We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel in Riga's historical building”
Review of Viktorija Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Viktorija Hotel
Ranked #41 of 112 Hotels in Riga
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We have stayed in a family room.
It's good that we were not charged for our children.
There was no bed-clothing at one of beds when we entered the room first time.
The parking has a limited number of lots, so don't hesitate to try
to book that in advance. The situation of hotel is quite comfortable
for walks: Riga's old centre is 15 minutes by foot.
It's little bit noisy if you upen the windows looking at the street.
There was no freezer and fan as it was stated during booking.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jlobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
irinak360, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Viktorija Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2015

Dear Guest!
Thanks for Your review!
You always welcome!
With best wishes, Irina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (576)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

337 - 343 of 576 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2012

I was disappointed during my staying in the hotel. Room was not really clean and there were no facilities at all. We also had some problem with hot water. This Russian-style hotel was very scary and I do not reccomend it at all

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank adam c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Our decision to stay in Viktorija Hotel was based solely on its great location and affordable price. We were surprised to see that it's quality of services extended beyond our expectations. Spacious room was cleaned every other day and people working at reception desk were helpful to answer any question we had. I can recommend this hotel to anyone looking for enjoyable stay in Riga.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Maciej P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
irinak360, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Viktorija Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2015

Hello Dear Guest!

Thanks for Your review!
You always welcome in our hotel!
With best wishes, Irina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

7 of us stayed at the hotel for a stag do. We had been booked in a 4 star but got bumped due to double booking. We were not happy but we got double/triple rooms and junior suite. I took the junior suite as I snore like a wild boar.

The decor is dated. The rooms were clean. The staff were friendly. We were not rushed to check out. They opened bar for us when we got back in from a night out. It's a 15 minute walk into town. Some restaurants 5 mins walk away. Staff happy to advise and book taxis. And there is free wifi.
Room rates 60 lt for a triple, junior suite 89 lat. you could use this hotel for a cheap weekend away.

Riga was far nicer than I had thought. A friendly place. No experience of being ripped off but check out latest travel advice such as on US embassy site to find out where to avoid.

Bars in the squares seemed best bet for fun, live music, food, friendly staff. We didn't do night clubs so can't give advice. Did go shooting which was good fun; Glocks, AK47 and pump action shot guns. Also Jockey club for gentlemens entertainment. Apparently the only place not to get ripped off. Drinks reasonable price, I didn't want private dance and wasn't pressurised. Sat in smoking room with cigars and beers and seemed like they were happy enough with that.

Room Tip: Tell your mates you snore and get them to cuck you in your own room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank django2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
irinak360, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Viktorija Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2015

Dear Gues!
Thanks for Your review!
You always welcome in our hotel!
With best wishes, Irina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

At walking distance from 'Old Riga' (1 km). Staff is very kind.
Bed and towels are clean. Old style hotel furniture needs renovation.
Better than expected after reading previous reviews.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is satisfied with a basic accommodation.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RReds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
irinak360, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Viktorija Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2015

Hello Dear Guest!

Thanks for Your review!
You always welcome in our hotel!
With best wishes, Irina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2011

I liked the location of the place. It is 15 minutes walk from the main square. The rooms are clean and silent. The building has charm. The only minuses are that the hotel needs interior changes and there were no possibility to have breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rimgaudas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
irinak360, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Viktorija Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2015

Hello Dear Rimga!

Thanks for Your review!
You always welcome in our hotel!
With best wishes, Irina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

All rooms are different, it's better to see it before chech in. It seems like I got bach to USSR time in terms of peole and the design of hotel it self. It's ok if you stay one night, but not more. A bit far from the old town and breakfasts are terrible.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natysmiling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
irinak360, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Viktorija Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2015

Hello Dear Julia!
We fixed problems with breakfast!
Thanks for Your review!
You always welcome in our hotel!
With best wishes, Irina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Liene
Hotel Liene
#94 of 112 in Riga
58 reviews
1.1 mi away
Dodo Hotel
Dodo Hotel
#52 of 112 in Riga
461 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#49 of 112 in Riga
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rixwell Irina Hotel
Rixwell Irina Hotel
#68 of 112 in Riga
147 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rixwell Gertrude Hotel
Rixwell Gertrude Hotel
#26 of 112 in Riga
546 reviews
3.1 mi away
BEST Hotel Riga
BEST Hotel Riga
#56 of 112 in Riga
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viktorija Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viktorija Hotel

Address: A. Caka Street 55, Riga 1011, Latvia
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 112 Hotels in Riga
Price Range: $21 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Viktorija Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Viktorija is located in one of the main streets of Riga, 15 minutes walk from the Old Town and 15 minutes drive from Riga International Airport. Jugendstil architecture, cozy atmosphere, classic design gives the hotel special charm. All rooms are decorated in a classic romantic style in the best European traditions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Orbitz so you can book your Viktorija Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing