We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice”
Review of International SV

International SV
Ranked #5 of 1,071 Restaurants in Riga
Price range: $18 - $62
Cuisines: Russian, International, Latvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: International menu, mini dishes, freedom of choice, original design and service philosophy create new culture of public catering. The chef's inspiration is the best traditions of European and Asian cuisine with new, modern techniques.Contemporary minimalism combined with great lightening system creates an incredibly a great ambiance.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Recently I had a wonderful lunch at this restaurant. It was during the workday and there was only one more couple except us.
The service was at the highest level: the waiter took off our clothes, offered the best table in a quite corner at the window, the menu was delivered in a second and as we were first time at this place she made a short introduction to the concept of the restaurant.
The concept is that you try several meals at one visit, therefore you need to take into account, that single meal/portion is rather small. We had two meals (soup and main course) and that was enough to be sated. Besides our order we got a small delicious spicy cheese as a starter, fresh bread with basil sauce and a small soft drink for free.
The meal was delivered fast and it was really tasty, complex, with many ingredients, sauces, spices, potherbs and lovely decorated. Cheesecake was also excellent.
We paid 20 Ls and I find it fair enough. I loved this place and I would definitely recommend it to anyone.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E V, Manager at International SV, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for your positive review. I am glad you finally made it to our restaurant. Due to our location it is always hard to predict the customer's flow, therefore we always recommend to make reservations in advance, as it will guarantee our best tables and so on. Good to know that you enjoyed our concept of smaller dishes and evaluated our price/quality ratio.

Thanks again and we really hope to see you again :)

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (877)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

406 - 410 of 878 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Location not in town centre than only cost 3 Lvl by taxi.
Nice decor with excellent food
Small portion but good enough.
Friendly staff good service
Decent pricing . The best value meal

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Happy258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E V, Manager at International SV, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for your strict and comprehensive review :) As we stated before we do not aim to be called number, as we do not see Tripadvisor as ranking source. We value and analyze every comment in order to improve our services. We are happy you enjoyed your time spent at International SV and we hope to see you again!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Tram 11 takes you comfortably close. Very good service and excellent food. A place I would definitely recommend in Riga!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Varulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E V, Manager at International SV, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for your short, but positive review. Thanks for pointing out our tram option (it's a 10 min ride from the old town). Remember, that you are always welcome at International SV whenever you are in Riga :)

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Lovely concept. Allows you to try several small dishes and get familiar with different tastes.
Away from all tourist trap restaurants which are overpriced, you find this classy restaurant a bit out of center. About 5 min by taxi. A tram stop is very close as well. I am local so I would reach the place by taxi.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank kevinvanlancker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E V, Manager at International SV, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks so much for your review. We do monitor our pricing very carefully in order to be affordable, but yet to be able to guarantee the high quality food and service. Really pleased you liked our concept and we hope to welcome you again as our loyal guest :)

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I tried this restaurant at a short stay in Riga. The place is very nice and cozy, with stylish interior. The vine selection is great and the food is very delicious. Especially I can recommend the Beef Wellington and Beef Stroganoff, very very good. Excellent value for money

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank MickeyBinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E V, Manager at International SV, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for your review, it is highly appreciated. We passed your compliments regarding the food to our head chef and he sends regards back :) Beef Wellington and stroganoff will always remain in the menu, this we can guarantee :)

Best regards and we hope to welcome you again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed International SV also viewed

Riga, Riga Region
Riga, Riga Region
 
Riga, Riga Region
 

Been to International SV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing