We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“safety, quality and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel
Ranked #22 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
okc
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“safety, quality and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2011

Business trip for 3 days. location is excellent. Radisson quality as expected. Secure and safe place to stay as the staff and security staff presence was evident. Room was very clean, soft bed and great bathroom (clean!). I was on 24th floor facing old town. Breakfast was very good. no problems from check-in to checkout. Front desk staff was extremely nice and helpful. I will stay here again as there are no suprises/questions. cab from airport 9 lats (I invited two elderly tourist to hop on). Black out curtains a plus, the bar on top was superb (i just had a few drinks), High speed pass of the casino-just a bunch of locals (you have to sign in with ID, get photo taken. etc ,I think I might have joined the russian army or navy?) I found a one day dry cleaners (and bulk laundry) place in the basement of a mall 1.5 blocks away!) First trip to riga, I will have to vacation there in the future and stay at this excellent place. Good job management! Old town center 2.5 blocks down a major blvd (safe walk) with police standing guard all over the place. I was walking by the river to lunch and to my suprise, a flight of USAF F-16's flew right down the river (Thunderbirds). I used the spa twice. It was superb. Clean and not very crowded. pool is perfect for laps.

Room Tip: I travel a great deal in northern europe and consider this hotel probably the best if not a close 2n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2011
Dear sdpc!
Thank you for the good feedback and advices to others! I am really proud to hear that you were satisfied with our staff and services in general.
We look forward to welcoming you in our hotel soon again.

Best regards from Riga!

Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    636
    740
    219
    56
    41
See reviews for
184
371
107
656
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2011

This is the third time I have stayed here. I really cannot fault the hotel or staff. The hotel is a short walk into old town. The views from the sky bar are fantastic! The breakfast is great and I cannot fault those evening buffet meals. Will be staying again soon

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evanses12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanisValodze, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2011
Dear Evanses 12,

It is really great to read such a positive reviews about the hotel and the staff. I can just join regarding the superb location and wide choice of different services! So see you next time and I would like to advice you try out our luxury spa complex during you next visit as well.

Best regards from Riga,

Janis Valodze
Rooms Division Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
286 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2011

This large hotel complex stil delivers high quality performance.

Nice hotel with skybar, lobby bar, winebar, casino, sushi etc.
Very good choice for a weekend in Riga, easily within walking distance from the old town and with many nice facilities on site.

The spa connected to the hotel is one of the nicest I have ever seen and the rooms are very good. (Even though I didn't get my usual upgrade for Business room as a travel industri employee...)

Lounging in the skybar before dinner is a memorable moment :)

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimmen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanisValodze, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2011
Dear Kimmen1,

Thank you for the good feedback! It is allways nice to hear great words about the job we are all doing in order to make our customers happy and feel like at home.

Absolutely correct - best location, best spa and wide range of different entertainment possibilities – this is Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija.

For sure we look forward to welcoming you in our hotel soon again.

Best regards from Riga,

Janis Valodze
Rooms Division Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
302 reviews
216 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 487 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2011

I have selected Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija because of the well known brand, attractive price and suitable location. Being honest, I do have already my favorite hotel in Riga, but I wanted to try... And being honest, I was actually quite disapointed... Hotel was good, but not that much as I expected.

LOCATION
It is really central, not far from the Railway Station and with really walking distance to Old Town, shopping centres and all comunication. From the airport it is the easiest to take for example BalticTransfer (3 LVL) or taxi (8-10 LVL). Even if you take local bus/tram/trolleybus it is really accesible.The closest sight is Orthodox Nativity Cathedral (great views from some of the rooms and top-floor Sky Line Bar). A lot of restaurants, bars, clubs are in the area. Really close to Riga's gay scene places.

RESERVATION & RATE
Really easy reservation on radisson.com website. Great rate with breakfast included.

CHECK-IN & ROOM
Staff was really helpful, natural and professional. I was really happy that they were able to check-me in earlier. Really appreciated.
My room was on the 14th floor, unfortunately with 'the other side view' (not Old Town). Room wasn't that big (I expected more). It was bright, fresh and clean.
Free and quick wi-fi Internet access was great. No hassle and connection was really good.
Room was air-conditioned and equipped with TV, phones, coffee/tea maker with selection of drinks.

BATHROOM
I would say that was the biggest dissapointment. Lightning was really bad - too dark and wrong directions. Bathroom was clean, but shower head pipe was in terrible condition - just looked dirty (it wasn't). Selection of fresh towels, toiletries, large mirror and hair dryer was all right.

BREAKFAST
Buffet breakfast was really good. Great selection of different meals plus some of them made on order. Staff was quick and efficient, but sometimes looked quite bored. I think that was the reason, that hotel was full of "tour package guests", many of them even quite rude or inpolite. I was really impressed with patience of the staff. And for me - all of them were so nice and helpful.

CHECK-OUT
Check-out was hassle-free and quick. Again, staff helped me leaving my luggage for few hours. Only one thing I didn't like that was quite high amount blocked on my credit card (compared to rate booked) and it was held for few days.

OVERALL EXPERIENCE
Hm... I have mixed feelings. Even if the hotel was refurbished and renewed it's still dated in some parts... Corridors and public areas are not in the best shapes. Rooms are comfortable and fresh. Views and location are really good. Hm... Staff is absolutely great with no doubt. Unfortunately, I have to say that sister hotel in neighbourhood (Radisson Blu Elizabete) offers more quiet and unique experience. Radisson Blu Latvija is a busy 'package holiday' hotel with casino. It's not really my type...

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marqoos_pl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanisValodze, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2011
Dear Marqoos_pl,
First of all I want to thank you for taking your time and delivering so detailed hotel overview. I am really proud to hear that you were extremely satisfied with our staff and with services general. Regarding the rooms I just want to add that we just completed another stage of renovation and we are looking forward to continue renovation in few coming years in order to offer our clients even more modern and stylish environment.
As you have mixed feelings I still hope you will take another chance for our hotel in order to enjoy wide choice of different services, even I have to admit that there is absolutely nothing wrong with Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel.

Best regards from Riga,

Janis Valodze
Rooms Division Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
94 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2011

- Nice hotel really close to the Old Town of Riga.

- Room service was quick and the food delicious (tried the cesar salad and the salmon dish..yummy!)

- So many things to do there (spa, casino, swimming pool ..) It was a shame I didn't have enough time to try any of them!

- You can even order sushi / pizza as room service :)

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmykWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanisValodze, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2011
Dear AmykWong from Nice,
It is really great to hear that you enjoyed our services and our hotel itself. I can only agree with you that there are really many things to do in our hotel and I hope you are already planning your next visit to us in order enjoy spa, good food and another great things.

Best regards from Riga and I look forward to welcoming you in our hotel soon again,

Janis Valodze
Rooms Division Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level Contributor
376 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2011

For those who want or need a large hotel with many amenities, you can't go wrong with this hotel. It is not in the center of the old city, but it is easy to walk to many places of interest including the Opera House, the area inside the city walls, monument of freedom, and the University. The food is good and you can have an amazing view of the city from the bar on the top floor.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jwjwjwjw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanisValodze, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2011
Dear jwjwjwjw1, thank you for good words about our hotel and I can only agree that the location is just outstanding, the hotel is in short walk from everything you need. Same time there are many things to do in the hotel as well, we have two fantastic bars – Skyline bar on the top floor with great views and fantastic cocktails, D’Vine Bar with good wine and delicious tapas, all day dinning Esplanade restaurant and great six storey spa complex called ESPA and many more.

We definitely look forward to welcoming in our hotel soon again.

Best regards from sunny Riga,
Janis Valodze
Rooms Division Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2011

Although some of the reviews here were not so positive, I found the hotel to be excellent value for money (about 65Euros per night, including breakfast). I had requested a room higher up if possible and although I was paying the lowest available rate I got a fantastic one on the 14th floor facing the Old City - spectacular, as was the SkyBar.
The rooms are not luxurious or fancy but they are spacious, clean, well appointed, quiet and have everything you might require - including very nice toilettries and truly large towels, slippers, etc. Mini bar prices very reasonable, buffet breakfast amazing, hotel staff welcoming, helpful and discreet. The best thing about the hotel was that we could walk EVERYWHERE -- and we really did walk and walk and walk :))
Overall, although it is not an 'amazing' hotel with unique character, I felt it offered excellent value for money and all the necessary comforts for a good night's sleep, reasonable and tasty catering and a top city location.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d_nassimpian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanisValodze, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2011
Dear d_nassim,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your positive feedback.

I am really happy to hear that you fully enjoyed your stay with us and highly rated our services.
Just want to let you know that in order get our rooms even more nice, some floors are in refurbishing process already now and we will continue with other floors later on as well.

So I would be more than happy to welcoming you back in our house to check out the new rooms and have a great time again.

Best regards from Riga,
Janis Valodze
Rooms Division Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.3 mi away
Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection
0.7 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#2 of 109 in Riga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel
Address: Elizabetes iela 55, Riga 1010, Latvia
Phone Number:
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Riga
#10 Spa Hotel in Riga
#16 Family Hotel in Riga
#22 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#28 Romantic Hotel in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Conference & SPA Hotel, Riga. Offering the most impressive views over both the Old Town and central Riga, this hotel is famous for its lively atmosphere and wealth of entertainment options including the trendy and stylish Skyline bar with its fabulous city views from the 26th floor and the brand new and conceptually unique ESPA Riga spa facilities. 571 comfortable guestrooms including 197 Standard Class, 332 Superior Class, 38 Business Class rooms, 3 Suites and one luxurious Presidential Suite. Many rooms with charming views of the Old Town. The Esplanade restaurant offering one of the best International cuisine buffets in Riga, alongside its a la carte menu. Urban and trendy Skyline Bar with the best view in the city and D'vine Bar offering tasty tapas and wide selection of wines. ESPA Rīga - an exclusive five star spa facility with luxurious interior design. Modern and multifunctional Conference & Event center featuring 15 rooms including largest meeting room Omega with maximum seating capacity of 1100 delegates. 24 hr casino and Latvija Shopping Arcade. Underground parking (for additional fee). Free WiFi - free wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Riga
Reval Hotel Latvija

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing