We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit of a Latvian gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel
Ranked #24 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A bit of a Latvian gem”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Having had to travel to Latvia for business on a number of occasions the Radisson Blue Hotel Latvija was recommended to me. I am glad that I took that recommendation, fantastic rooms, great view over the city and central park. Close to everything within walking distance. The executive rooms were well beyond any rooms I have stayed in previously including 5 star so they are well worth the upgrade for extended stay's. The hotel restaurant was exceptional for breakfast and dinner and the complimentary use of the gym, day spa and pool with the executive rooms was an unexpected surprise. Oh and the usual Radisson free internet was faster than at home

Room Tip: Try the executive rooms on the upper floors...you will not be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BRADWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRiga, Executive Assistant Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear BRADWB,

Thank you for posting such a great review regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija and I am delighted that you found every aspect of the hotel to be so perfect for your needs. We all look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Riga.

With kindest regard,
Frank Weidlich
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    653
    766
    229
    60
    42
See reviews for
187
385
111
681
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Central location only 5 mins walk from city center, functional rooms with all expected amenities, clean, good bar, good restaurant, close to shops and bars and a great breakfast. Great view of Riga from the 28th floor cocktail bar.

Room Tip: One side looks over the cathedral, square and river, while the other looks at grubby buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bairdini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRiga, Executive Assistant Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear BAIRDINI,

Thank you for staying at Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija and sharing your valuable comments with other travelers on Tripadvisor. I am happy that you liked our hotel and look forward welcoming you back in the near future.

With kind regards,
Frank Weidlich
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Property is well located, only a pleasant 5 minute walk to the old town. But as mentioned by previous reviewers a 5minute walk in snow and icey Latvian conditions is not so pleasant.

Rooms are compact, but functional. Service is professional. Room walls are very thin however.

Breakfast buffet is adequate. Service overall is prompt and efficient.

I will return to this hotel, but also would be happy to try other properties located in the old town itself. This is a solid Raddison product where you know you will get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the old town and the Freedom Monument.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieinCHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRiga, Executive Assistant Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear AussieinCHC,

I really appreciate your constructive comments about our Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija you posted on Tripadvisor. I was glad to read that you were satisfied with accommodation and hotel services and hope that you will visit us again in nearest future.
With kind regards,

Frank Weidlich
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Stayed 2 nights in Latvia Blu Hotel. It is very close to all attractions. just 5 mins walk to the old town. but walking 5 mins is still freezing cold in February. The Sky bar on the roof has an amazing view of the city. The hotel has a great spa.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRiga, Executive Assistant Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Tom K!
Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija for your stay in Riga and a good feedback. I was pleased to read that your overall stay was enjoyable and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the nearest future.
Kindest regards,

Frank Weidlich
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

If you visit RIGA, then it is a must to visit the COCKTAIL BAR on floor 26.
Two fast track lifts take you to the top of the building, for a PANORAMIC view of RIGA through the glass windowed lounge.
The bar is well decorated with comfortable furnishings.
There is a nominal charge of 1 lat per person to enter, but the COCKTAILS are VERY reasonably priced.
The lounge does NOT open until early evening.

Make a night of it, by having the BUFFET SET MEAL DEAL @ 13.80 lat per head.
The starters and desserts offered greater choice than the TWO main meal dishes on offer, but the food was very well cooked and tasty. It seemed surreal to be eating at a Hotel, that the Soviet Regime reserved for Heads of States or Party followers.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PellisLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRiga, Executive Assistant Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear PellisLondon,

Thank you very much for your great feedback regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija. I am happy to read that you enjoyed our Skyline Bar and restaurant buffet. It was truly a pleasure to serve you and I am glad that your stay was great.
I very much hope that you will visit us again and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kindest regards,
Frank Weidlich
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Stayed here with my wife for a city break over half-term. Staff friendly nod efficient. Room great away from any noise and beds were comfortable. Plenty of choice for breakfast friendly tip get there well before 10:30am otherwise the staff are too quick to clear food, cutlery you name it nothing that's not bolted down. On the whole a great place to stay and free wifi unlike hotels in the UK can never work that one one out. Great places to eat 'D'Vine' and the Skyline bar. Nice one Radisson,

Room Tip: Make sure it's away from the main road to avoid traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teacher_on_Tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRiga, Executive Assistant manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Teacher on Tour,

Thank you for posting such a good review on the hotel following your family stay here. I am delighted that you found every aspect of the hotel to be so perfect for your needs. We all look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Riga.

Kindest regards,
Frank Weidlich
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2013

One week in Riga ; freezing cold, snowy but a beautiful city.
The hotel is located is opposite of park, about 5 minutes walk away from the old town.
A lot of business people staying here. Conference rooms available.
Good lobby bar and restaurant available, as well as the sky bar.
Breakfast is ok, the restaurant is good.
Service is friendly and nice. Room on the front side, gives you a beautiful view over the city.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank franky s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRiga, Executive Assistant Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Franky s!
I am glad that you choose Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija for your stay in Riga and sincerely thank for your comments you put on Tripadvisor. It was truly pleasure to serve you here and I am glad you were overall satisfied with our hotel services and your stay here.
Thank you once again and we are looking forward to your next visit in Riga!

With kind regards,
Frank Weidlich
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.3 mi away
Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection
0.5 mi away
Old City Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel
Address: Elizabetes iela 55, Riga 1010, Latvia
Phone Number:
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Riga
#11 Spa Hotel in Riga
#16 Family Hotel in Riga
#24 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#28 Romantic Hotel in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Conference & SPA Hotel, Riga. Offering the most impressive views over both the Old Town and central Riga, this hotel is famous for its lively atmosphere and wealth of entertainment options including the trendy and stylish Skyline bar with its fabulous city views from the 26th floor and the brand new and conceptually unique ESPA Riga spa facilities. 571 comfortable guestrooms including 197 Standard Class, 332 Superior Class, 38 Business Class rooms, 3 Suites and one luxurious Presidential Suite. Many rooms with charming views of the Old Town. The Esplanade restaurant offering one of the best International cuisine buffets in Riga, alongside its a la carte menu. Urban and trendy Skyline Bar with the best view in the city and D'vine Bar offering tasty tapas and wide selection of wines. ESPA Rīga - an exclusive five star spa facility with luxurious interior design. Modern and multifunctional Conference & Event center featuring 15 rooms including largest meeting room Omega with maximum seating capacity of 1100 delegates. 24 hr casino and Latvija Shopping Arcade. Underground parking (for additional fee). Free WiFi - free wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Riga
Reval Hotel Latvija

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing