We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,109)
Filter reviews
1,109 results
Traveler rating
480
441
141
27
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
480
441
141
27
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram stop old town day ticket floor restaurant trams and buses top floor across the river public transport hotel reception nice hotel fitness room superior room buffet breakfast is three nights number bus big hotel short break
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,109 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2019 via mobile

Me and my family booked three superior rooms and stayed three nights here. We were celebraiting the birthdays of my dad & brother whilst on this trip. We arr immensly satisfied: fantastic breakfast, nice & clean. Excellent spa area, fabulous sauna & jaccuzi. The rooms were spacious and tastefully decorated. The only minus are that there were poor lighting when one entered the room, and that the hairdryer needs to be upgraded, but that’s all!
It takes 15-20 minutes to walk into the centre of Riga, depending on the weather conditions, while we were here it was awfully cold and slippery on the side walks, however it was easy to navigate! We Will recommend this Hotel to everyone we know that is going to visit Riga, also we’ll surely return to this amazing hotel. Super value for the money!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Frekmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laima E, Guest Relations Manager at Bellevue Park Hotel Riga, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2019

Dear Guest,

It's truly wonderful to read your comments of your recent stay and to know that you were well cared for!
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for staying with us at Bellevue Park Hotel Riga is so rewarding to us as our mission is to provide the finest personalized service and facility to all of our guests. .
On behalf of our entire team here, we would like to thank you once again and we are all looking forward to welcome you back whenever your travel will bring you back to Riga.

Your Bellevue team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2019

First thing to realize is that this hotel is not in the old city center of Riga. It's still easy enough to get to the center (about a 25 minute walk, and good public transport and taxi options too), but it's at the other side of the river. That said, given that it's at a nice park, the location is still pretty cool.

The hotel is definitely older, and you can see that in the state of the rooms and everything else. Clean and comfortable, but not renovated recently overall. That said, the rooms are really inexpensive and the room I had (one level up from standard) was really big which always gives a very luxurious feeling.

I've visited quite a few other hotels during my stay at Riga (it was a scouting trip) and the accommodations here were better than some of the 5-star hotels in the city center I visited.

Breakfast was reasonable, I've had better in 4 star hotels but at the same time the breakfast room was cozy, not very crowded and there were plenty of choices.

Keeping in mind the location and the price for the rooms, I think this can be a very good option to visit Riga. And when there are plenty of tourists in the high season, it's probably still a reasonably quiet one as well, as opposed to some hotels that are in the old center itself.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PurplishCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laima E, Guest Relations Manager at Bellevue Park Hotel Riga, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2019

Dear Guest,

It's truly wonderful to read your comments of your recent stay and to know that you were well cared for!
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for staying with us at Bellevue Park Hotel Riga is so rewarding to us as our mission is to provide the finest personalized service and facility to all of our guests. .
On behalf of our entire team here, we would like to thank you once again and we are all looking forward to welcome you back whenever your travel will bring you back to Riga.

Your Bellevue team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2019

Stayed here last year and decided to come back for the Christmas Markets again but this time we had about 6 inches on snow to greet us, lovely!
Got the number 22 bus from the airport (great value at 2 euros each) and walked the last 400 metres or so, plenty of snow around but an easy walk and the hotel looked very pretty sat in the midst of a snowy park. Check in was easy and straight forward, the girls on reception efficient and very happy to see us, we bought our 5 day unlimited tram/bus passes at the same time (good value at 15 euros each) and on to the sixth floor overlooking the city, good start, the room was spotless, same as last year so standards remain very good.
After dumping our small suitcases we headed straight outside and caught the number 1 tram for the short ride into the Old Town, spectacular views across the river and the impressive Central Library looking just as nice. We headed for the Folk Bar (an old favourite of ours) and were greeted with an enormous roaring fire and a couple of drinks to settle us down, great stuff. We then walked the short journey into the main square past the cathedral and straight into the Christmas Markets, all lit up (it was dark by now) and lots of mulled wine stalls, food etc, very very nice.
This was our main theme for the next 5 days, lots of great pubs, the Central markets a must see, 5 old German Zepplin Hangers filled with everything, where else can you get a medium pizza straight out the over for 1 Euro, crazy but delicious. This was our second trip to Riga and didn't disappoint, we'll almost certainly be back next year, same hotel, same superb breakfasts included and all for just over £500 for us both including air fares, ridiculous.

Room tip: Try and get a view over the park
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 503975Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laima E, Guest Relations Manager at Bellevue Park Hotel Riga, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2019

Dear Tom,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with other guests. We are glad and extremely happy that you enjoyed staying with us at Bellevue Park Hotel Riga. We will be really glad if you will visit our hotel again next Christmas. See you soon. Your Bellevue team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2018

It was freezing outside, and the hotel is so warm and welcoming, Our room was a good size, with all of the amenities we needed, again very warm, and the heated towel rail in the bathroom was really nice,
Breakfast was plentiful, and there was a wide choice, all of which was fresh and the cooked food was lovely and hot,
We ate in the restaurant two nights, and the menu has plenty to choose from, and the portions are large and very tasty and very reasonably priced, and it's all served with a smile, in lovely surroundings.
The only slight downside , the housekeeping could have been a little more thorough, we were in our room for three days and it wasn't vaccuumed once, but the towels were replenished, and bins emptied.
Overall though a lovely hotel, excellent value for money and we would definately go back there again : )

Room tip: We stayed in room 417 and it has excellent views : )
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laima E, Guest Relations Manager at Bellevue Park Hotel Riga, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2018

Dear Angela,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Your comment made the entire team happy! We only strive to exceed your expectations when it comes to service in our hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you back in Riga city and Bellevue Park Hotel!

Your Bellevue Park Hotel Riga Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2018

Hotel is 30 minutes walk from city center of Riga, placed on the other side of the river of old town Riga. By car 10 minutes if not in the rush hours. I got a suite on 8th floor. Nice room, but you could easily hear your neighbor next door and them walking in the corridor. Some awful smell came now and them from the bathroom. Old fashion hotel and should be renovated and brushed up a bit. Breakfast okay, nothing to say hurray for. Make sure that you are early for lunch, other wise might be empty for hot dishes. Staff nice and friendly. Wifi connection not stable all time. This is not a hotel that will be my first pick next time in Riga.

Room tip: Ask for room in 8 or 9 floor and with view to the park.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina H W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laima E, Guest Relations Manager at Bellevue Park Hotel Riga, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2018

Dear Nina,

Thank you for taking time to review our services! We are glad you choosed Belleveu Park Hotel Riga. Thank you for king words about hotel staff and breakfast spread.
We do apologize that we didn`t reached best expectations ,but we do hope you will return to our hotel again and will have better stay than this time. Thank you very much, your Bellevue Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews