We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel, walking distance to the old town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel
Ranked #24 of 111 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 4, 2013

This hotel looks modern, it has a casino, spa, good resturant - D'vine and skybar on the top floor with a fantastic view.
The hotel is close by the old town, only takes a few min walk. The restaurant D'vine is located on the 2nd floor has nice deco and food are also good; though it is not cheap compare to the local restaurants, then again it is convenient if you had a long day and doesn't want to go out (outside temperature was -10C when I visited Riga).

Room Tip: The high floor has better view and less noise. Try to avoid rooms near the conference area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klilondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRiga, Executive Assistant Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Klilondon!
Thank you very much for staying in the Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija on your last visit to Riga. It was great to read that you were satisfied with your stay here and tried out our F&B outlet services. I do hope to see you soon again back at Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija for yet another great experience.
Best wishes,
Frank Weidlich,
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,896)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

878 - 884 of 1,896 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2013

As well as staying a night, I also ate in the hotel and held a conference for 40+ people from across the Nordics.

As a guest, the room was spotless, well equipped and the Wi-Fi very easy to connect to. Here the hotel showed its business side: this was somewhere I could stay and work in without trouble at all. Although the room wasn't especially large, by the standards of European hotels it was perfectly good. The bathroom - spotless again - worked well and there were plenty of towels. A colleague mentioned she had found her room a little warm: I was OK with it but it could have been a little cooler.

I also managed to eat DInner, Breakfast and lunch in the 24 hours I was there. It was good without being fussy or complicated: good fuel for a business trip. The Skyline bar on the 26th floor (Hint - you need the outside elevators) was a good pace for a nightcap. I'm willing to bet the view would be good but visiting in early January didn;t show it off to its best advantage.

The meeting room was good. Everything worked, there were a decent number of chairs and everything was in place in good time. There was also enough room to let people circulate afterwards.

At every turn the staff were helpful and organised. All in all, pretty hard to fault. I am planning more meetings and will almost certainly return.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lewis-Graham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRiga, Executive Assistant Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Lewis-Graham!
Thank you so much for your feedback on your last stay in the Radisson Blu Hotel latvija.
I am really glad to read that you have enjoyed all aspects of the hotel from the room to the F&B services to the staff. I am happy that we have been able to provide you with the best possible service. It is always great to see such good feedback which will inspire hotel team try to do the best possible to ensure our guests have a memorable stay.

I do hope we see you soon again in Riga and in our hotel.
Frank Weidlich
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Spent 3 nights here on business. The hotel seems to be a popular conference venue and was very busy while I was there. My standard room on the 14th floor was quite small but quiet and comfortable with good views over the Esplanade park. Bathroom was also quite small with just a shower. The breakfast buffet had a good selection of scandinavian and European food and the set lunch in the Divine Bar was very good value. There is also a more expensive lunch buffet in the main dining room. The hotel's main attraction is its location, just a short (~10 min) walk into Riga old town or to the Art Nouveau district. Other pluses are free wifi and coffee making facilities in the rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psandps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRiga, Executive Assistant Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Psandps,
Thank you very much for your feedback on your last stay in the Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija.
As you rightly pointed out the location is unbeatable as we are in the heart of the city centre.
I am really glad to read you were happy with all the aspects of your stay and hope you'll be soon again staying in our hotel and we are looking forward to your return.
With kind regards,
Frank Weidlich,
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I have spent very good time with my dad here in Riga and we choose Radisson blu as members of Carlton Club. Hotel is like typical Radisson, where we have got all the best standards. Breakfast was very tasty but room was quiet too small than i expected. Parking place wasn't so expensive but it could be cheaper. Anyways i like this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rafael-israel18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRiga, Executive Assistant Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear EspanolRebel!
Thank you very much for your feedback on your stay here at Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija. It is great to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Our standard rooms are indeed just 20 m2 and if you like more spacious rooms I would advise you to book business class, which are 40 m2 and in addition to more space, business class guests have also free entrance to Skyline Bar and SPA experience.
I hope I soon will have the opportunity to welcome you again at Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija.
Best wishes,
Frank Weidlich,
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed here for three nights in late January 2013, and enjoyed it very much.
Great location and friendly staff, except from in the Skyline bar, where we were met by a very grumpy waitress. Except from the bar staff, everyone else were freiendly, especially the porters and cleaning staff :)

We were offered an upgrade to a superior room upon check in, and chose this option. We got access to the spa and a room on the 16th floor with a fantastic view.
The room was well kept and very clean. The breakfast was wonderful, and the spa beautiful!

The location of thehotel is really good, and only a short walk from the Old Town.
I would definietly choose this hotel if returning to Riga!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camcami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRiga, Executive Assistant Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Camcami!
Thank you for posting your feedback about your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija. I am glad to read that you enjoyed the most aspects of your stay despite the fact that you were served by a grumpy waitress in Skyline. I indeed apologize for that. The service quality is essential for us and you can be sure that we will do our utmost to prevent such a situation in the future. I will look forward to welcoming you here again soon to prove that we can provide better guest service also in Skyline.
Kindest regards,

Frank Weidlich
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We were 2 couples who booked a trip to Riga before Christmas, and the choice of hotel was perfect. Radisson Blue Hotel Latvija is close to almost everything in Riga, a little walk straight down the road - and you are Riga's old town. The reception and the restaurants in the hotel was very nice, lots of alternatives to choose from. We were very satisfied with the price we had booked for this hotel, and we were recommended to upgrade to a room with a view. And what a view! We could almost see the whole city. But the weather was gray and snowy, reducing the view quite a lot.
Every morning before everyone else was awake, I went down to the pool in the 2nd floor, enjoying the silence and solitude down there. I also ordered a SPA treatment, and then I got access to the outdoor pool in the 6th floor. Hot water and massaging bubbles everywhere in the small pool, and the winter night was dark - and the snow drifted silently down on my head where I swam around.
Yes, we would like to return to this hotel another time

Room Tip: The room with the view was worth the extra value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRiga, Executive Assistant Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear guest,

I really appreciate your positive comment about your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija and I am very happy to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, it was real pleasure to serve you!
Looking forward to see you next time!

Frank Weidlich
Executive Assistant Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed in a business class suite which was very nice and had a beautiful view of the city. The hotel has everything you need and if you don't want to you don't need to leave the premises. There is an ESPA spa, night club, casino, sports bar and a skyline bar - all very reasonably priced.

The hotel is in a perfect position in regards to the city (also not far from the airport). There are lots of parks to walk through, lots of churches and the old town with the cobbled streets is delightful.

There is a real mix of Latvian, Russian, soviet architecture, orthodox and catholic....

I came in jan and it was freezing, colder than freezing -17 but so beautiful. Everything is draped in snow and everything looks very pretty. However I will be coming back in the summer and look forward to seeing Riga in a warmer season and visiting Jurmala on the coast.

All in all a lovely get away and a perfect hotel to do it in!!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRiga, Executive Assistant Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Nicola,
Thank you very much for your kind feedback about your trip to Riga and so excellent review about your stay at our hotel. I can just agree that there is a lot of entertainment options in our hotel for every kind of taste, which, in so cold winter we had in January, is a real advantage. But indeed, I will be more than happy to welcome you here again in summer!
Best wishes,

Frank Weidlich,
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
0.3 mi away
Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
0.6 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.5 mi away
Pullman Riga Old Town
Pullman Riga Old Town
#15 of 111 in Riga
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel

Address: Elizabetes iela 55, Riga 1010, Latvia
Phone Number:
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Riga
#8 Family Hotel in Riga
#8 Business Hotel in Riga
#11 Spa Hotel in Riga
#23 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#28 Romantic Hotel in Riga
Price Range: $107 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Conference & SPA Hotel, Riga. Offering the most impressive views over both the Old Town and central Riga, this hotel is famous for its lively atmosphere and wealth of entertainment options including the trendy and stylish Skyline bar with its fabulous city views from the 26th floor and the brand new and conceptually unique ESPA Riga spa facilities. 571 comfortable guestrooms including 197 Standard Class, 332 Superior Class, 38 Business Class rooms, 3 Suites and one luxurious Presidential Suite. Many rooms with charming views of the Old Town. The Esplanade restaurant offering one of the best International cuisine buffets in Riga, alongside its a la carte menu. Urban and trendy Skyline Bar with the best view in the city and D'vine Bar offering tasty tapas and wide selection of wines. ESPA Rīga - an exclusive five star spa facility with luxurious interior design. Modern and multifunctional Conference & Event center featuring 15 rooms including largest meeting room Omega with maximum seating capacity of 1100 delegates. 24 hr casino and Latvija Shopping Arcade. Underground parking (for additional fee). Free WiFi - free wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Riga
Reval Hotel Latvija

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing