We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Biblioteka No1

Biblioteka No1
Ranked #17 of 935 Restaurants in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Central European, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant Is beautifully , tasty , no so expensive and great books would recommend to others and I usually don't really am a fan of food but this restaurant changed my mind .

Helpful?
Thank Tijani K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    379
    153
    53
    19
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riga
Level Contributor
64 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Major Brunch Price Increase - Would No Longer Recommend”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

Be warned that In the last few weeks the price of brunch has increased 75% to a whopping 35 euro per person, without coffee or juices. Brunch with two coffees and a juice (neither are included in the brunch price) will cost around 50 euro per person. One mystery aperitif included in the price, though. Drinks are on the high-end, with a mimosa costing 12 euro.

I'm sure that the quality is still top notch, and the service the best in Riga, but coming in at around 100 euro a couple without extra alcohol or tip is a bit much for a brunch in Riga.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Janis_Lapsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
1,313 reviews
865 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 428 helpful votes
“very nice location good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

having been the next night at Vincent's i have to be more cautious in the judgment . Biblioteka has nice setting food is very good. the service was quite erratic , it took a long time for the sommelier to arrive fist with the list and then with the bottle. the started had arrived . so definitely a very good address with a magnificent terrace, but not a wow

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nicolas s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great patio, best in riga”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

very good patio overlooking park. the food is small portions but quality very high. I try to visit once a month as it is beautiful place to relax.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank david p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Great food and atmosphere, an acoustic guitarist was playing the evening we visited which we very much appreciated. Service was flawless, though you'd expect that given the price compared to other local prices.

We had a slightly strange experience whilst booking a table here though... First my boyfriend called from Latvian sim he had bought for our journey and asked for a reservation for two using his native tongue, Russian. We were told there were no available places for the next evening. About ten minutes later I called from my UK mobile, asked in English, and they had space for us! Oh well....

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Biblioteka No1 also viewed

Riga, Riga Region
Riga, Riga Region
 
Riga, Riga Region
 

Been to Biblioteka No1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing