We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and great spa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel
Ranked #23 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“Great hotel and great spa”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Friendly staff, good rooms, and fantastic spa! Family rooms and family friendly spa. Excellent skybar. My kids age 7 and 9 loved the hotel. Rooms with kid stuff in it. Recommended for families. We had a perfect match of business and pleasure.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Vidar E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRiga, General Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Vidar E!

I really appreciate you taking your time to post your positive experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija and sharing it with other travelers on Tripadvisor to help them make an informed choice on their accommodation in Riga.
Looking forward to seeing you next time!
With kindest regards,
Ronald Smithjes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    635
    739
    219
    56
    41
See reviews for
184
371
107
654
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel conveniently located and walking distance to all local attractions and points of interest. Breakfast fab with a choice of full English, cereals, continental , meats fish salads. Latvia was great and we really enjoyed. When it says weather is cold it really is cold. Minus 15 while we were there and it was painful on your face and fingers if you had to take snood o gloves off for any reason. Take plenty of money it's not cheap now it has changed to the euro. Make sure you visit the skyline bar on the 26th floor of the hotel it has the most amazing views for an entry fee of 3 euro. Eating out , a must is the Belgian Beer Cafe - amazing food and great atmosphere - loved it.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Scramell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRiga, General Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Scramell,

Thank you so much for posting your feedback regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija on Tripadvisor. I really appreciate your positive review and am happy to read that especially you enjoyed our hotel’s breakfast and visit to our famous Skyline Bar. It was truly a pleasure to serve you here and I look forward welcoming you back in spring or summer when Riga is even more beautiful.
Kindest regards,
Ronald Smithjes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandnes, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We enjoyed our stay i Riga very much. We understand that the hotel has a lot of different facilities, we only shortly visited the panorama bar and the lobby bar. Breakfast was very good. Almost norwegian standards :-).
We stayed 3 adults in one room and there was plenty of space. The room was quite, we had no view, but then we were not there for the view.
Very pleasent stay indeed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRiga, General Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Hilege!

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your stay in Riga last December. I am happy to read that your stay with us was pleasant and you really enjoyed it. It was truly a pleasure to serve you here and I really appreciate your kind feedback you posted on Tripadvisor.
Looking forward welcoming you again.
With kindest regards,
Ronald Smithjes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

We was in this hotel from 3 of January till 5. At reception girl didn't ask, what reservation we have. And she give us twin smoking room, but we have reservation single non-smoking, from booking.com. It's not very good. Also, she didn't ask 3 standarts questions in check inn. If we was a qpr your reseptiinAnd room have bad shower

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRiga, General Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Catherine Z,
First of all please accept my sincere apologies for delay with my answer to your feedback on Tripadvisor. I am really sorry to read that your experience at Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija was not so pleasant and didn’t meet your expectations. We always try to anticipate guests needs, but this time due to fully booked hotel unfortunately we were not able to provide you with a non-smoking room as it was your preference.
I really appreciate your honest feedback and hope that you will visit us again. We will contact you personally in order to offer you a complimentary upgrade to Business Class room upon availability during your next stay here and will do our best to make your next visit to our hotel pleasant.
Looking forward welcoming you again soon,
Kindest regards,
Ronald Smithjes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
101 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Two night trip.

Was offered to upgrade to the business class room and spa facilities at some increase. Declined.

Needed an adaptor to convert my UK plug, and reception were happy to charge me for it.

The standard room was clean, comfortable, although not sure about the TV to the side of the room as opposed to front.

Tea and coffee in the room. Bathroom was spotless with no issue hot water wise.

The hotel has a casino on site 24/7 open.

Breakfast again was pretty standard for this type of hotel. Although one waitress didn't seem to happy that I happened to wake her up when I asked for coffee and made a face.

Hotel was pretty busy for the 2 nights. Getting a taxi was no issue back to the airport.

Hotel is on the doorstep to the main centre. Try street burgers round the corner for a quality burger. Saw costa and mcdonalds also. ATM across the road if you need it too.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadeem786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRiga, General Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Nadeem786!

Thank you for taking your time to post your comments about your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija, which definitely will help other travelers to make an informed choice on their accommodation in Riga.
We always try to anticipate our guests needs and level of service quality is essential for us, so you can be sure that we will proceed with all necessary actions in order to improve our services during breakfast.
Once again, I appreciate your constructive feedback and look forward seeing you again!
With kind regards,
Ronald Smithjes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

This was in a good location not right bang in centre of town, but town is small enough to get to in 5 minutes walk. Plus it was good to be able to stroll back to the hotel after a heavy meal and that happened every night while I was there. It’s also down from the 5 star Radisson hotel with the Skybar, where you pay to go into that ba! Glad we didn’t book that hotel, it was very busy. A lot of locals go there to party at the w-ends and is very pretentious.

This Radisson had a small gym with a sauna on the top floor, so you have a view of the city while you’re working out which was very pleasant. The buffet breakfast was good, not the best I’ve had but still decent with a range of hot and cold food, fruits, bread and cereals.

The rooms were of decent size, came with tea/coffee facilities, slippers and pillow menu’s.
I would definitely use this hotel again if I were to visit Riga.

Room Tip: Request a room on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimichimii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRiga, General Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Kimichimii,

Thank you for sharing your review with all travelers on Tripadvisor. From your comments I understand that you were staying at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel and as a District Director of all Radisson Blu Hotels in Baltic’s I thank you for choosing our brand hotel for your visit to Riga.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay here and we met your expectations.
Indeed Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija is very popular among the travelers due to very central location, large variety of food and drink outlets and 5* SPA located in the hotel, therefore it might be fully booked and look very busy, but still I hope you will give us a chance to welcome you also to this hotel some day and we will do our best to make your visit pleasant.
With kindest regards,
Ronald Smithjes
District Director and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

This is a pleasant enough hotel. The lobby is very nice, and the hotel has a few restaurants and bars that are visited by locals for partying. There is a karaoke bar and a hockey bar for watching KHL matches. While I enjoyed the hotel lobby and the restaurants, my room left me wanting for more. It was a bare bone room that was in much need of upgrading. The bathrooms weren't as clean as I prefer, but they were not bad by any means. You are located right in down town so you can walk right to the old part of town with no problem at all. There is also shops and restaurants located close by. It is definitely worth staying here if looking for a good location with location, but I would not recommend if looking for a romantic get away.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrektheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRiga, General Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear TrektheWorld,

I sincerely thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija for your stay here last November and taking your time to post your comments on Tripadvisor. I am sorry to learn that you were not altogether pleased regarding a certain aspect of your stay, specifically where the room condition was concerned. I want to ensure you that we always take guest comments seriously and they help as to further plan our room renovation and improve standards of quality and guest comfort we wish to offer our clients.
I hope that we may have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

With kindest regards,
Ronald Smithjes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.3 mi away
Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection
0.7 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#2 of 109 in Riga
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel
Address: Elizabetes iela 55, Riga 1010, Latvia
Phone Number:
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Riga
#10 Spa Hotel in Riga
#16 Family Hotel in Riga
#23 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#28 Romantic Hotel in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Conference & SPA Hotel, Riga. Offering the most impressive views over both the Old Town and central Riga, this hotel is famous for its lively atmosphere and wealth of entertainment options including the trendy and stylish Skyline bar with its fabulous city views from the 26th floor and the brand new and conceptually unique ESPA Riga spa facilities. 571 comfortable guestrooms including 197 Standard Class, 332 Superior Class, 38 Business Class rooms, 3 Suites and one luxurious Presidential Suite. Many rooms with charming views of the Old Town. The Esplanade restaurant offering one of the best International cuisine buffets in Riga, alongside its a la carte menu. Urban and trendy Skyline Bar with the best view in the city and D'vine Bar offering tasty tapas and wide selection of wines. ESPA Rīga - an exclusive five star spa facility with luxurious interior design. Modern and multifunctional Conference & Event center featuring 15 rooms including largest meeting room Omega with maximum seating capacity of 1100 delegates. 24 hr casino and Latvija Shopping Arcade. Underground parking (for additional fee). Free WiFi - free wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Rezidor, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Riga
Reval Hotel Latvija

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing