We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious suite for modest price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
RigaApartment Gertruda Serviced Apartments
Ranked #7 of 147 Specialty Lodging in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Good place to stay in Riga:
+ Huge suites with all facilities: kitchen, tableware, wash-machine...
+ Good location
+ Adjacent cafe "Lido" with cheap and tasty breakfasts

- Any hotel service is for additional price: be ready that nobody will clean room, change towels, bedlinen...
- The noise from elevator (lift) can cause discomfort at night

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sergey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (309)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 309 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2013

We were a group of friends and had multiple apartments in this place. Great value and neat & clean. Check in took some time because there is only 1 staff member at the reception, nevertheless smiling helpful and willing to make our stay comfortable.
Down the lane there are few good restaurants within 5-10 mins of walking distance so that was great. Rest of Riga was explored through cabs, this too was convenient as everything was 10-15 min cab ride away. The apartments itself is on a quiet street and Riga itself seemed to be a pretty calm and peaceful place.
Overall we enjoyed and were happy with the overall value we got.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vkarnavat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Hey! It was great to stay in clean and well equipped apartments in Riga. After permanent ''mañana'' for everything in my country, I was very surprised for super fast service in Rigaapartment. We had our extra bed and vine opener in 5 minutes after requesting it! Very friendly and young team working there, great to chat when you are bored :)
On the ground floor they have a very nice bistro, so it was not a problem to have a meal almost any time of the day.
We were very surprised with the size of the kitchen, it was great for our big team!

Room Tip: Very spacious apartment, great kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zanneta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

stayed in a single bedroom apartment on the top floor. the apartment was very roomy our two kids slept on the sofa bed in the lounge. Had washing machine, cook top, fridge, cable tv, big bath and shower. Staff where friendly especially Arthur at the front desk very helpful. Only downside was the wifi did not work for the 3 days we where ther despite constant asking and being assured it was working it was not. dont really on the wifi. Position is ok only about 15 minute walk to city centre along a nice street. Supermarket 2 blocks away bottle shop for beers located straight over the road and Lido restuarant next door would recommend

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wyldfamilytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The apartment is big with everything we needed. Two big rooms. Enough for 4-6 persons. The apartment is clean. There is reception downstairs. Somehow, it is just like a hotel.

But, this is not located at the old town. It is not too close to the old town. It may take 15 min walk. But, the parking in the old town was not cheap.

As we are traveling with a car, we could enjoy its parking services. Just EUR 5 per day. Great offer.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aska_883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I stayed on the 5th floor in the apt. 17 for three nights with three other guests. The place is spacious, although sparsely furnished, and reasonably clean. The worst downside is the incredible noise coming from elevators. If you have to sleep in the bigger bedroom at the back of the apartment, you should consider the noise coming from behind the wall: the voice of the elevator machinery can be well compared with a hoover switched on in the same room. So, unless you have no trouble in getting sleep and sleep like a log, you should absolutely avoid this room.

Although in the plan of the apartment it is shown that there should be a sofabed in the livingroom, neither of the couches has the bed mechanism. So it was not possible to sleep in the livingroom instead of the bigger bedroom. Will not come back to this place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank MHH783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed in 2 different apartments over a ten day period (simply because there wasn't availability in one apartment for the length of our stay. Both apartments were very spacious, clean, tidy and all the fittings were in great condition. The service was great, and the reception staff were very friendly and spoke excellent english. The only downside is that the apartments only have net curtains so the morning sun leads to some very early mornings. This is a bit of an issue if like us you have very dark bedrooms at home, and is the only thing that means RigaApartment just misses the 5 star rating.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamesJsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.9 mi away
Dodo Hotel
Dodo Hotel
#51 of 110 in Riga
457 reviews
3.0 mi away
BEST Hotel Riga
BEST Hotel Riga
#58 of 110 in Riga
188 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rixwell Gertrude Hotel
Rixwell Gertrude Hotel
#25 of 110 in Riga
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hanza Hotel
Hanza Hotel
#38 of 110 in Riga
603 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bergs
Hotel Bergs
#1 of 110 in Riga
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RigaApartment Gertruda Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RigaApartment Gertruda Serviced Apartments

Address: Gertrudes iela 54, Riga 1011, Latvia
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 147 Specialty Lodging in Riga
Price Range: $20 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — RigaApartment Gertruda Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aparthotel RIGAAPARTMENT GERTRUDA is located in city center at 54 GERTRUDES street and is just 15 minutes walk or 5 minutes drive to Old Riga. There are 19 studio, one, two or three bedroom apartments with everything you might need during your stay. Each our APARTMENT has: - Fully equipped kitchen with a dining area, fitted with all necessary cutlery, fridge, microwave and electric kettle. - Bathroom with either bath or shower, washing machine, hairdryier, towels for each guest as well as liquid soap/shampoo. - Living room with comfortable sofas and large flat-screen TV with satellite channels. - Bedrooms features double or single beds with bedclothes, wardrobe and black out curtains. All apartments have Free Wi-Fi internet access. On the ground floor there are a ''must visit'' restaurant LIDO, well-known for its wide choice of traditional Latvian dishes with good atmosphere and friendly prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your RigaApartment Gertruda Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing