We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for veggies” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Raw Garden

Raw Garden
Ranked #6 of 23 Dessert in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: This is a restaurant that has raw food as well as heated vegetarian food. Perhaps you could add a raw food category.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Good for veggies”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Really good selection of vegetarian and vegan food. Lovely clean cafe, friendly staff. No english menu but staff were more than happy to translate.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank travellingkit_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    26
    6
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

This was my first time trying raw food and I was very impressed. The portions were very generous, presentation superb and the flavours were incredible. My vegan friend has been to several raw food restaurants in the US and she said this was the best raw food she had eaten. The service was also excellent - very friendly.

I'll definitely return next time I'm in Riga.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth,australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Raw Zucchini!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

I will start with the positives. The atmosphere was great! The service was really good, but when it came to the food we thought they had taken the term raw to the very extreme. We ordered the hot tomato soup and cold green soup for starters. The tomato soup was quite nice and I liked the bread it came with as well. We then ordered the zucchini PASTA as our main dish. When this dish was put in front of us we were really shocked! There was no PASTA whatsoever in the dish. There was only a resemblance of the pasta in the shape of the RAW ZUCCHINI! So there we were munching on raw zucchini 'pasta' as our main meal. This is what i mean by taking the raw part to the extreme. My husband had an almond and berry Parfart which he said tasted like cardboard. He literally had two spoons. We felt sick afterwards from all that raw zucchini.I guess in the end it really depends how well your body can digest these raw vegetables.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank urvi w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tartu, Estonia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Enjoyable lunch but the Salads could use some love”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

The food and environment here is quite beautiful. My partner and I enjoyed a lunch here as well as some little healthy sweet balls. It was refreshing to find a Raw cafe in Riga, but the Salads on both our dishes left a lot to be desired.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Unique experience in Riga!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Raw eating is something we have heard a lot about so decided to give it a go, the concept is everything is natural so the nutrients are retained. We had pumpkin and beetroot soup, one hot, one cold and mains followed: raw lasagna and stuffed eggplant. It was all really tasty! We got some cakes to take away. The service was a bit patchy as in when we entered it was unclear what the set up was and the waiter litterally hid, which was odd, but we soon got helped to a table. It was quite busy so you might want to book ahead to avoid missing out! Very quirky interior and nice atmosphere!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Honeybadgerbees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raw Garden also viewed

 
Riga, Riga Region
Riga, Riga Region
 
Riga, Riga Region
Riga, Riga Region
 

Been to Raw Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing