We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”
Review of International SV

International SV
Ranked #5 of 1,039 Restaurants in Riga
Price range: $18 - $59
Cuisines: Russian, International, Latvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: International menu, mini dishes, freedom of choice, original design and service philosophy create new culture of public catering. The chef's inspiration is the best traditions of European and Asian cuisine with new, modern techniques.Contemporary minimalism combined with great lightening system creates an incredibly a great ambiance.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Really excellent vale for your money. Between the two of us we had pork fillet, dumplings, Beef steak, lamb, oysters, sea bass, soup, salad, cheesecake and pineapple pancakes. All fabulous. We were really surprised to find a restaurant of this caliber in Riga. We especially liked the relaxed environment that was not uptight at all.

The booths are very romantic but we recommend making a reservation for them.

Since it seems someone responds to these reviews, we want to ask what does the SV stand for?
Thanks again for such a wonderful experience!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Sawatdibangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E V, Manager at International SV, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review, it is highly appreciated. We are pleased you could enjoy our concept by trying several dishes at a time and evaluate our quality. Relaxed atmosphere along with high standards is what we aim for. Regarding your question SV stands for our slogan "sharing a vision". To be completely honest there were some nuances why we were forced to use these letters :) Hope it helps.

Thanks again for your time and we hope to welcome you again at International SV.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (863)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

432 - 436 of 863 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

I recommend to pay a visit here if you're in Riga! The food is great (tasting-type of portions), great atmosphere and excellent service! Wish them a luck!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Petersoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E V, Manager at International SV, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for your short, but comprehensive review and also for wishing us luck :) We are pleased we could meet your expectations and will be happy to see you again!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I've read about it a couple of times but never visited it before. Now I realize my mistake because what i've missed is simply a great restaurant.

Ok, location wise it might not be great, but everything else is worth high ratings. The atmosphere was very relaxed (not posh as some other fine dining restaurants), the interior deserves an extra plus.

Service was good. Sure, it could have been even better with that many persons working, but compared to a lot of other restaurants in Riga I can't really complain.

Food was simply top class. Some of the dishes are as some others mention not big, but a normal three course dinner will definitely be enough. And since the prices are very good you can easily order one extra dish just to taste more dishes :) A special recommendation is the cheese cake. I've tried many different but this might be the best ever. Will be hard to choose something else when i return...

In short, highly recommended and I will for sure return soon again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Kimlean0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E V, Manager at International SV, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for your time and posting this review. We are happy you finally made a decision to visit us and were not disappointed. It is always a pleasure to read correct critics along with compliments. Therefore may we kindly ask you to e-mail us directly which drawbacks you found in our service, so we can examine it in great detail and take appropriate actions in terms of development. We respect every opinion. We forwarded your compliments about the cheesecake and rest assured it will be never taken out from the menu.

Thanks again for your positive comments and we hope to see you again!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Thank you very much for your hospitality))we liked everything very much, especially main dishes. Some starters were a little bit unusual for us, but on the whole everything was very good. Fantastic drinks, wonderful atmosphere) thank you for the opportunity to celebrate russian new year as well.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Anastasia5950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E V, Manager at International SV, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for posting this positive review. This new year was kind of a challenge for us, since it was the first one for this restaurant. Therefore we are double happy you remained satisfied. We take it as a great responsibility since you decided to spend this important day with International SV. We agree that some starters might seem strange, as our Head Chef experiments with many ingredients (we assume the food was tasty in any way?).

Thanks again and we hope to see you again when you are in RIga :)

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

The location is a little bit outside of the city but don´t let that stop you. Very good food for extremely competitive prices. The service was friendly and accommodating. It´s not Riga´s top restaurant (that probably would still go to Vincent´s) but it´s excellent food and a quarter of the price. We contacted them in advance about some food restrictions and they were extremely helpful and hospitable and we were able to order their multi-course tasting menu. Recommended unreservedly!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Volkolas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E V, Manager at International SV, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for your kind review it is highly appreciated. Happy we could meet your expectations and present our quality to a real food lover. We do not aim to be compared to such fine dining places as Vincents, as our concept is slightly different and is more relaxed.

You are always welcome at International SV and we hope to see you again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed International SV also viewed

Riga, Riga Region
Riga, Riga Region
 
Riga, Riga Region
Riga, Riga Region
 

Been to International SV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing