We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$112
View deal
Expedia.com
$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/21
Trip.com
$103
View deal
Hotels.com$118
Priceline$118
LHW.com$139
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (848)
Filter reviews
848 results
Traveler rating
610
170
43
15
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
610
170
43
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews resident parrot old town lovely hotel steam room reception area central location yogurt misha pils gym
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 848 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2020

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here for 3 nights in January for a birthday celebration. The hotel is beautifully decorated and located right in the heart of Riga just off Dome Square. The rooms are modern and we were directly above the bar but had no problems with any noise or disturbances. The rooms have all toiletries, bottled water, mini bar and a safe. One minor point would be that the hairdryer in the room is a little annoying when two people are trying to get ready at once.
The breakfast is very good quality with a choice of continental and freshly cooked eggs, you can have omelette, fried eggs, eggs Benedict or pancakes. The pils bar is lovely, beautifully decorated with good service from the waiters.
All in all this hotel is extremely good for the location and amenities. All the staff were extremely friendly throughout our stay. Check out was efficient but we did feel that the lady who dealt with us, Laura, was rude, we felt she was very abrupt, did not ask how our stay had been or if we needed a taxi to the airport or our luggage kept until our flight. We had a small bar bill to pay that we had accumulated over the three day stay and when I asked if we could have it charged to the card that we had given at the start of the visit she answered very abruptly that we could not and we were made to feel like we were trying to get out of paying. However, there was another gentleman on the front desk who we believe had just started working at the hotel and he was extremely friendly and dealt with our bags and taxi for us. It’s a shame to say that this did put a dampener on the end of our trip as up until then we could not fault the staff.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 364leanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iveta Prisjagina, Sales at Grand Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2020

Dear Leanner,

We would like to thank you for choosing Grand Palace Hotel for your holiday in Riga and for taking your time to write this positive feedback about your stay!

It is always good to know that our guests enjoyed their stay with us to the fullest. We were happy to hear your kind words in details regarding the location of the hotel, breakfast, the room and the work of our wonderful staff.

We are sorry to hear about your unpleasant situation at the reception. Your comments was passed to the managent. And they will take care this situation to avoid this in the future. Pur guest satisfaction is very important to us!

Thank you once again for such a wonderful review. We hope that we will be able to welcome you in oud hotel again in the future!

Warm greetings,
Iveta Prisjagina
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights and occupied 2 suites within the hotel. The bedroom and living areas were spacious, well appointed with excellent decor. The bathroom had both bath and shower and was extremely clean. Robes, slippers and toiletries were all provided. Breakfast was included and there was a good selection for both meat eaters and vegetarians. The breakfast room was very pleasant and opulent. We didn’t dine in the restaurant but the Guide books list it as one of the best places to eat in Riga. The hotel staff - from reception, concierge, waiters and cleaners - were all extremely friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We certainly received the 5-star treatment you would expect and would highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank 461glenp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iveta Prisjagina, Sales at Grand Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2020

Dear 461glenp,

Thank you so much for your time to share your experience at our hotel!

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Your positive comment was passed to our employees and we hope to see you some day again at our Grand Palace Hotel!

With Best Regards
Iveta Prisjagina
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020 via mobile

Receptionists work was not polite, unfriendly and far away from 5 stars hotel service.
Rooms are very small, though i had booked like suite but it was really small. There is no place for clothes for 2 adults.
Also there is too dark in the room!
Breakfast 1st of January was really poor,waitress worked very slow and almost sleeping.
I ordered pancakes, waiting for it more than an hour but didnt get it. There is almost no choice what to eat. It is ok for 3 stars hotels byt not for 5 stars hotel. Coffee-terrible.
No lobby, there is almost no place, just good pictures.
Never come back again. It was the worst stay in Riga for such a high price.
Than you pay 250 Eur per night you want at least good service and perfect breakfast.
There are many good hotels also in good location but many times cheaper.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank JusticiaMat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iveta Prisjagina, Sales at Grand Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2020

Dear JusticiaMat,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback following your stay at Grand Palace Hotel!

We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not up to your expectations.

Please feel free to contact me personally by iveta@grandpalaceriga.com when you will be considering to stay at Grand Palace Hotel, so I can personally take care of your stay!

Best wishes,
Iveta Prisjagina
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2019

Beautiful hotel, extremely comfortable. Very clean. Great little bar area. Loved the decor. Location is perfect for exploring the old town. My only suggestion to improve would be to have coffee and tea making facilities in the room. Other than that it was a perfect stay.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank AMBHAMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iveta Prisjagina, Sales at Grand Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2020

Dear Guest,

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your amazing words and experience you shared.

We always try to help to make these moments of our guest life more memorable and specific.

Our Grand Palace team is happy to serve our dear guests and their satisfaction is important to us. We do have coffee/tea making facilities in the room, somehow in the reception that wasn't clearly explained. We do apologies for that.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write this review and we all are looking forward to your return.

Best Regards,

Iveta Prisjagina
Sales and marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2019

My wife and I stayed in this superb hotel for 4 nights, where the staff are all friendly charming and very efficient. One wants for nothing. Located in the old town area of a Riga, one is able to walk everywhere within 15-20 minutes.there was a Christmas street market 200 metres form the hotel.

Room tip: 3/4 floor is probably the best location.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank adamA7170VZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iveta Prisjagina, Sales at Grand Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2020

Dear Adam,

Thank you for leaving your feedback following your recent stay at Grand Palace Hotel!

We are glad to know you have enjoyed our service our excellent location.

We appreciate your compliments and looking forward to be welcoming you back as our guest in the future.

With best wishes
Iveta Prisjagina
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews