We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
Ranked #10 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very good!”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

The hotel is very well positioned in Riga, near the old town, so it's very easy to go to places, if you visit Riga as a tourist. Our room was on the 4th floor, with a view to a main street and a church. Room was clean, nicely furnished. Room service was available, we ordered one night and it came in 20 minutes. I ordered "layered goat cheese", but I was not pleased with the food, it was more layered aubergines and other veggies than goat cheese. Breakfast was included and it consisted of the normal items you usually find in hotel breakfasts - a selection of fruits, meats, eggs, warm dishes, juice, coffee, tea, pastries, etc. We also had some cocktails at the bar - reasonable prices. They had "Happy Hour" as well, but I think the offer was for beer only, and some snacks. Check-in took a few more minutes than your usual check-in process, check-out was very quick. Wi-fi worked ok, but not perfect. Public internet and printer by the reception were available. We checked in for 2 nights, there was no cleaning service in the room by the 2nd day 2:30PM, but you also had the option of refusing cleaning and gaining 500 extra points for club members. Bathroom was nice and clean, with bath included, per our request. We will probably return to this hotel if we visit Riga again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MilaMila2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanisValodze, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear MilaMila2013,

Greetings to Helsinki!

Thank you choosing our hotel and for posting a review. We are really happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and highly evaluated all our services as location, room interior and cleanness, breakfast and bar services. I am as well extremely grateful to see that you noticed our green housekeeping activities what is the part of our whole sustainable business program, what secures our Green Key certificate already for years. Same time I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoyed your room service meal, but despite that you managed to take and post a fantastic photo of it. Looks really great! Thank you! For sure we will follow up with our chef internally to control that the goat cheese is added in in necessary quantities and according to recipe. But the most important news of the day for us is that you are considering to return to our hotel.

Therefore I just want to add that you are more than welcome back and we all look forward to great you soon again.

Best regards from Riga,

Janis Valodze
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    201
    44
    9
    3
See reviews for
55
155
28
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I staid two weeks in a standard room, and I can recommend the hotel. the rooms are nice. the staff is friendly. the atmosphere in the hotel is calm. however, there is noise from the street, but the noise-level is acceptable, especially during the night hours. room to room isolation is good.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Silvio V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanisValodze, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Silvio V,

Gruezi to Zurich! Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for fantastic feedback.
I am really happy to read that you enjoy your stay with us and rated so high all our services,
as the quality of rooms, friendliness of our associates and peaceful atmosphere of our hotel.

For sure looking forward to welcome you soon back with us.

Best regards from your Riga residence,

Operations Manager
Janis Valodze
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Very good 5-star hotel with moderate/OK location at affordable price. Not far away from Old town (5-7 min walk distance), quite comfortable room with a nice view to city center and channel, fresh and full breakfast

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Дмитрий Р
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanisValodze, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Dimitry,

We are all really happy to read such a good words about our services and that our daily hard work is evaluated so positively. Thank you very much for staying with us and for fantastic feedback.

Best regards and looking forward to welcome you soon back to your Riga residency.

Best regards,

Janis Valodze
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Overall good. But ventilation in the bathroom could be better. And the hotel must improve wi-fi coverage in thir conrefence rooms (especially in the rooms that is located to the right-hand side when your enter the hotel)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Shulyakov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanisValodze, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Mr. Shulyakov,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your valuable feedback.

Please, accept my apologies for the weak ventilation in the bathroom and low WI-FI
coverage during your conference. I want to ensure you that we are taking these issues
very seriously and followed up with our team already in order to improve in future.

As overall you described your stay as good, I really do hope that even these slight
problems will not determine you from having a future cooperation with us.

Best regards from Riga and I look forward to welcome you soon back with us.

Janis Valodze

Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

This hotel is just a short walk from the city center and is a decent value. Both check-in and check-out took too long and seemed very inefficient even if there weren’t many people waiting. They seemed to only have one credit card machine so even if there were three staff they could only handle one guest at a time. They were getting a taxi for us to go to the airport but when we came out there was none available. Some improvement is clearly needed in terms of customer service.
The main entrance hall was quite big with a giant staircase which creates a nice and roomy feel. The hotel room was clean and adequate with a modern touch but very anonymous. The breakfast was great with many choices including hot food.
Overall this was a pleasant experience. Riga is a nice place to visit. Feels more like a small town. I think we managed to walk on almost every street in one afternoon.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K_S_Sjogren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanisValodze, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear L_S_Sjogren,

First of all I want to thank you for choosing our hotel and for your generally positive feedback
You pointed out very correctly all our strength’s like perfect location, our Super Breakfast and
cleanness of property. Please accept my apologies if the front office service were not quick
and efficient enough. Same time I want to ensure you that we are working hard to improve all our
processes on daily base and for sure we followed up your valuable comments as well.

As generally you rated us quite high, I am more than confident that you will use our services in future as well.

Best regards from Riga and I look forward to welcome you soon back with us,

Janis Valodze
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyväskylä
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Great location, premium style, five star cuisine, room enough space and stylish! Absolutely excellent hotel for reasonable price! Helpful staff and reception was good. Our room is ready to check in couple hours earlier. ***** Five stars!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pasi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanisValodze, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Pasi K,
Thank you very much for your fantastic comments about our hotel and our service minded staff members. We are all really happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us so much.

We look forward to welcome you soon back with us!

Best regards from Riga,

Janis Valodze
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Beatiful high quality hotel in Riga. Good for business travelling, but could be also a place for romantic holiday.

Great breakfast and warm service. Food in evening restaurant average.

Good location close to center and river.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SakariO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanisValodze, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Mr. SakariO,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for submitting so positive feedback.
I am really happy to see that you rated us so high and you are absolutely true
that our property fits perfectly for business stays and for romantic ones as well.
Is not a secret as well that we are really experienced in organizing good weddings
and birthdays.

Based on your positive comments I look forward to welcome you back with us soon
again and I am more than sure that you will fully enjoy the restaurant experience as well.

Best regards from Riga,

Janis Valodze

Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
0.4 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.4 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#3 of 109 in Riga
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel
0.4 mi away
Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bergs
Hotel Bergs
#1 of 109 in Riga
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
Address: Reimersa iela 1, Riga 1050, Latvia
Phone Number:
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Riga
#6 Business Hotel in Riga
#7 Romantic Hotel in Riga
#10 Luxury Hotel in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city, this Riga hotel is only steps away from popular attractions like the Freedom Monument, the majestic St. Peter's Church and Old Town, a UNESCO World Heritage site. All 95 rooms and suites boast convenient amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet and mini bars, and many offer stunning views of Old Town and nearby Esplanade Park. Savor local and international dishes inside a unique glass pyramid at Restaurant Piramida, or relax with a cocktail in the cozy Ridzene Bar & Library. Guests can take advantage of underground parking and complimentary access to the wellness center, which features modern gym equipment and a Nordic sauna. With 8 meeting rooms spanning a total of over 315 square meters, this hotel can host Riga conferences for up to 90 delegates and receptions for up to 100 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Riga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing