We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
Ranked #8 of 110 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Stayed there for a week and I can tell that hotel well deserve its 4 stars. Overall the hotel is nice, clean and pleasantly quiet. The room were very clean and had a nice view over the cathedral. Breakfast was excellent, a lot to choose from. Also ordered room service and did not have to wait long. Internet worked alright and at the moment I just find it hard to look for any faults-there is no any.
Would definitely advice to stay there. You won`t regret it.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 16, 2012

Dear Jana S!

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience at the Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel and sharing it with other travelers on Tripadvisor.

We really appreciate your positive review about our hotel and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay.

Looking forward to see you next time!

With kind regards,
Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (555)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 555 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2012

Everything was as you would expect from a hotel which is almost up to five star standard.
In particular, all the staff I met were extremely competent,and spoke excellent English.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Champyin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2012

Dear Champyin!

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your short and glowing feedback. I was really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again.

Best regards from Riga,

Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Great location from which to explore city. The hotel staff were very helpful, polite and professional, making it a very special birthday weekend for me. The room itself was spacious, clean and well presented. Breakfast was varied and plentiful and a summer terrace is available for when the sun shines. Gym was small but my partner enjoyed a very relaxing massage. Overall a pleasureable experience, would book again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing park provided a good view, although there is traffic noise through the night
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2012

Dear Paul T!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel with other travellers on Tripadvisor.

I was very happy to read your positive feedback and that we exceeded your expectations. All of the team at the hotel take great pride in delivering the service that we are famous for. I was delighted that you liked your room and the facilties in the hotel also.

We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again in near future.

All the best,

Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Stayed here because of the parking and location. My one complaint was the room. Had to be the smallest hotel room in which I've ever stayed. Could hardly move around. The gym was very small as well and very warm due to the rooftop location. Overall not bad.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the park and old town are the bigger and have a great view.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay-BKKJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2012

Dear Jay-BKKJay!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel with other travellers.
I was pleased that you were good with most aspects of your stay.

We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again in near future, maybe next time you could try other tipe of room.

All the best,

Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

I agree with what some others write here. Its a very nice hotel, and i sure had a nice stay, but its not worth 5 stars.

From outside the building is extremely ugly, but the location is great (few mins from old town), rooms a very nice, gym is good, staff is attentative and service minded, restaurant is nice and breakfast was good. All in all, one of the best hotels i tried in riga, but they miss the little extra to get my fifth star.

Stayed: June 2011
1  Thank Kimlean0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2012

Dear Kimlean0!

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience at the Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel with other travellers.
I was pleased that you were happy with most aspects of your stay and liked dining.

We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again in near future.

Best regards from sunny Riga,

Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Ok, nice and clean hotel at a good and convenient location in Riga. However water in my shower was cold - and when called the reception told me that the warm water return within 30 minutes. I gave it a chance and waited even though I know time was pressed i decided to wait for the warm water which never arrived... However the hotel had advisertised with a 100% satisfaction guarantee or the stay would be free - and then I thought that this should be utilized for such an unpleasant expirence. I did not have to pay but I had to argue with the receptionist which took it as an personal insult.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank miguel4488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinsPriedite, On behalf of Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2012

Dear guest,

First of all thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel for your stay in Riga.
The guest opinion and comments are very important to us to provide and improve our service standards.
It is the aim of the Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel to offer the best in guest service, accommodations and restaurants to satisfy the most discerning of our guests.
We are very sorry and apologizing that due to the technical problem with hot water the provided service did not satisfy your expectations.
We would be very glad to have the opportunity to show that we can offer you an outstanding service during your next stay in Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel.
We thank you again for the comments and suggestions and look forward to seeing you again during your stay in Riga in the near future.

With best regards,

Silards Valge
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Somehow already on the check-in I felt some difference in attitude. Difficult to describe, taking into account that the hotel is mostly like many others... I do not know how do they do it, but despite of this you are feeling 5*. Rooms and all the common areas are clean and nicely decorated, staff is helpful and forthcoming. Everything looks quite simple with no luxury, but feels somehow like few where else. Interesting experience and a must for check-it-out if you are visiting Riga often.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lexx_Naxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2012

Dear Lexx_Naxxx!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel with other travellers.

I was very happy to read your positive feedback and that we exceeded your expectations. All of the staff at the hotel take great pride in delivering the service.

We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again in near future.
.
Best regards from Riga,

Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
0.4 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection
0.4 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#2 of 110 in Riga
794 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bergs
Hotel Bergs
#1 of 110 in Riga
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel

Address: Reimersa iela 1, Riga 1050, Latvia
Phone Number:
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Riga
#6 Business Hotel in Riga
#7 Romantic Hotel in Riga
#8 Luxury Hotel in Riga
Price Range: $113 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city, this Riga hotel is only steps away from popular attractions like the Freedom Monument, the majestic St. Peter's Church and Old Town, a UNESCO World Heritage site. All 95 rooms and suites boast convenient amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet and mini bars, and many offer stunning views of Old Town and nearby Esplanade Park. Savor local and international dishes inside a unique glass pyramid at Restaurant Piramida, or relax with a cocktail in the cozy Ridzene Bar & Library. Guests can take advantage of underground parking and complimentary access to the wellness center, which features modern gym equipment and a Nordic sauna. With 8 meeting rooms spanning a total of over 315 square meters, this hotel can host Riga conferences for up to 90 delegates and receptions for up to 100 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Riga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing