We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent stay at central city location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
Ranked #5 of 107 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent stay at central city location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Excellent stay at central city location, near Riga Old Town.
Be carefull to go to right Radisson Blu as there are several Radissons in Riga! :-)

Also, if you come by car - there is also convenient undergroud parking, just you should choose right on-direction street to enter it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LT_travelerrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanisValodze, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear LT_travelerrr,

Thank you for your very short, crisp and positive feedback about our hotel. I have to agree that you need to pay attention to select the right Radisson Blu Hotel in Riga as we have four in together, but even in case you miss it, all four are very nice hotels. To approach our convenient underground parking just need take the Kronvalda street (one way street) and do not miss the turn to left before you pass glass pyramid in front of hotel.

As you enjoyed your stay with us we all look forward to welcome you soon back again.

Best regards from Riga,

Janis Valodze
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    172
    36
    9
    2
See reviews for
45
140
26
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Really not much to add to those comments you have guys, nice welcome at the reception, quick check in, parking downstair, and you are at the room, good classic decor, nice comfy beds, good choice of pillows, clean, good choice in the minibar. nice views over the central park. air con worked without problems. The hotel itself was quite during the stay. Internet connection was free.
Well done, next time when in Riga will stay here with u guys. No complaints.
P.S Really enjoyed the breakfast at the pyramid restaurant, great food variety, nice service, peaceful.
Paldies!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ervis555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanisValodze, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Ervis555,

Regards to Vilnius,

Thank you for rating us as Nr. 1 hotel in the city! It is always great to see that enthusiastic work
of our team has been appreciated by our guests. Even all the positive things you mentioned are basic ones for the every hotel we are happy to see that you find them all on the right level.

For sure as your residence No. 1 in Riga we are looking forward to welcome you soon back with us.

Best regards from Riga,

Janis Valodze
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one week. We purposely chose this hotel for it's location. Not in the Old Town but close enough to walk an surrounded by two beautiful parks.

The staff were extremely helpful and very polite. The waitresses in the Pyramid restaurant deserve a special mention. Every morning at breakfast they are impecably turned out and their manners are certainly on a par with any Mayfair hotel I have stayed in.

There is an underground car park where there was always enough space. The hotel is quiet so if you're looking for the "stag do" type of hotel this is not for you. However it is for the more discerning traveller and all the better for it.

The gym is small but adequately equipped and with fantastic views across the city.

Both my wife and I agree we would use this hotel on any return visits to Latvia. We would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy-RobGoneWalkAbout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanisValodze, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Joy-RobGoneWalkAbout,

My greetings to Leicester,

I am really happy to read such a great review about our hotel and services. Especially I am proud to see that you evaluate our associates so high what is definitely true, as they are our biggest asset. Same time you are absolutely correct about out our fantastic location and quite profile of hotel what guaranties perfect stay for every traveler who want to enjoy their relaxing leisure or business trip.

After such a positive feedback I am definitely look forward to welcome you soon back with us.

Best regards from Riga,

Janis Valodze
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Just back from four days in Riga, couldn't have stayed in a better hotel! I chose the Radisson as I've stayed in other ones around the world so I knew what to expect. And I wasn't disappointed! The location couldn't be better, only a two minute walk to the Freedom Monument and five minutes to the old town. There are beautiful parks on either side of the hotel too. From check in to check out the staff were so helpful and polite. Breakfast was good with a decent selection to choose from. The sauna on the fifth floor was sensational, with views across the park.
All in all a lovely hotel, highly recommended. In fact I already have to friends!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andras27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanisValodze, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Andras27,

Greetings to Edinburgh,

Thank you for the fantastic review with pointing out our biggest strengths, as unique and most convenient location, effective and service minded staff, fantastic super-breakfast and great relaxation area overlooking the parks and city. I am really glad to read that you are already recommending our hotel to your friends what is the best and most effective marketing for us. Thank you that!

Best regards from Riga and we look forward to welcoming you soon back again.

Janis Valodze
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Les Diablerets
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

THe food is very good quality, the size of the bedrooms are excellent and clean. The organization for seminars is professional. Location of the hotel is optimal in Riga. I can only recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanisValodze, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Tom 1204,

We are really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and all our services. Thank you for the good words what is always very motivating. For sure we all look forward to welcoming you soon back with us.

Best regards from Riga,

Janis Valodze
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuusula, Finland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Newest Radisson in Riga. Near by old town and just between two parks. Clean and nice room. We stayed in hotel two nights. Our flight arrived 0830 from Helsinki. By green AirBaltic taxi we were in hotel c. 0930. Fixed taxi fee 10€. Idea was to leave our bags in hotels safety room. Big surprise, polite receptionist advised, that our room was ready for us. No additional charge.

Excellent location by means of go for walk in old town... Or even go for Riga Marathon, like I did. Start area is located 1 km South from hotel. The new shopping center, as well as Stockman and open market are in walking distance. If you want to go for other shopping centers, public transportation is convenient. 24 hours tickets are available. Bus stop near by hotel.

Breakfast was rich and taste. Although same meals were served in both mornings, there were enough possibilities to change the menu. Fast cleaning of tables.

Polite and helpful receptionist also, when we left. We left wit good feeling, because of his natural smile. It was really pleasure to give some Lats tip.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kari K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanisValodze, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Kari K

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time in order to give us so positive feedback about your experiences in our hotel. As you correctly pointed out we have probably the best located hotel in the city and for sure super friendly and service minded staff are our biggest and most valuable asset. We are putting big effort every day to create unforgettable experiences for our guests and that’s why it is always great pleasure to read that your associates did exactly the right thing and gain one more loyal customer for the hotel.
I am more than sure that you will choose our services for your future stays in Riga and I look forward to welcome you back latest for the next Riga Marathon!

Best regards from Riga,

Janis Valodze
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We have spent 3 days in Ridzene Hotel. The location is excellent, its between the main parks of Riga and the old town is just a few minutes away. I risk that this is the best situated Radisson hotel in the town and its much smaller than the other two, thus its more convenient if you don't like crowd. Rooms are well equipped but rather smaller than we expected.

Two negative things: on the very first night there were a wedding party in the restaurant and music was so loud that we heard it even on the 3rd floor! It was like if we were also participating on the party. I called the reception and they said that they would make them quieter. Of course, it was impossible. Than I went down personally which was effective because we got a new room on the other side of the hotel and a welcome drink in the bar. I can't image what would have happened if the hotel had been full...

The other is the scrambled egg at breakfast. I don't know the Latvian kitchen but that scrambled egg was not what one would expect in case of continental breakfast. Beside that the food was delicious.

All in all, after receiving a new room everything was perfect.

Room Tip: Low numbered rooms like X01, X02... (where x denotes the number of the floor) are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Satc0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanisValodze, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Satc0,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for your valuable feedback.

I am happy to hear that generally you enjoyed your stay with us and I am appreciated about your positive feedback on perfect hotel location which is absolutely true. Please accept my apologies regarding the noise during the late evening and that our associates did not react right away in order to relocate you to the quite room already after the first note. I want to ensure you that the quality of our Supper Breakfast is one of the most important things for us and we are working hard on daily base to keep up the standard and improve it constantly, so thank you very much for the remark on it, as we will definitely take it into the consideration.
I really do hope that these slight inconveniencies will not determine you from using our service in future and I look forward to welcome you back soon again.

Greetings to Budapest,

Janis Valodze
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
0.4 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#1 of 107 in Riga
4.5 of 5 stars 585 reviews
0.5 mi away
SemaraH Hotel Metropole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija
0.3 mi away
Old City Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
Address: Reimersa iela 1, Riga 1050, Latvia
Phone Number:
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#5 Family Hotel in Riga
#6 Business Hotel in Riga
#7 Romantic Hotel in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city, this Riga hotel is only steps away from popular attractions like the Freedom Monument, the majestic St. Peter's Church and Old Town, a UNESCO World Heritage site. All 95 rooms and suites boast convenient amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet and mini bars, and many offer stunning views of Old Town and nearby Esplanade Park. Savor local and international dishes inside a unique glass pyramid at Restaurant Piramida, or relax with a cocktail in the cozy Ridzene Bar & Library. Guests can take advantage of underground parking and complimentary access to the wellness center, which features modern gym equipment and a Nordic sauna. With 8 meeting rooms spanning a total of over 315 square meters, this hotel can host Riga conferences for up to 90 delegates and receptions for up to 100 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Rezidor and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Riga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing