We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rixwell Centra Hotel
Ranked #40 of 112 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Right in the center, huge room (junior suite), very nice staff, everything around the corner. Breakfast is not the best, but we don't travel to Riga to eat breakfast ;) I'll definite recommend Centra!!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Carmen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (662)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 662 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2012

This hotel is a pleasure, and a nice refuge from the sometimes slightly 'wild west' feeling of life on the Latvian streets. I was upgraded to a beautiful room both times I stayed. Everything was clean and pleasant, a lovely old building, very nice desk staff who speak excellent English and a great choice of breakfast buffet, including lots of fresh fruit and vegetables, a relative rarity in Latvia!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JH1977L0nd0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

My friend and i stayed here and it was great for our mini break to Latvia. We were in Old Riga and within walking distance to all the toursist sights and the mall is right on the doorstep. The room was large enough and breakfast was nice with lots of choice. The staff were kind, helpful and efficient. I would recommend this hotel if you are visiting Riga for a short stay. The tram and buses are also within walking distance of the hotel. LOTS of nearby eateries too :)

Room Tip: 501 is a HUGE suite :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingNessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Hotel Centra is located in the heart of old-city in Riga, near St. Peter Church. Rooms are distributed in 4 floors of a very elegant building. Taking in consideration price paid for a Suite, there are very good reasons to choose this hotel: large rooms, friendly staff, location, quality of beds and great heating system on the floor of the bathroom. Unfortuntaley space is not well used: there could be larger closets and shelves in the bathroom.
Breakfast is not very rich in terms of variety, but sufficient and hotel does not provide same facilities and services that a 4 stars normally should. However the final judgement is extremely positive.

Room Tip: Suites are very large. I have not visited other rooms but for price paid I would recommend to book a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Euram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

A nice hotel in the Old Town of Riga. Quiet area, lots of restaurants nearby, big room, lovely bathroom, and the staff was really friendly. I do recommend this hotel in a beautiful city! And if you go to Riga - take the train to Jurmala - a beautiful place by the sea.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreasJunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Great hotel in old town in Riga. Room was huge for the money and lovely bathroom! Staff very friendly and breakfast excellent. Hotel bar very good with reasonably priced drinks. Great location for sightseeing! Will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PixiePowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Perfect Location, (Pati labaakaa viesniica ko naacies atrast)
We found the hotel by accident, and were happilly surprised!!!
Have stayed in Riga nummerous times and by far the best hotel so far, From now on each time we are going back will definately stay there again, and also have recommended to our friends!!
Easy access to the city also there is a open air, pay and display car park around the corner, which is perfect as y are staying in the hart of Riga,and car parks can be costly,
BB were perfect, plenty of options, and changes daily,
Rooms are spacious and spotless, and definately done up by high standarts!!

Liels Paldies:)

Room Tip: High floor rooms have a breath taking view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Muzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riga hotels
0 mi away
Radi un Draugi
Radi un Draugi
#9 of 112 in Riga
695 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel
0.2 mi away
Rixwell Domus Hotel
Rixwell Domus Hotel
#49 of 112 in Riga
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Monika Centrum Hotel
Monika Centrum Hotel
#8 of 112 in Riga
624 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.9 mi away
Rixwell Gertrude Hotel
Rixwell Gertrude Hotel
#31 of 112 in Riga
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixwell Centra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixwell Centra Hotel

Address: Audeju iela 1, Riga 1050, Latvia (Formerly Wellton Centra Hotel)
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 112 Hotels in Riga
Price Range: $38 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rixwell Centra Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Old Town, an area favoured by locals, tourists and businessmen alike, Rixwell Centra Hotel is the perfect place where to stay in. This cozy hotel is unique with its spacious rooms with high ceilings and romantic views over the City. The Hotel is a seductive blend of the historical and the modern, providing 27 spacious and comfortable rooms with fantastic views of the Old Town. Constructed in 1884, is a vivid example of charming Old town architecture. Though the exterior remains untouched the interior has been completely newly renovated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rixwell Centra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing