We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing view”

View of Riga from St Peter's Church Tower
Ranked #9 of 225 things to do in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Amazing view”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We went there on one of the coldest days in the year, weather was clear and the view was...wow.. Frozen river, little bit snow on the roofs of the old down. Don't hesitate to see this amazing view!

First we hesitated because of the price of the ticket (7 euros), but believe me, it's worth it. You haven't seen Riga if you won't get here!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Guste M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,772 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,008
    494
    194
    49
    27
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
525 reviews
306 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 827 helpful votes
“360 view”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

There is a lift to the top every 10 mins so we saved our legs, the 360 views of Riga were spectacular but it was bitterly cold and very windy so we did not hang out there for very long. There is small charge of 7 euros for the lift but the views are worth it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Smeets P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect view”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

the beautiful old church, the highest church in Riga, with great city panorama, especially the old Riga

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellerL4925MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
122 reviews
107 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Made me feel like Alice, a happy Alice”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

The view from the tower is a pretty sight. Its a small compact place above there and way too windy. Either looking at the town below or the city far beyond, this is a must visit.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank lilwitchfdeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnet
Level Contributor
276 reviews
86 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Amazing Views”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Worth the Euro 7 charge for this amazing view of the city of Riga. A camera is a must and the view will help you to plan which sights you are going to visit.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Superhoopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed View of Riga from St Peter's Church Tower also viewed

 

Been to View of Riga from St Peter's Church Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing