We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$255
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$110
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rixwell Hotel Konventa Seta(Riga)(Great Value!)
$55
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$110
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$116
$99
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$108
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (627)
Filter reviews
627 results
Traveler rating
331
233
51
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
233
51
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglass pyramidold townbusiness hotelnice hotellovely parkroom servicewithin walking distanceroom was spaciousminute walkbreakfast buffetexcellent locationnice stayconvenient locationnice breakfastart nouveauhotel is situatedvisit riga
Filter
Updating list...
311 - 316 of 627 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2013

For a reasonable amount you can spend your nights in very nice rooms. The value for money is great. Big enough rooms clean, both with tubs and shower cabins, big and comfy beds. Good breakfast and respectful people at reception (speaking very good English and Russian).
The hotel is located 5 minutes from the old town (center of the city), in a beautiful part of the city, as well close to restaurants and cafes, but also close to the shopping streets.
The hotel is very good both for business trips as well as for romantic ones.
I traveled for work, but for sure I would like to go back in summer when it's a lot warmer in Riga.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Svetic_svetlana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanisValodze, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear Svetlana,

Greetings to Chisinau! We are happy that you choose exactly our hotel and that you enjoyed our services a lot. You are totally right about perfect location of our hotel, as you can reach everything in the city within a minutes Furthermore very well noted is the fact that our hotel is perfect for business trips and leisure romantic ones, as we really are the harbor of peace in the middle of the city what is fantastic value for everyone. Thank you very much for the good words and positive feedback, and for sure we look forward to welcoming you in Summer again, I assume this time for the romantic trip.

Best regards from snowy Riga,

Janis Valodze
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

This was our second stay in this property, this time with a large group of American performers for whom I was personally responsible. Based on my previous experience I felt confident that the group would enjoy the Ridzene as much as we had. Indeed, the hotel met all of our needs in an exemplary fashion. Location alone would merit this hotel a special rating, as it is in a beautiful parkland setting yet only minutes from the center of the Old Town. I might add that on our way to the hotel my wife had a very unfortunate accident and was wheelchair bound for the duration of our stay. The entire hotel is accessible, the staff went well out of their way to be helpful, the proximity to the Old Town was a godsend, and we cannot express our gratitude adequately. Next visit to Riga? Radisson Blu Ridzene, without hesitation!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaestroAlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanisValodze, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Dear Maestro Alan,

Greetings to Chicago! I am really happy to see that you enjoyed the stay with us already for second time. Thank you for very positive feedback, what every hotelier love to read. I want ensure you that we are working hard in order to provide consistency of service quality, so I am not doubting that there will follow the third trip to Riga and our hotel.

Best regards and see you in Riga again!

Janis Valodze
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

It's really good and comfortable hotel in Riga! Perfect for travellers by car (underground parking). My experience is ~20 different 4-5* hotels in Riga at least and I am really glad to come back here again...

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
Thank Ramux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanisValodze, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Dear Ramux,

Thank you for the good feedback what we always love to hear and I look forward to welcoming you soon back again.

Best regards from Riga,

Janis Valodze
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We held two business meetings here, one for 40 people, one for 30 over a long weekend. The service for the meetings was excellent, with meals, coffee and refreshments on time and well organised.

The rooms are above average for this type of hotel, the staff very helpful and the main restaurant food very good. The bar staff could be a little more attentive, as they tend to leave the bar unattended for long periods when only one or two people are in, and when a group arrives there is nobody there to serve. The management could stress to the barman on duty that it is his job to be behind the bar regardless of the number of customers in the room at any given time.

The rooms are as one would expect from Radisson Blue, clean, well appointed and very comfortable. In fact our overall feeling was that this was slightly better than we all expected.

One thing that the management might like to consider changing is the hot food at breakfast. It is rather greasy and undercooked. It might be better to have someone cooking eggs to order, and to put less bacon in the pan at a time, as all that one gets is a huge greasy lump stuck together that is burnt on the edge and raw in the middle. The cereals, bread and cols food is excellent, so perhaps best stick to that, as the cooked stuff really is not nice.

The other suggestion would be to offer some simple light food both in the restaurant and for room service. Prety well everything on offer is heavy old fare. Some salads, a fruit plate or soup and bread might be all someone wants.

Overall a very good hotel, spoiled just a little by a lack of some imagination of the F & B front.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinsPriedite, On behalf of Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear Viscount57!

I want to thank you for taking time on delivering so detailed and fair feedback and for choosing our hotel for the events.

I want to ensure that we are taking your feedback very seriously and we followed up it already very closely in order to improve our service performance in future.

Thank you for your input on breakfast, but as the Super Breakfast is one of Radisson Blu core brand standards and still as many guests still love to have hot food we
will continue with it and we will definitely concentrate more on the quality of it.

Very good that you commented on our menus, so I want to take chance and share that starting the 03.12.2012 we are moving on with totally new , traditional, slow cooking menu proudly presented by our new Executive Chef Scott Kennedy with Michelin star restaurant experience.

So l look forward to welcoming you soon again for next events and for sure to taste our new menu.

Best regards from Riga,
Janis Valodze
Operations Manager
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The hotel has very nice location, in is surronded by parks from both sides and to the old Riga's center is just 7 minutes to walk through beautiful park with fontains and ducks. I had early check for free of charge. There is a WiFi in the room with high speed. Roome is clean and comfortable. There are slippers. Breakfast is really fantastic, wide choice of meat, local fish, different types of eggs, porrige. They have excellent pineapples and watermelon. Pineapples are so sweet as they as in Thailand. Personal is really helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Galinamoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinsPriedite, On behalf of Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Galinamoto!

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay with Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel.

I want thank you for choosing our hotel and for sure we always love to read such a positive reviews about our hotel and staff.
I am happy to hear that your enjoyed your stay in Riga and our services, especially breakfast. Therefore I would like to suggest you to try out our restaurant Piramida during your next visit for lunch or dinner as well. Starting December we are moving on with new and very traditional slow cooking menu.
I want to ensure that your compliments are passed to our associates and we all look forward to welcoming you back during your future visits.

With kind regards,
Janis Valodze
Operations Manager
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews