We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice”
Review of International SV

International SV
Ranked #5 of 1,003 Restaurants in Riga
Price range: $18 - $59
Cuisines: Russian, International, Latvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: International menu, mini dishes, freedom of choice, original design and service philosophy create new culture of public catering. The chef's inspiration is the best traditions of European and Asian cuisine with new, modern techniques.Contemporary minimalism combined with great lightening system creates an incredibly a great ambiance.
Bergen, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We decied to try this restaurant, after all the good reviews on tripadvisor. And we were not dissappointed at all. The food is excellent, the service is very good, and the prices is reasonable. Especially when you get high quality food. It is located a few minutes outside the tourist area, but it is worth the taxitrip. Highly recommended.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OlavR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    642
    136
    36
    16
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Deserves to be no 1”
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

It's quite a walk out of the centre of town but well worth it. The concept of the restaurant was explained upon our arrival but even that didn't prepare us for the quality and diversity of the food on offer. Small plates were cooked to perfection and the service was impeccable. Probably the most rewarding culinary experience I've ever had.

Helpful?
1 Thank garry4366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very special family dinner”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Several days ago we had my Mom's birthday celebration at SV International, so I'd made reservation a day before. On arrival we found complimentary bottle of wine with "birhday wine" label. Moreover, all napkin holders were decorated with special stickers "Happy Birthday, (my Mom's name)", that was so plesant and made the dinner very special. So i wanna thank the staff for attention to details:)
As for me the concept of small dishes is an interesting idea, you can try different types of food at once. Especially it is easy for ladies and everybody who prefer to control calories.
All of us chose different items from seafood menu, that were fresh and tasty. As for desert I had wonderful pineapple ravioli and creme-brulee for others. And a bottle of pinot grigio.

I highly recommend SV Int. for special occasions and family dinners.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elllenou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahuhara
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent for special occasions or foodies”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I won't claim this is the best restaurant in Riga, but it is very good. The location could be seen both as a downside and as a plus because it is somewhat removed from the center and it is situated at an old apartments block. This eliminates large crowds though. Food-wise it is pretty good - on a pricy side, but it makes up for it in taste and presentation. Fine balance in dishes and for my foreign friends as well as for me it was fun to eat there and try various things as the portions are small and you are encouraged to order lots (a bit like tapas style), but continental and Russian (or so) food. Would certainly recommend and return.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MiaVerro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
2 reviews
“Nice restaurant”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Great atmoshere, good food and really welcomming service. The concept of small dishes was to our taste, though we did not manage more than two + dessert. Food was of high quality and prices was pleasant for a norwegian.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heidi778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed International SV also viewed

 
Riga, Riga Region
 

Been to International SV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing