We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely fantastic!”
Review of International SV

International SV
Ranked #5 of 962 Restaurants in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $56
Cuisines: French, European, Balti, Latvian, Eastern European, Central European, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: International menu, mini dishes, freedom of choice, original design and service philosophy create new culture of public catering. The chef's inspiration is the best traditions of European and Asian cuisine with new, modern techniques.Contemporary minimalism combined with great lightening system creates an incredibly a great ambiance.
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fantastic!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I like this place so much, that have been here already several times!! My personal opinion it's 10 out of 10!!! Friendly staff, pleasant interior and of course food... Food is absolutely delicious!!!! Menu is a collection of dishes from all over the world! And the best thing is that it's possible to try different courses at once, because it's served in small portions. I would definitely recommend everyone to visit this place. You'll enjoy every minute spent there!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank V_Blueberries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E V, Manager at International SV, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for such an emotional and positive review :) We are happy to hear that you are visiting us regularly! Our repeating guests are our treasure :) Please be sure that International SV has more to show you in the nearest future!

Thanks again and see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    630
    132
    36
    16
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Glamour in taste”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Food is fantastic but you need quite a lot money but if you are fine with a small amount of food this place is perfect for you because the food is brilliant and you can explore different tastes.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mady24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E V, Manager at International SV, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for leaving your comments here on Tripadvisor. We are pleased you enjoyed our food and I hope you had a good time at International SV.

We repeat that our prices depend on the cost of the product. Our aim is to develop our brand and we do not try to be expensive.

We hope to welcome you again at our restaurant, so you can discover more tastes :)

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucan, Ireland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Not for us”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I cannot deny that this place is ran by someone with high standards, staff is trying their best to deliver, even felt the waiter was under pressure to do so.

Menu is an international collection of small portions dishes, they advised the quality of food was high but the price was certainly not reflecting the value in our plates.

I would not recommend this place if you are a big eater or a price/value conscious customer. To me it's a marketing coup well executed,but not for me.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Poppy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E V, Manager at International SV, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for making an effort and writing this review. Our aim is to provide the best personalized service and high quality food. We strive to develop and examine every comment from our visitors very carefully. I am very sorry to hear that our value did not meet your expectations. We do control and monitor our food standards every single day since the opening day. May we kindly ask you to e-mail us directly informing what exactly did not satisfy you (there are no specifics in your review), so we can take appropriate actions? Your opinion is important for us.

We understand that everything depends on a budget, but we are often visited by "big eaters" here. Our pricing depends on the cost of the product, as we do not try to be expensive.

Thanks again for your comments and we hope to welcome you again at International SV.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almaty, Kazakhstan
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excelent”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Everything was absolutely great, amazing food, friendly staff and wonderful atmosphere. Absolutely recommend to visit everyone, sure you will enjoy it!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alua_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E V, Manager at International SV, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review, it is highly appreciated. We are pleased you enjoyed your time spent at International SV.

We promise to keep our standards and will be happy to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armeni, Greece
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Unique place”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Our friends recommend us this fantastic place and we are not dissapointed .The first impression was great, the restaurant interior is quite nice,modern and elegant.The menu was very delitious, the service was very professional and relaxed. Each plate is unique and what you will taste will definitly satisfy you.Would recommend this restaurant as the place with great food ,fresh and quality ingredients and very good prices. Wish to have such resataurant in Moscow.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank karochka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E V, Manager at International SV, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive comments and photos. We are happy you liked our concept, food and service. Our goal is to meet and exceed guest's expectations.

Who knows, maybe one day we will open in Moscow. lol.

Best regards and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed International SV also viewed

Riga, Riga Region
 
Riga, Riga Region
 

Been to International SV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing