We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$253
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$102
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rixwell Hotel Konventa Seta(Riga)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (627)
Filter reviews
627 results
Traveler rating
331
233
51
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
233
51
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglass pyramidold townbusiness hotelnice hotellovely parkroom servicewithin walking distanceroom was spaciousminute walkbreakfast buffetexcellent locationnice stayconvenient locationnice breakfastart nouveauhotel is situatedvisit riga
Filter
Updating list...
318 - 323 of 627 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2012

The Radisson Blu Ridzene might not have the facilities of some of the other Radisson hotels in the city but is undoubtedly the best located for access to the old city and other sights around town. Spacious and clean rooms, friendly staff and a decent breakfast. Recommended for those visiting the city for a couple of days on business or pleasure...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ollie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear Ollie K!

Thank you for taking the time to post your nice feedback. We are happy to read about your positive experience during your stay in our hotel and especially that you liked our breakfast. It was truly a pleasure to serve you and we are glad that the service was on high level.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we are looking forward to your next visit and wish you all the best!

Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I stayed in this hotel in July this year. It is close to the old town. A ten minute walk through a beautiful park. At my request, I was given an early check inn and settled at the hotel at 11:00 am. I had a room upgrade from a standard room to a business class rooms. The business class rooms were very large bathroom with separate bath and shower. The room was still the second extra toilet. The room had bathrobes and slippers. The room is large, with a large bed, a seating area, a large table. The room had a kettle and tea set coffee and Nespresso machine with a set of capsules. Housekeeping were twice a day. In the evening, put free water and placed on a bed of Riga chocolate. Breakfast at the hotel is very good, cooked to order omelets. I used room service. Food brought very quickly, it was very tasty. Vayfay in the room is free. Near the reception there are free computers. The staff at the hotel are very polite and professional, with a good knowledge of English.

Room Tip: Business class room is very large and comfortable.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vesnyshka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Dear Vesnyshka!

Thank you very much for your kind feedback and positive reviews about our personnel and hotel.
It was truly a pleasure to serve you and I am glad that the accommodations and service was on high level as complete guest satisfaction is our goal at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel.
We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you all the best!

Best regards,
Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Good Hotel a few minutes walk from Riga's famous old town.
You literally come out of the hotel and turn left and across the street is a lovely park, walk through the park and you are in the Old Town.
The rooms in the hotel are spacious with all mod cons... including kettle and and coffee maker etc. Mini Bar, quite a variety of english channels, Wi Fi.
Beds are comfy with good sleep qaulity and bathrooms are also very good with qaulity products and seperate walk in showers as well as bath.
The rooms and sanitary areas were very clean. Breakfast was an excellent selection and welllaid out, with a littel outdoor area attached.
Staff were very helpful and pleasant and informed about the surrounding areas.
Just a short walk past the freedom monument ,There are some nice outdoor restaraunts playing live Jazz in the sqaure in the old town.
There is a also a fantastic medeival restaruant called Rozenggrals about 15/20 minutes walk from the hotel where the waiters are all dressed in 12th century clothes and the dishes are also made of clay etc
the restaruant is in the basment and very dimly lit with candles etc. They have live folk music during the dinner. All the furnishings etc are also themed for the medeival times. The food is good here but a little on the expensive side.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mo-Oxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Dear Mo-Oxford!

Thank you for taking the time to post your nice feedback. We are happy to read about your positive experience during your stay in our hotel. It was truly a pleasure to serve you and we are glad that the service was on high level.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we are looking forward to your next visit and wish you all the best!

With kind regards,
Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Speaking about the hotel I cannot reveal any shortcomings as during my stay (I stayed for one week in May this year) I didn't notice any. The hotel is conveniently located - it is very close to The Old Town. I visited Riga just to take a rest and it was very easy to reach all places I wanted to visit from that spot. Nearby a wonderful park is situated. Hotel itself is very comfortable. Rooms are clean, you will not have to wait long for room service. Hotel is quiet and you evidently can have a very good rest. Hotel has convenient business centre with good Internet connection. Very pleasant staff. Interiors are remarkable - just thanks to the designer and architect. Extremely good cuisine, all dishes that I tasted were savoury. It's excellent hotel and it can be a very good choice where to stay in Riga.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
Thank Elena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Dear Elena N!
Thank you very much for your kind feedback and positive reviews about Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel.
It was truly a pleasure to serve you and I am glad that the accommodations and service was on high level as complete guest satisfaction is our goal at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel.

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you all the best!
Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Enjoyed staying at the Radisson Blu Ridzene in Riga.

POSITIVES: close to the old town; quiet with a nice ambience. Rooms were nice. Breakfast buffet was excellent; other meals were very good.

NEGATIVES: staff was just ok (some of the staff was excellent; some just ok; and some just were taking up space and collecting a paycheck...especially at breakfast). The staff at the two other Radisson properties we stayed at in the Baltics (Tallinn and Vilnius), were more professionally trained.

OTHER OBSERVATIONS: Parking was below ground (felt very safe)

Overall, a very good choice (just not 5 stars).

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbb57aolcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Dear Bbb57 aolcom!

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review from you latest stay with us.
I was pleased that you were happy with most aspects of your stay. It is from feedback that guests give us that we try and improve the service at the hotel.
We would be very happy to have you stay with us on your next visit to Riga.

Wishing you all the best,
Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews