We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pub food”
Review of Queens Pub

Queens Pub
Ranked #110 of 972 Restaurants in Riga
Cuisines: Steakhouse, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Queens is a british publichouse and restaurant in Old Riga. With gorgeous victorian atmosphere and delicious food. More than 18 tap beers to choose from, including local and imported beer.A very wide range of  Steaks, meat dishes, breakfast menu, burgers and more.Live sport event translation and special offers on food and beer every weekLive music every thursday ,friday and saturday.Open air terace in summer.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pub food”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We started our day at the Queens Pub for a small English breakfast. It's English pub and one shouldn't expect fancy dishes but we got good quality food. The staff was helpful and the outdoor seating was fine.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MoernO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    160
    103
    39
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Demotivated staff..”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Food was average and staff did not even offer a smile... Will not go here again.. The outside seating was fine, inside seemed dark,,

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Johan_B_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
231 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great Burgers and Cold Beers”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Five of us were caught in a rain storm and found refuge in this pub. We decided to stay for dinner as there was comfortable seating for our group inside. We ordered fish burgers and beef burgers and they were of the very best quality with heaps of really nice chips. We all enjoyed our meals, the drinks and the excellent service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paknasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Burger joint with an English pub feel”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Food was average, nothing to write home about. I'd be interested to see what the more English pub fare was like. There were a couple English beers on tap, Boddingtons and Spitfire. A couple Irish, Guinness and Killkenny. A few Belgians, Leffe blond and bruin, Hoegaarden, and a really sweet Kriek.

If you're starving and this happens to be the first place you see, you will walk away from a meal at Queen's no longer hungry. But that's about it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jesse P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
87 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Not that good”
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

I went to this pub to get some fish and chips. For an English pub I assumed they would have a great fish and chips. Man was I wrong. The fish was two pieces of something I could have bought in the freezer section in any grocery store. The chips were below average. No vinegar for the fish. Overall I would not go back.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank MollyJJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Queens Pub also viewed

 

Been to Queens Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing