project was awarded with the architectural prize of Soviet Union.

Best regards and I look forward to welcome you soon back with us.

Janis Valodze
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

I stayed here on business last weekend (March 23-25) and really enjoyed my stay. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. I did not have an adaptor to charge my phone and they were able to lend me one for the duration of my stay. They have free WI-FI throughout the hotel including the rooms which definitely came in handy. The hotel is within walking distance to the Old City and shopping malls. The complimentary breakfast was also a plus and the bar and restaurant were very good as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OnRoam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanisValodze, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear OnRoam,

Hello to New York!!!

Thank you for coming so long way to visit exactly us, really appreciated!
And even more appreciated that you enjoyed your stay with us and gave such
a beautiful comment. All is true about hardware like location and wireless,
but what really makes me proud is that you rated so high our software like
service attitude and attentiveness of associates.

Thank you one more time for choosing us and looking forward to welcome you
soon back with us.

Best regards from Riga,

Janis Valodze
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
0.4 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#1 of 109 in Riga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bergs
Hotel Bergs
#2 of 109 in Riga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.4 mi away
Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux
0.2 mi away
Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
Address: Reimersa iela 1, Riga 1050, Latvia
Phone Number:
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Riga
#6 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#6 Business Hotel in Riga
#7 Romantic Hotel in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city, this Riga hotel is only steps away from popular attractions like the Freedom Monument, the majestic St. Peter's Church and Old Town, a UNESCO World Heritage site. All 95 rooms and suites boast convenient amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet and mini bars, and many offer stunning views of Old Town and nearby Esplanade Park. Savor local and international dishes inside a unique glass pyramid at Restaurant Piramida, or relax with a cocktail in the cozy Ridzene Bar & Library. Guests can take advantage of underground parking and complimentary access to the wellness center, which features modern gym equipment and a Nordic sauna. With 8 meeting rooms spanning a total of over 315 square meters, this hotel can host Riga conferences for up to 90 delegates and receptions for up to 100 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Riga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing