We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Review Highlights
So good, I didn't even take pictures

We have done 2 tours in one day. A lot of cardio, a lot of information, worth it! Our guide was... read more

Reviewed today
RitaItsComplicated
Great tour - incredible guide

Best possible way to see, explore and understand Riga and latvian culture. There are 2 different... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
145frederikm
,
Frederiksberg, Denmark
via mobile
Read all 1,690 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Riga
from $6.80
More Info
from $9.07
More Info
from $20.41
More Info
from $18.14
More Info
Reviews (1,690)
Filter reviews
1,690 results
Traveler rating
1,422
196
47
15
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,422
196
47
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yellow suitcase old town great guide free walking great sense of humor at noon art nouveau interesting stories central market three hours st peters church two hours latvian history beautiful city freedom monument kaspars alternative
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,690 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This free tour covers areas outside the Old City. Kaspars, the guide, is an outstanding communicator. Highly intelligent, completely fluent English, a loud clear voice, great sense of humour and very knowledgeable. I would recommend doing this tour before you pay money for any other tours

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank BoardingPass715459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Bob (not her real name! ;-) ). Great guide very knowledgeable masters degree in history kept our group very informed on Latvias history.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Neil V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

certain places we'rnt covered according to leaflet, struggled to find guide with case as large crowd around them, was unsure which tour company it was, helped find some places I probably wouldn't find on my own, he would get carried away on his stories and did loose peoples attention, expected more on the wooden buildings and the Moscow area,

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank prestidge65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I went on the Old Town Tour on my first morning in Riga. The guide was very pleasant, knowledgeable and informative. There were about 20 people in the group. As with all free city tours anywhere, no places are visited internally, but it is very useful to get one's bearings in a new city and possible sites to visit after the tour. Recommended.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank martyncymro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went on a tour of Old Town and another on the Art Nouveau district. A must and a great value. The Art Nouveau tour though involves a lot of walking.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank tedbA9532QO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews