We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rixwell Centra Hotel
Ranked #37 of 110 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2013

After a traumatic landing in a snow blizzard at Riga airport it was nice to be met a very smart man in a Mercedes to drive us to the Hotel Centra. We had pre booked the hotels taxi service which was excellent. We arrived at the beautifully warm and comfortable hotel and checked in for 4 days. The room was huge with lovely views over the rooftops and of the Church of St Peters spire. The hotel was very good,clean and comfortable. centrally located and not at all noisy given its central location. Breakfast was buffet style with loads of choice. Staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke very good English. Riga is a lovely place to stay..even though it was minus 10 and snow everywhere !!! Loads of history and plenty of churches and museums to see. Loads of walking to be done. The river was frozen over when we stayed in the first week in March, which is pretty normal we were told. Wrap up well and enjoy. We had a great time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank family4cheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (641)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 641 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013

Well presented, perfectly located and great staff

Hotel is situated in the heart of Old Riga, perfect for any walking excursions around the Old Riga. And there is a LOT to see.

Room was very comfortable, breakfast had abundant variety. The whole place is clean and is part of an old building with all the associated wall thickness. The wall thickness was very important as there are couple noisy establishments in the building and in close proximity. However, not a sound was getting into our room! Fabulous!

But I guess the most important part about this hotel is its staff. They are attentive, knowledgeable about Riga and very helpful!

My wife and I had fantastic time, thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arik-from-Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Good: Great Location, Friendly Staff, Good Bathtub, Reasonable Price
Bad: My room was cold, Slow internet connection
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I stayed in Hotel Centra in my first trip to Latvia. The receptionists were friendly and helpful. My room was cold so they brought a heater to help, but it was still not as warm as I used to. The interior decoration was nice and the bed was comfortable. Also the breakfast was OK.
Soon I got out and find out that I was in the best location possible; right in the middle of Riga old town. The hotel restaurant was not working at night but the aria was full of great restaurants. So all you need is just walk outside. I think I am going to stay there again in my next Trip to Riga.

Room Tip: Smaller rooms are better for winter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCavalier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I booked the suite (two large rooms) in the fifth floor... spacious, beautiful view over church towers and roofs of old Riga. One is right in the heart of the old town, it is a calm road (apart from the loud music coming from a bar in front of the hotel...). Staff is helpful, breakfast fine.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wolfgang s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Nice modern hotel right in the center of town. Great place to be based to explore the city, you can walk to most of the sights. Rooms are lovely and big. Only gripes were that the room was always way too hot and the noise from the club / pub opposite couldn't even be blocked out by earplugs. Breakfast was ok. I'd give it another go if I went back to Riga as the good outweighs the bad.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spembelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was the last place we stayed after a week trip before an early morning flight. The hotel itself , the staff, the food and the rooms were all great.. The one thing that let it down for us were the bars across the road. It was pretty noisy the entire night.. But that said , we didn't ask to be moved ....At the end of the day the hotel is in an ideal location bang in the centre of town. If we stayed again would probably ask for a room not facing the street though.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Super T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

This is an excellent hotel with an excellent location. We travelled as two couples and got two junior suites, room 404 and room 601. They were great rooms, spotlessly clean and plenty of space. Only down side was two single beds.

The hotel was really well located in the old town and restaurants and bars and sightseeing all around as well as a shopping centre. The breakfast was a feast with a huge choice and champagne available every morning. The mini bar was very reasonably priced for a hotel and the bar area, although quite small was welcoming and again very reasonable. The staff were lovely, not chatty or in your face but very helpful and spoke good english. free wifi, good few tv channels and plenty of information on local sights and places of interest.

I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: rooms 404 and 601 are officially the best rooms in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank looby1876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.1 mi away
Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel
0.0 mi away
Radi un Draugi
Radi un Draugi
#7 of 110 in Riga
665 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wellton Riga Hotel & SPA
0.1 mi away
St. Peter's Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Old City Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixwell Centra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixwell Centra Hotel

Address: Audeju iela 1, Riga 1050, Latvia (Formerly Wellton Centra Hotel)
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 110 Hotels in Riga
Price Range: $22 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rixwell Centra Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Old Town, an area favoured by locals, tourists and businessmen alike, Rixwell Centra Hotel is the perfect place where to stay in. This cozy hotel is unique with its spacious rooms with high ceilings and romantic views over the City. The Hotel is a seductive blend of the historical and the modern, providing 27 spacious and comfortable rooms with fantastic views of the Old Town. Constructed in 1884, is a vivid example of charming Old town architecture. Though the exterior remains untouched the interior has been completely newly renovated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rixwell Centra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing