We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice style”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
Ranked #8 of 110 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I staid two weeks in a standard room, and I can recommend the hotel. the rooms are nice. the staff is friendly. the atmosphere in the hotel is calm. however, there is noise from the street, but the noise-level is acceptable, especially during the night hours. room to room isolation is good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Silvio V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanisValodze, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Dear Silvio V,

Gruezi to Zurich! Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for fantastic feedback.
I am really happy to read that you enjoy your stay with us and rated so high all our services,
as the quality of rooms, friendliness of our associates and peaceful atmosphere of our hotel.

For sure looking forward to welcome you soon back with us.

Best regards from your Riga residence,

Operations Manager
Janis Valodze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (555)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 555 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2014

Very good 5-star hotel with moderate/OK location at affordable price. Not far away from Old town (5-7 min walk distance), quite comfortable room with a nice view to city center and channel, fresh and full breakfast

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Дмитрий Р
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanisValodze, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Dimitry,

We are all really happy to read such a good words about our services and that our daily hard work is evaluated so positively. Thank you very much for staying with us and for fantastic feedback.

Best regards and looking forward to welcome you soon back to your Riga residency.

Best regards,

Janis Valodze
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Overall good. But ventilation in the bathroom could be better. And the hotel must improve wi-fi coverage in thir conrefence rooms (especially in the rooms that is located to the right-hand side when your enter the hotel)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Shulyakov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanisValodze, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Mr. Shulyakov,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your valuable feedback.

Please, accept my apologies for the weak ventilation in the bathroom and low WI-FI
coverage during your conference. I want to ensure you that we are taking these issues
very seriously and followed up with our team already in order to improve in future.

As overall you described your stay as good, I really do hope that even these slight
problems will not determine you from having a future cooperation with us.

Best regards from Riga and I look forward to welcome you soon back with us.

Janis Valodze

Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

This hotel is just a short walk from the city center and is a decent value. Both check-in and check-out took too long and seemed very inefficient even if there weren’t many people waiting. They seemed to only have one credit card machine so even if there were three staff they could only handle one guest at a time. They were getting a taxi for us to go to the airport but when we came out there was none available. Some improvement is clearly needed in terms of customer service.
The main entrance hall was quite big with a giant staircase which creates a nice and roomy feel. The hotel room was clean and adequate with a modern touch but very anonymous. The breakfast was great with many choices including hot food.
Overall this was a pleasant experience. Riga is a nice place to visit. Feels more like a small town. I think we managed to walk on almost every street in one afternoon.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K_S_Sjogren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanisValodze, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear L_S_Sjogren,

First of all I want to thank you for choosing our hotel and for your generally positive feedback
You pointed out very correctly all our strength’s like perfect location, our Super Breakfast and
cleanness of property. Please accept my apologies if the front office service were not quick
and efficient enough. Same time I want to ensure you that we are working hard to improve all our
processes on daily base and for sure we followed up your valuable comments as well.

As generally you rated us quite high, I am more than confident that you will use our services in future as well.

Best regards from Riga and I look forward to welcome you soon back with us,

Janis Valodze
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Great location, premium style, five star cuisine, room enough space and stylish! Absolutely excellent hotel for reasonable price! Helpful staff and reception was good. Our room is ready to check in couple hours earlier. ***** Five stars!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pasi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanisValodze, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Pasi K,
Thank you very much for your fantastic comments about our hotel and our service minded staff members. We are all really happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us so much.

We look forward to welcome you soon back with us!

Best regards from Riga,

Janis Valodze
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Beatiful high quality hotel in Riga. Good for business travelling, but could be also a place for romantic holiday.

Great breakfast and warm service. Food in evening restaurant average.

Good location close to center and river.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SakariO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanisValodze, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Mr. SakariO,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for submitting so positive feedback.
I am really happy to see that you rated us so high and you are absolutely true
that our property fits perfectly for business stays and for romantic ones as well.
Is not a secret as well that we are really experienced in organizing good weddings
and birthdays.

Based on your positive comments I look forward to welcome you back with us soon
again and I am more than sure that you will fully enjoy the restaurant experience as well.

Best regards from Riga,

Janis Valodze

Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay here - the chap on reception was attentive and quickly helped us. We were also able to check in just after 2pm which was welcome. The hotel is just off the park by the old town so very convenient. Breakfast was plentiful and good quality. I used the gym and whilst small, it had enough for a quick work out. Recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rinkyandmerlin28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanisValodze, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear rinkyandmerlin28,

Thank you for your crisp and positive feedback about your experience in our hotel,
As a hoteliers this is what we always love to read, as this is the indication
that we have done something right. Thank you for the precise comment
about our welcoming staff members, location and fantastic Supper Breakfast.

We all looking forward to welcoming you soon back in Riga and for sure in our hotel.
Best regards,

Janis Valodze
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
0.4 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection
0.4 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#2 of 110 in Riga
794 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bergs
Hotel Bergs
#1 of 110 in Riga
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel

Address: Reimersa iela 1, Riga 1050, Latvia
Phone Number:
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Riga
#6 Business Hotel in Riga
#7 Romantic Hotel in Riga
#8 Luxury Hotel in Riga
Price Range: $113 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city, this Riga hotel is only steps away from popular attractions like the Freedom Monument, the majestic St. Peter's Church and Old Town, a UNESCO World Heritage site. All 95 rooms and suites boast convenient amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet and mini bars, and many offer stunning views of Old Town and nearby Esplanade Park. Savor local and international dishes inside a unique glass pyramid at Restaurant Piramida, or relax with a cocktail in the cozy Ridzene Bar & Library. Guests can take advantage of underground parking and complimentary access to the wellness center, which features modern gym equipment and a Nordic sauna. With 8 meeting rooms spanning a total of over 315 square meters, this hotel can host Riga conferences for up to 90 delegates and receptions for up to 100 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Riga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing