We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Maritim”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bellevue Park Hotel Riga
Ranked #18 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Maritim”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Very nice place, near to the Riga city centre and old town, great service and professional staff. Nice restaurant, very clean and wide rooms.One of the most beautiful old European cities, in places, just like stepping back in time. Full of nice and cosy restaurants and artistic shops. From now on each time we are going back will definately stay there again, and also have recommended to our friends.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    342
    110
    19
    17
See reviews for
123
297
98
166
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vantaa, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I cannot find anything to complain about this hotel. 20 minutes walk to the Old town, 5 mins by tram. The reception was very helpful printing out the electronic boarding pass. Free transportation to and from airport was included in the room price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maspen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

The hotel's helpful and smiling personnel creates an atmosphere of home. The service is amazing and gives a feeling of 5 stars hotel. Maritim is great value for money. The proximity to the huge park is another great advantage. I will always be happy to return to this beautiful hotel and enjoy its high standard services. Great place to live and feel as if at home. Thank you MARITIM's people! Olga V

Room Tip: rooms facing the park are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank olga v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troyes, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I have stayed there several times and i will stay there more if i will be in Latvia. This hotel has a nice rooms that are always clean, thanks to personnel. All rooms are furnished very warmly. The location also is very good. In one corner of green park and just 5 minutes form center and old Riga with taxi that is always outside at the doors or some minutes with public transport that is also located near to hotel.
P.S. and special thanks to personnel for tasty food and well served drinks :) cafe late :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilze L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Perfect hotel! I have stayed at Maritim Park Hotel Riga during my vocation on September. It is very close to old town, nice rooms, free parking, a lot of variety of food for breakfast and very kind personal. It is good to have room service 24 hours and free Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gotland, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

You need supporting, professional and friendly Hotel personal. This is what give Park Hotel Maritim the extra value.

The location, with short distance and good transports to City centre and Old city is also extra plus.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roland J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I've stayed at many hotels in an around Riga and I've got to say this is one of the best. The location is very good not far from the city center. I like the park next to the hotel, makes the stay even more pleasant. The rooms are very modern, clean and spacious. I would not hesitate to recommend to my friends. I cant forget about the great restaurant good prices and great food.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riga hotels
1.3 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
1.3 mi away
Rixwell Elefant Hotel
Rixwell Elefant Hotel
#20 of 109 in Riga
576 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Tallink Hotel Riga
Tallink Hotel Riga
#16 of 109 in Riga
857 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga
1.3 mi away
Old City Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue Park Hotel Riga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue Park Hotel Riga

Property: Bellevue Park Hotel Riga
Address: Slokas iela 1, Riga 1048, Latvia (Formerly Maritim Park Hotel)
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Riga
#7 Spa Hotel in Riga
#11 Romantic Hotel in Riga
#16 Business Hotel in Riga
#18 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#20 Family Hotel in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bellevue Park Hotel Riga 4.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the Bellevue Park Hotel's main assets is its convenient location, within walking distance from Riga's Old Town and across from the picturesque Uzvaras Park. Our guests enjoy strolling along the park's quiet footpaths, which provide the opportunity to unwind in a pleasantly natural setting that lies in the middle of one of Europe's most dynamic and exciting cities. An ideal tramway connection will bring you straight to a number of prominent city destinations - including the National Opera, the Old Town, the central shopping districts, charming Art Nouveau neighbourhoods, the Central Market, and the railway and bus stations - all within just a few minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bellevue Park Hotel Riga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Park Riga
Hotel Maritim Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing