We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel with the best location!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
Ranked #6 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel with the best location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

This is the best hotel I've ever stayed in. Really nice rooms, good space, clean and great beds! Great location in the middle of the embassy district. Excellent sercive! Excellent breakfast! I can't praise this hotel enough! Will stay here next time I'm in Riga for sure!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shibbster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanisValodze, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Shibbster,

Thank you for staying with us and for fantastic feedback. We are really happy to read such a positive comments and see that guests are enjoying our services! Best regards to Stavanger and we look forward to welcoming you back to your favorite hotel!

Operations Manager
Janis Valodze
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    193
    42
    9
    2
See reviews for
52
149
28
207
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chisinau
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

For a reasonable amount you can spend your nights in very nice rooms. The value for money is great. Big enough rooms clean, both with tubs and shower cabins, big and comfy beds. Good breakfast and respectful people at reception (speaking very good English and Russian).
The hotel is located 5 minutes from the old town (center of the city), in a beautiful part of the city, as well close to restaurants and cafes, but also close to the shopping streets.
The hotel is very good both for business trips as well as for romantic ones.
I traveled for work, but for sure I would like to go back in summer when it's a lot warmer in Riga.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Svetic_svetlana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanisValodze, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Svetlana,

Greetings to Chisinau! We are happy that you choose exactly our hotel and that you enjoyed our services a lot. You are totally right about perfect location of our hotel, as you can reach everything in the city within a minutes Furthermore very well noted is the fact that our hotel is perfect for business trips and leisure romantic ones, as we really are the harbor of peace in the middle of the city what is fantastic value for everyone. Thank you very much for the good words and positive feedback, and for sure we look forward to welcoming you in Summer again, I assume this time for the romantic trip.

Best regards from snowy Riga,

Janis Valodze
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

This was our second stay in this property, this time with a large group of American performers for whom I was personally responsible. Based on my previous experience I felt confident that the group would enjoy the Ridzene as much as we had. Indeed, the hotel met all of our needs in an exemplary fashion. Location alone would merit this hotel a special rating, as it is in a beautiful parkland setting yet only minutes from the center of the Old Town. I might add that on our way to the hotel my wife had a very unfortunate accident and was wheelchair bound for the duration of our stay. The entire hotel is accessible, the staff went well out of their way to be helpful, the proximity to the Old Town was a godsend, and we cannot express our gratitude adequately. Next visit to Riga? Radisson Blu Ridzene, without hesitation!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaestroAlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanisValodze, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Maestro Alan,

Greetings to Chicago! I am really happy to see that you enjoyed the stay with us already for second time. Thank you for very positive feedback, what every hotelier love to read. I want ensure you that we are working hard in order to provide consistency of service quality, so I am not doubting that there will follow the third trip to Riga and our hotel.

Best regards and see you in Riga again!

Janis Valodze
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaipeda, Lithuania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

It's really good and comfortable hotel in Riga! Perfect for travellers by car (underground parking). My experience is ~20 different 4-5* hotels in Riga at least and I am really glad to come back here again...

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ramux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanisValodze, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Ramux,

Thank you for the good feedback what we always love to hear and I look forward to welcoming you soon back again.

Best regards from Riga,

Janis Valodze
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zug
Level Contributor
105 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

We held two business meetings here, one for 40 people, one for 30 over a long weekend. The service for the meetings was excellent, with meals, coffee and refreshments on time and well organised.

The rooms are above average for this type of hotel, the staff very helpful and the main restaurant food very good. The bar staff could be a little more attentive, as they tend to leave the bar unattended for long periods when only one or two people are in, and when a group arrives there is nobody there to serve. The management could stress to the barman on duty that it is his job to be behind the bar regardless of the number of customers in the room at any given time.

The rooms are as one would expect from Radisson Blue, clean, well appointed and very comfortable. In fact our overall feeling was that this was slightly better than we all expected.

One thing that the management might like to consider changing is the hot food at breakfast. It is rather greasy and undercooked. It might be better to have someone cooking eggs to order, and to put less bacon in the pan at a time, as all that one gets is a huge greasy lump stuck together that is burnt on the edge and raw in the middle. The cereals, bread and cols food is excellent, so perhaps best stick to that, as the cooked stuff really is not nice.

The other suggestion would be to offer some simple light food both in the restaurant and for room service. Prety well everything on offer is heavy old fare. Some salads, a fruit plate or soup and bread might be all someone wants.

Overall a very good hotel, spoiled just a little by a lack of some imagination of the F & B front.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinsPriedite, On behalf of Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Viscount57!

I want to thank you for taking time on delivering so detailed and fair feedback and for choosing our hotel for the events.

I want to ensure that we are taking your feedback very seriously and we followed up it already very closely in order to improve our service performance in future.

Thank you for your input on breakfast, but as the Super Breakfast is one of Radisson Blu core brand standards and still as many guests still love to have hot food we
will continue with it and we will definitely concentrate more on the quality of it.

Very good that you commented on our menus, so I want to take chance and share that starting the 03.12.2012 we are moving on with totally new , traditional, slow cooking menu proudly presented by our new Executive Chef Scott Kennedy with Michelin star restaurant experience.

So l look forward to welcoming you soon again for next events and for sure to taste our new menu.

Best regards from Riga,
Janis Valodze
Operations Manager
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

The hotel has very nice location, in is surronded by parks from both sides and to the old Riga's center is just 7 minutes to walk through beautiful park with fontains and ducks. I had early check for free of charge. There is a WiFi in the room with high speed. Roome is clean and comfortable. There are slippers. Breakfast is really fantastic, wide choice of meat, local fish, different types of eggs, porrige. They have excellent pineapples and watermelon. Pineapples are so sweet as they as in Thailand. Personal is really helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Galinamoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinsPriedite, On behalf of Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Galinamoto!

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay with Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel.

I want thank you for choosing our hotel and for sure we always love to read such a positive reviews about our hotel and staff.
I am happy to hear that your enjoyed your stay in Riga and our services, especially breakfast. Therefore I would like to suggest you to try out our restaurant Piramida during your next visit for lunch or dinner as well. Starting December we are moving on with new and very traditional slow cooking menu.
I want to ensure that your compliments are passed to our associates and we all look forward to welcoming you back during your future visits.

With kind regards,
Janis Valodze
Operations Manager
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Excellent small hotel, super location. Just a few minute walk to old town througt a park. Rooms are large and quiet. Staff is friendly and compentent. Breakfast is rich. I would recommend this hotel to any one who have a plan to stay in Riga.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarmo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinsPriedite, On behalf of Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Tarmo R!

Thank you for your recommendation and positive feedback on TripAdvisor about Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel.
I am really happy to read that you enjoyed our hospitality during your stay.
So we are looking forward to welcoming in our cosy hotel soon again!

All the best from Riga,
Janis Valodze
Operations Manager
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
0.4 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#1 of 109 in Riga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bergs
Hotel Bergs
#2 of 109 in Riga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.4 mi away
Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux
0.2 mi away
Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
Address: Reimersa iela 1, Riga 1050, Latvia
Phone Number:
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Riga
#6 Business Hotel in Riga
#6 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#7 Romantic Hotel in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city, this Riga hotel is only steps away from popular attractions like the Freedom Monument, the majestic St. Peter's Church and Old Town, a UNESCO World Heritage site. All 95 rooms and suites boast convenient amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet and mini bars, and many offer stunning views of Old Town and nearby Esplanade Park. Savor local and international dishes inside a unique glass pyramid at Restaurant Piramida, or relax with a cocktail in the cozy Ridzene Bar & Library. Guests can take advantage of underground parking and complimentary access to the wellness center, which features modern gym equipment and a Nordic sauna. With 8 meeting rooms spanning a total of over 315 square meters, this hotel can host Riga conferences for up to 90 delegates and receptions for up to 100 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Riga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing