We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EAT RIGA” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riga Free Tour

Riga Free Tour
Ranked #1 of 68 Tours in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Starts at 12:00 Every day, in front of St Peters church. Look for the Yellow suitcase! Riga Free Tour is a chance for you to see areas such as the Moscow District, Riga Central District, Market area and much more. Escape the touristic Old town and hear stories about our city that will change your impression of Riga! IMPORTANT to know: Riga free tour is not running 25th December and 1st of January, but any other day - come and join!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EAT RIGA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

The best tour ever. Our guide mixed fun and facts. He was friendly and easygoing and had a very professional approach to Riga. I would strongly recommend this tour to everyone who visits Riga.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Samira J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    452
    112
    28
    12
    9
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp-Belgium
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best things in life are for free”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

exactly at 12:00 the guide arrived, gave an excellent introduction and took us on a two and a half hour tour around (not inside) the old town. 30 attendants on a saturday in October. Angelus speaks perfect English, and has this nice way to keep everybody interested the whole track. Don't forget these guys live on tips, so we ended up bribing him with 10 LVL, certainly worth for all the effort he did put in. Highly recommend...
Try to catch this trip upon arrival in riga and you will soon know the best places to eat and party, and how to stay away from the ripoff places.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ON7WP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Free walking tour of riga”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

What a brilliant free tour! Our guide Agnes took us to areas of Riga town that we would not have thought of venturing into on our own. Highly knowledgeable friendly and led by a local Just look for the famous Yellow suitcase outside St Peter's church. Regular inside stops kept the freezing temperatures at bay. A great way to see Riga

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank balloo_ka27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Riga Free Walking Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Eņģelis is full little known facts, e.g., there were never Zeppelins in the hangers, and how many times from the old wooden church burned to the ground? A lot of walking but worth it to learn the off-beat not in your typical history book information.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ERicDc_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome!Awesome!Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

I really liked this tour, we could see a different part of Riga, which is not in the tour guides...so, I really liked it, thank you!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank lestatjunior8785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riga Free Tour also viewed

 

Been to Riga Free Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing