We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room quality poor” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel
Ranked #23 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Room quality poor”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

Hotel was in a good position. Staff were helpful. Breakfast/food in general was good,the buffet provided during the day was very good value for money. The buffet in the evening was also very good. Piano plyer in the evening createda good atmosphere. Very poor quality room. Floor falling to bits, stains on bed linen, layout of the room poor. TV poor quality. Certainly not the standard one would expect from this chain or comparable hotel chains.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Ulla V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRiga, General Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Ulla V!

I really appreciate your constructive feedback you posted on Tripadvisor and thank for positive comments regarding our location, staff and restaurant buffets.
I am really sorry that your room wasn’t up to our usual standards and didn’t meet your expectations. I can only apologise and want to let you know that the room has been put out of service and we have scheduled immediate works. I agree it is rather embarrassing that this has slipped under the Radar and I will make sure you will find exquisite accommodation at your arrival on your next visit to make amendments for this glitch in our attention!
I hope that we may have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kindest regards,
Ronald Smithjes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    625
    733
    218
    56
    41
See reviews for
181
365
107
646
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

We had rooms in the new wing, so had no view. Rooms 'bounced' when others walked past - very weird!
Rooms are nice enough, but no character and better laid out for business people than tourists with suitcases.
Plus point is the Skyline bar on the 26th floor which gives great views over the city!
OK, but impersonal! Close enough to the old city to make a good base for sightseeing.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank PJEColchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRiga, General Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear PJEColchester!

First of all I thank you for choosing Radisoon Blu Hotel Latvija for your accommodation in Riga and posting your review on Tripadvisor to share it with other travellers! I am glad that in general you were satisfied with your stay and thank you for compliments on our location and Skyline Bar.
I really appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit; we will do our best to make it more pleasant.

Kindest regards,
Ronald Smithjes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

This is a second review for this hotel. I am traveling frequently to Riga for business and felt I need to revisit my initial review based on a wider sampling of stays.

The different categories are clearly stated in the website so you should know what to expect. I had previously found the condition of the rooms erratic but thanks to the renovations being completed and the room classification being clearer things are more predictable now. The view is the winning point as well as the 24 hour service and overall facilities (gym, sky bar, casino). Everything else is pretty much standard (room size, bed, amenities, wifi etc...) but the afore mentioned elements do make this hotel stand out from the other 2 Radissons this side of the river in Riga.

Room Tip: Check the website, the categories are well described.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jkomis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRiga, General Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Jkomis!

Thank you for returning to Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija and taking your time to share your experience on Tripadvisor! It is truly a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with your stay with us so we look forward welcoming you back soon!

With kindest regards,
Ronald Smithjes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

This is a huge hotel. Do not go here if you want something special and intimate. But I found this place perfect for my business trip. Nice large and clean room. Coffee and tea making facilities. Reasonable walking distance from city center. Huge breakfast area that offered many great choices. Cappuccino available (if asked). I would recommend to visit the roof top bar to enjoy the view and a cocktail.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deirdre_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRiga, General Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Deirdre_NL!

Thank you for taking your time to write your comments about Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija and posting them on Tripadvisor, which will help other travellers to make an informed choice when visiting Riga.
Thank you very much for recommending our Skyline Bar and I look forward welcoming you back soon.

Kindest regards,
Ronald Smithjes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
130 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

Great reasonably priced bar with stunning views over the city, perfect place to chill and unwind after a days sightseeing.
Even the view from the loo is stunning! Enjoy a nice cocktail whilst watching the sun go down over the city

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRiga, General Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Melanie R!

I thank you for visiting our cocktail bar in the sky and sharing your fantastic feedback and recommendations on Tripadvisor.
I look forward welcoming you soon again!

Kindest regards,

Ronald Smithjes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

This was my first trip to Riga and I was met with professional staff and was offered a nice room with a view facing the old city of Riga. We had a pleasant stay and would highly recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Jonny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRiga, General Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Jonny M!

I really appreciate your fantastic review you shared on Tripadvisor regarding your receint stay with us. I am delighted to read that your first trip to Riga was so pleasant and you recommend our hotel to other travellers.
I look forward welcoming you back soon!

Kindest regards,
Ronald Smithjes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

The staff ranging from the Concierge, Reception, Bar and Security were friendly and welcoming. Service in the Skyline bar was impeccable and so was the breathtaking view and ambience. I will be back and will recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Hasan7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRiga, General Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Hassan 7777!

Thank you very much for taking your time to write your 5star review and recommendations you placed on Tripadvisor. I am delighted you enjoyed your visit here and look forward seeing you again soon.

Kindest regards,

Ronald Smithjes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.3 mi away
Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection
0.6 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#1 of 109 in Riga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel
Address: Elizabetes iela 55, Riga 1010, Latvia
Phone Number:
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Riga
#10 Spa Hotel in Riga
#16 Family Hotel in Riga
#23 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#28 Romantic Hotel in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Conference & SPA Hotel, Riga. Offering the most impressive views over both the Old Town and central Riga, this hotel is famous for its lively atmosphere and wealth of entertainment options including the trendy and stylish Skyline bar with its fabulous city views from the 26th floor and the brand new and conceptually unique ESPA Riga spa facilities. 571 comfortable guestrooms including 197 Standard Class, 332 Superior Class, 38 Business Class rooms, 3 Suites and one luxurious Presidential Suite. Many rooms with charming views of the Old Town. The Esplanade restaurant offering one of the best International cuisine buffets in Riga, alongside its a la carte menu. Urban and trendy Skyline Bar with the best view in the city and D'vine Bar offering tasty tapas and wide selection of wines. ESPA Rīga - an exclusive five star spa facility with luxurious interior design. Modern and multifunctional Conference & Event center featuring 15 rooms including largest meeting room Omega with maximum seating capacity of 1100 delegates. 24 hr casino and Latvija Shopping Arcade. Underground parking (for additional fee). Free WiFi - free wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Rezidor so you can book your Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Riga
Reval Hotel Latvija

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing