We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location. clean and nice facilities. Friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel
Ranked #24 of 110 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 1, 2013

This is a very nice hotel and very very convenient for the Old Town. Rooms are fine although like most hotels in former eastern block countries they never seem to have plugs ( I thought that only Russia!) - take your own. Staff friendly and breakfast excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zulusthousandsofem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRiga, Executive Assistant Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear Zulusthousandsofem!

Thank you very much for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija for your recent stay in Riga. I really appreciate you kind feedback regarding our hotel and personnel.
I will be glad to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely Yours,
Frank Weidlich
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,868)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

831 - 837 of 1,870 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2013

i have in this hotel group for the first time, there are 3 or 4 radisson hotel in riga but this one is biggest and only 5 stars hotel, it is in the center of the city, so close to everywhere, breakfast is not so good for a 5 stars hotel...not so much choice in breakfast, what they have is taste nice but so less choice...we had dinner one night and it was ok, rooms are little bit small but it is comfortable, there is something wrong with tv because it is opening it self sometimes, my friends also had same problem in their room too, when u r sleeping then u wake up with a noise of people and u panic when u hear it first time then u realize that it comes from tv...rooms are clean and housekeeping cleans it everyday...they have a casino but for me it is not good casino, u have choices for games but there is no food, no cigarette service in casino, i saw so many casino, all of them serving all kind drinks, open buffet and also cigarette for customers but this one is offering only drinks and not every kind drinks, for example i asked for ice tea and they said i have to pay for it...no security in casino, when we were there 2 times we saw a fight, first one 2 people start to punch eachother and no guard comes to stop them, one casino girl try to stop them, it is sooo stupid...and u can bring anything inside so easy, weapon, gun, knife or anything because there is no control there...hotel has a skyline bar, it is on 26th floor and u can see whole city from there, it is nice view and reasonable prices, also they have 3 bars below the reception, one of them is sport bar, u can watch sport and also play some games too, one of them karooke bar, it is small but nice too, and next to the karooke bar there is omore bigger one, friday and saturday nights there are big parties and really nice place and so much fun there...i can definetly recommend that bar...

Room Tip: if u had a chance then i can recommend u the rooms from the main building which starts with 1 number...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elturco78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRiga, Executive Assistant Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear Elturco78!
Thanks a lot for your recent stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija and I really appreciate the comments you shared with travelers on Tripadvisor. I want to assure you that safety and security of our guests is the main goal here, therefore I forwarded your comments to the responsible manager of Casino Olympic, which is located in the premises of the hotel. I also regret to hear that your night sleep was disturbed by malfunction of TV. I informed our Chief Engineer regarding this problem in order to solve it as soon as possible. I appreciate also your comments about our breakfast and would like to correct you that Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija is 4 star superior hotel. Once again, let me express my appreciation for your good feedback and I hope to welcome you in the near future again in our hotel.

All the best,
Frank Weidlich,
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

nice hotel with good rooms .. the hotel is a bit weird with the spa and casino. The location is great in between the Art Noveau District and the old town which is both less than 10 min away from the hotel.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Horst_A_Gallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRiga, Executive Assistant Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear Horst_A_Gallo,

Thank you for posting your experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija. I am glad you appreciated our central location and liked hotel rooms. For your information, besides your mentioned 5*SPA ESPA Rīga and Olympic Casino, our hotel offers also a lot of F&B outlets. Therefore I would be glad to welcome you again to try also our other hotel services.

All the best,
Frank Weidlich
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed from Friday - Sunday for a friend's stag do. The hotel offers everything. There is a fantastic bar that looks all over Riga. The rooms are brilliant and very clean. There is a casino to keep you entertained, another bar in the lobby which is great for chilling out and the restaurant does a great breakfast. We flew with Air Baltic and were unable to print our return boarding pass until the day of return but there were two terminals with a printer attached which was very helpful. All in all a great hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRiga, Executive Assistant Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Chris C!

Thank you so much for sharing your positive feedback about Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija with all Tripadvisor readers. I hope you and your friends join us again on your next visit to Riga.
I wish you a nice sunny summer!

Kindest regards,

Frank Weidlich
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed there recently for 2 nights.
We had Business Class rooms and I think that the value was good.
Those rooms were fairly large with separate sitting area.
If you prefer, you can order the breakfast in to your room without any extra charge.

Location and the views from the upper floors are good. Just a few mins walk from the old town.

Some problems with the Business Center printing facilities however, but we got around of those with the help of the friendly front desk staff.

There is a nice bar, a Sky Bar at the top of the building, as well as a KHL (Ice Hockey) Sport Bar at the basement.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SlatsRetract
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRiga, Executive Assistant Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear SlatsRetract,

I am pleased to read your kind feedback about your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija. I am happy that hotel services met your expectations and will be glad to welcome you to our hotel again soon.

Kindest regards,

Frank Weidlich
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Location of the hotel is great. Only about 10min walk to the old town. You can see the tall hotel from the old town and from the main street.
The check in was fast and courteous. If you are a Carlson member, you get 10% discounts if you eat at the restaurants in the hotel. We didnt have a chance to since the hotel was near to Old town, so we ate local food.
Stayed at a standard room, which is located up to the 4th floor and the Superior rooms are on the higher floors for an additional EUR40 per night, which will include the ESPA - fitness/swimming pool/spa facilities. I think it is a bit expensive to have that used for a couple of nights we were there.
Reception staff are very friendly and helpful. Internet computer kiosks (4 of them) in the lobby where you can print your boarding passes and payment for check in luggage receipts ( Air Baltic charges EUR29.99 per bag of 20kilos and EUR10.00 if you dont check in online and check in at the airport - what a rip-off)
The room is a bit small, clean but the beds are a bit narrow - like most European beds - but comfortable. Breakfast has a good spread of bread, herring, cold cuts, omellete bar ( big one I must add), sausages, scrambled eggs, porridge, bacon, baked tomatoes and potatoes. Various cheese - smoked, local cheese, swiss and brie also available. Service is fast and pleasant.
Bathroom in a standard room consist of a shower ( no bath tub). Amenities are body gel, shampoo/conditioner, hand soap and shower cap. Room also provides slippers.
Ordered room service once and you can order pizza and sushi from outside restaurants for delivery.
The best thing about this hotel is the proximity of the old town.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R_Reyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRiga, Executive Assistant Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear R_Reyes!

I really appreciate your nice detailed review about Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija, where you stayed with your family in April, 2013. Thank you for sharing your comments with other travelers on Tripadvisor.
I am really happy that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and will be glad to welcome you again soon.

With kind regards,
Frank Weidlich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I was here on business for 5 days and the hotel was really comfortable. The rooms were clean, and I had amazing view from 22nd floor. Only thing I did not like was the shower which pointed towards the wall and it was a struggle to wash the hair :) The service was excellent. Dry service was cheap and very speedy. Conference rooms met the criteria and I would definitely recommend this hotel both for business and pleasure.

PS. Hotel has a casino, sports bar, lobby bar and a restaurant so there is something for everyone!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elvin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRiga, Executive Assistant Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear Elvin J!

Thank you very much for so kind review on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija. I am glad to read that you liked our hotel facilities and services and are going to recommend our hotel to other travelers. I am really happy that we met your expectations during your stay here and we are looking forward to welcome you again.

With kind regards,
Frank Weidlich
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
0.3 mi away
Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga
0.6 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.7 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#2 of 110 in Riga
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel

Address: Elizabetes iela 55, Riga 1010, Latvia
Phone Number:
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Riga
#8 Business Hotel in Riga
#11 Spa Hotel in Riga
#16 Family Hotel in Riga
#23 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#28 Romantic Hotel in Riga
Price Range: $103 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Conference & SPA Hotel, Riga. Offering the most impressive views over both the Old Town and central Riga, this hotel is famous for its lively atmosphere and wealth of entertainment options including the trendy and stylish Skyline bar with its fabulous city views from the 26th floor and the brand new and conceptually unique ESPA Riga spa facilities. 571 comfortable guestrooms including 197 Standard Class, 332 Superior Class, 38 Business Class rooms, 3 Suites and one luxurious Presidential Suite. Many rooms with charming views of the Old Town. The Esplanade restaurant offering one of the best International cuisine buffets in Riga, alongside its a la carte menu. Urban and trendy Skyline Bar with the best view in the city and D'vine Bar offering tasty tapas and wide selection of wines. ESPA Rīga - an exclusive five star spa facility with luxurious interior design. Modern and multifunctional Conference & Event center featuring 15 rooms including largest meeting room Omega with maximum seating capacity of 1100 delegates. 24 hr casino and Latvija Shopping Arcade. Underground parking (for additional fee). Free WiFi - free wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Riga
Reval Hotel Latvija

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing