We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stop for coffee and cake”
Review of Sweetday Cafe - CLOSED

Sweetday Cafe
Price range: $2 - $11
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Sweetday Cafe is a charming litle place located in the heart of Old Riga. However, it is not only a coffee shop. We offer breakfast, lunch, dinner, selection of fresh salad, antipasti, main courses, daily specials,home made desserts and much more. This is a place where you can not only enjoy delicious food but also relax, read a book from our bookshelves and enjoy a glass of wine. Have a sweet day every day!
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely stop for coffee and cake”
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Lovely little place for coffee and cake. Quirky decor and interesting doodle wall!! Friendly staff. We had the chocolate cake which came with ice cream. Very tasty!

Helpful?
Thank FlamingoLinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    47
    11
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Cute and original place”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

A nice place for lunch, cakes, tea, coffee, or some hot fruit drinks. A small and cosy place with affordable prices. One of the walls is decorated by visitors writing on it, its fun to read. Nice staff and central location. I really recommend a visit if you are in the area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Audun R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Average.”
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful interior and average food with an average prices. Didn't liked their coffee.

But as I know, there are some popular special offers.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rolands S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inese J, Owner at Sweetday Cafe, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Rolands, thank you very much for your review, it is helping us to improve our products and services. As you were not that happy with our coffee we would like to invite you for a complimentary cup of tasty tea with fruits and grenadine to warm up in a cold October evening. Get in touch with us if you are around Sweetday Cafe.

Best regards,
Sweetday Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sweet tooth”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Fantastic cakes and good coffee. the hot chocolate was particularly good. The staff were freindly and speak excellent English.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilly152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
179 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great place to relax and have a treat”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This is a great little cafe.My husband and I enjoyed a delicious dessert and drink here.
Very relaxing ambience, and great for people watching, from the outside terrace.The inside of the cafe is also warm and inviting.
My mint tea came with large fresh fragrant mint leaves stewing in a tiny wicker basket, and was the best I've ever tasted!
Our hot apple pie and cheesecake were homemade and simply delicious.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank paulinehall33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweetday Cafe also viewed

 
Riga, Riga Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing