We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$112
View deal
Expedia.com
$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/21
Trip.com
$103
View deal
Hotels.com$118
Priceline$118
LHW.com$139
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (848)
Filter reviews
848 results
Traveler rating
610
170
43
15
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
610
170
43
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews resident parrot old town lovely hotel steam room reception area central location yogurt misha pils gym
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 848 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2019

Beautiful hotel in Old Town. Location is perfect to walk anywhere within minutes and street is very safe. They allow for overnight parking, hotel rooms are small but very updated and clean. Great hotel for tourists.

Date of stay: August 2019
2  Thank alexandramB9710PK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iveta P, Director of Sales at Grand Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for the time you shared to write your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed the hotel and our amazing location in Old Town.
We are really looking forward to welcome you back.

With Best wishes from Riga and Grand Palace Hotel.

Iveta Prisjagina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2019

Alls I can say is if your looking for a 5 star hotel in the best location you don’t have to look any further than the Grand Palace. The staff are super friendly and would do anything to help. Will be staying there on my return because I love Riga.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank tjc642
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iveta P, Director of Sales at Grand Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2019

Dear Guest!


Thank you so much for your great words and time you shared your experience at the Grand Palace Hotel! We passed your comments to our management, so they can pass to their employees!

Looking forward to welcoming you back!


Regards,
Iveta Prisjagina
Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

Situated in the old town an easy walk to all that Riga has to offer, my friend and I thought the Grand Palace was a great place to stay. Our flight to Riga was delayed over an hour and we had booked the hotel's luxury transfer from the airport for 35 euros. The driver could not find us (very strange as there is only one small arrivals hall) and we had to wait over an hour for him to locate us. This necessitated two calls to the hotel and then he rang us and he still couldn't find us. Not a great start to 2 nights away. However, the hotel waived the cost of the transfer, offered us a glass of prosecco and also gave us a complimentary car transfer back to the airport. This shows how to deal with a difficult situation and the staff dealt with this admirably.

Our twin room (202) was located in a quiet part of the hotel. We heard no noise from outside or from inside the hotel. Breakfast was great and eggs were cooked to order. There is a nice bar in the hotel too but there are lots of nice (outdoor) bars and restaurants within a short walk.

We both loved Riga and can recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank spider49
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iveta Prisjagina, Sales at Grand Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2020

Dear Spider49,

Thank you so much for time you shared to write this lovely review!

A review like this helps us to believe that we are on the right way to make our guests time in Riga more special and comfortable. Thank you very much for your kind words and time to share your great experience.
Our staff was very happy to hear that their effort is appreciated. It will help to continue in the same spirit and take care of our guests even more accurately.

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to apologize for the misunderstanding at the airport, but we are happy that the problem was solved.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again someday!

Best wishes
Iveta Prisjagina
Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2019

We went to Riga for an anniversary celebration. Three nights in the Grand Palace Hotel surpassed our expectations. We arrived at midnight because our flight from Aberdeen was delayed, but the time made no difference to the welcome, and we got a free upgrade to a superior double. All the staff were efficient and friendly and spoke excellent English - as do most people in Riga. The hotel is in the old city and close to all the Old City sights, and restaurants, but the more modern Art Nouveau part of the city is also within easy walking distance. Breakfasts were excellent - say hullo to Misha the parrot. There’s a terrace restaurant on the street outside which isn’t much used but it’s good. There’s a bar, a spa, a gym everything you need in a small hotel. It’s about 15 or 20 minutes from the airport which costs 32€ to come from and 14€ to go to so watch out. Free wifi. Our room at the front of the hotel overlooked the street and with the windows open there was some traffic noise early in the morning, but I wouldn’t hold that against the hotel. The bed was very comfortable, the AC was quiet and efficient.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iveta P, Director of Sales at Grand Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2019

Dear Peter,

It is our pleasure to hear that you and your friends have chosen our hotel for an anniversary celebration. We always try to help to make these moments of our guest life more memorable and specific.

A review like this helps us to believe that we are on the right way to make our guests time in Riga more special and comfortable.

Thank you very much for your kind words and time to share your great experience.

Our staff was very happy to hear that their effort is appreciated. It will help to continue in the same spirit and take care of our guests even more accurately.

We are grateful for your nice review and looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best wishes,
Iveta Prisjagina
Sales and Marketing


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2019 via mobile

I stayed at this property during a recent trip to Riga. The room was comfortable. The location excellent and within the old city. The staff kind and helpful. The property is historic and quaint. A great high end option when in Latvia.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank richvinrootjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iveta P, Director of Sales at Grand Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2019

Dear richvinrootjr,

It was our pleasure to welcome you to the Grand Palace Hotel.
We're so glad that you were impressed with our rooms, staff and that you enjoyed the location of our hotel.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write this review and we are looking forward to your return.

Best wishes,
Iveta Prisjagina
Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews