We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An excellent place for a light evening meal” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of International SV

International SV
Ranked #6 of 935 Restaurants in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $54
Cuisines: French, European, Balti, Latvian, Eastern European, Central European, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: International menu, mini dishes, freedom of choice, original design and service philosophy create new culture of public catering. The chef's inspiration is the best traditions of European and Asian cuisine with new, modern techniques.Contemporary minimalism combined with great lightening system creates an incredibly a great ambiance.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
45 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“An excellent place for a light evening meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

The atmosphere is sophisticated and intimate at the same time. The food is very good, however, there is still some room to reaching excellence. Compliments from chef are a lovely touch. The service is absolutely splendid, a very professional and personal approach.

An excellent place for a light evening meal!
If during making the reservation you are asked about the reason for the meal (e.g., any special event), feel free to tell. You will be pleasantly surprised. :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Liena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E V, Manager at International SV, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank a lot for your detailed review. We are glad you enjoyed your time spent at International SV. May we kindly ask you to inform us directly what exactly (according to your opinion) we could improve in our food level. We value every comment.

We look forward to welcoming you again at International SV.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    614
    130
    36
    16
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rainham, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“You won't regret trying it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Visited International SV on the last night of our holiday as we read reviews after passing it on a trip to Mezaparks. Which is a shame because had we visited earlier in the week we could have returned more than once!! The food was amazing, we shared a few different dishes, all unique. Brilliant service too, if you're in the area make the trip. We took tram 11 from Old Town, it stops right across the road.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tyler R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E V, Manager at International SV, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for your review, it is highly appreciated. Glad you finally managed to visit us on your last night (good we are on the way to Mezaparks :)). We hope you had a chance to visit other nice restaurants in Riga anyway. Thank you for the compliments regarding the food and service.

We hope to see you again.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant ... but take a taxi in -- and out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Good service, multi-language menus and staff had fine English language skills.

Interesting menu with "tapas" plates selected from cuisines around the world. My friend and I had a nice dinner there on August 16 on their sweet little terrace.

My only caution: we did not realize how far this restaurant is from the city center ... and our walk there took nearly 40 minutes. It's located in a very mundane neighborhood with not much going on nearby, so it's not even worth a "digestive" walk around the restaurant after dinner. If you are staying in Old Town or nearby there (which you probably are), then an inexpensive taxi ride both ways makes sense.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CDG-IST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E V, Manager at International SV, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for your time spent posting this review. Pleased you enjoyed our concept, food and service. We have to agree that it will not be the best idea walking to our restaurant from the old town, as the rout is quite difficult. Nevertheless the taxi will cost around 3 lats and will bring you here within 5 minutes in the evening time. We highly appreciate your comments and we hope to see again at International SV.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“is worth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Very nice and special restaurant for those who want try more than usual. Service is excellent, food is very tasty and good looking.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Janis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E V, Manager at International SV, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your short review, it is highly appreciated. Glad our team could meet your expectations. You are always welcome at International SV.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

I celebrated my birthday there, and was met with happy birthday napkin holders, rosepeddals on the table, and a bottle of wine on the house. The food was delicious. And staff friendly and polite! Highly recommend this place!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sofapia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E V, Manager at International SV, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for your review and for choosing our restaurant for your birthday celebration. As mentioned before, our goal is providing individual approach to every celebration in order to make memorable :) We hope to see you again in future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed International SV also viewed

Riga, Riga Region
 

Been to International SV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing