We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Riga
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (831)
Filter reviews
831 results
Traveler rating
597
167
42
15
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
597
167
42
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leading hotels of the world cigar smoke old town luxury hotel non smoking perfect location hotel bar beautiful hotel breakfast room airport transfer old style steam room three nights junior suite perfect stay within easy walking distance excellent breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 831 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2020 via mobile

Receptionists work was not polite, unfriendly and far away from 5 stars hotel service.
Rooms are very small, though i had booked like suite but it was really small. There is no place for clothes for 2 adults.
Also there is too dark in the room!
Breakfast 1st of January was really poor,waitress worked very slow and almost sleeping.
I ordered pancakes, waiting for it more than an hour but didnt get it. There is almost no choice what to eat. It is ok for 3 stars hotels byt not for 5 stars hotel. Coffee-terrible.
No lobby, there is almost no place, just good pictures.
Never come back again. It was the worst stay in Riga for such a high price.
Than you pay 250 Eur per night you want at least good service and perfect breakfast.
There are many good hotels also in good location but many times cheaper.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank JusticiaMat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2019

Beautiful hotel, extremely comfortable. Very clean. Great little bar area. Loved the decor. Location is perfect for exploring the old town. My only suggestion to improve would be to have coffee and tea making facilities in the room. Other than that it was a perfect stay.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank AMBHAMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2019

My wife and I stayed in this superb hotel for 4 nights, where the staff are all friendly charming and very efficient. One wants for nothing. Located in the old town area of a Riga, one is able to walk everywhere within 15-20 minutes.there was a Christmas street market 200 metres form the hotel.

Room tip: 3/4 floor is probably the best location.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank adamA7170VZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2019 via mobile

Very good hotel great location in the old town of Rīga
clean comfortable rooms
the staff were very friendly and helpful must have phoned 10 restaurant’s to try and book us a table when we arrived late
Also very nice bar were you can smoke inside

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank ninom901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2019 via mobile

We had a very nice stay at the grand palace hotel, the only thing I have to say that let the hotel down was we were promised breakfast at 10euro each (because of early checkin)but when we checked out 3days later we were charged 23euro each.otherwise a very well run hotel with very friendly staff and an exellent breakfast, thank you for a good stay, but the check out (prices) let the place down.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Alanoslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews