We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great catch”
Review of Stock Pot

Stock Pot
Ranked #99 of 983 Restaurants in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Asian, Indian, Mexican, Contemporary, Soups
Restaurant details
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great catch”
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Amazing. Small place, limited staff, limited time to eat, but still enjoyed it 100%
Food reallly cheap and tasty

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maksim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockpotriga, Owner at Stock Pot, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Really appreciate your review, good food at an affordable price is what we are about. Nothing fancy but let the food do the talking, good honest food.
best wishes Linda and Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    28
    8
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
great broughton
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Little Gem In Riga”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Value for Money? Yes! Tasty Food? Yes! Clean and cosy? Yes! The perfect place to stop and have a bite whilste on your lunch brake. The Stock Pot will be on my list the next time I am in Riga ( Make sure it is on your of "to do list" ). Well done and keep up the good work!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockpotriga, Owner at Stock Pot, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thanks for the great review and so glad you enjoyed your visit, Linda myself and the team try as best we can to offer affordable interesting food for mainly the lunch time trade.
thanks for taking the time to post
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Butter chicken to die for!”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Fantastic lunch spot with a great food and great service. The butter chicken is excellent and I can't refuse their smoothies as well. A rarity in Riga--a place with excellent food and service plus cheap prices won't hurt your pocket. Stockpot's a keeper!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ingeruuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockpotriga, Owner at Stock Pot, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
so glad you enjoyed the butter chicken, most people do and it is on every Friday. Thanks for taking the time to write a review and hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

Just returned form this great place, we arrived less than half an hour before they closed yet they made us feel very welcome indeed, we both had the red Thai curry which was superb, like proper home cooked food, tasted great, healthy and was a good sized portion..my mate liked it so much he ordered more and ended up finishing the rest they had. Prices are very good and I cannot think of one bad point, it was like eating at a mates house..
In short, really tasty, no gimmicks food from people who make you feel like a friend rather than a customer. A must go place.

Helpful?
1 Thank Stu7C9F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casinogrand, Owner at Stock Pot, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
It was great to meet you guys and so glad you enjoyed your food. Hope the rest of your trip went well and hope to see you again,
Thanks for making the effort in writin a review,
Linda and Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best value for money restaurant”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

This place serves great vegetarian food with amazing prices. We were just going to have a drink here first, but I decided to have a vegetarian chilli con carne as well. I asked for a smaller portion which turned out to be quite generous. I think it only cost about a couple of lats and tasted great. My vegetarian friend was gutted that she'd already eaten somewhere else, but as it was evening she got to enjoy a free cheese plate with her alcoholic drink.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiiaonthemoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casinogrand, Owner at Stock Pot, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
great to hear happy customers and we realise the importance of at least a couple of veggie options that should be as interesting as the rest of the menu.
Thanks for taking the time and we hope you enjoyed your trip to this great small city,
Linda and Richard,
ps next time you visit a couple of bottles of aspels premier cru suffolk cider would be your ticket for free food for a week
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stock Pot also viewed

 
Riga, Riga Region
Riga, Riga Region
 

Been to Stock Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing