We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Latvian tasting menu is superb”
Review of PROVINCE

PROVINCE
Ranked #17 of 983 Restaurants in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $26
Cuisines: Latvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: PROVINCE is a nice place, where to get to know the traditional Latvian cuisine.
Stanford-Le-Hope, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Latvian tasting menu is superb”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Latvian tasting menu consisted of five dishes all of which were nicely presented and had excellent flavours. Would recommend for novices to Latvian cuisine looking to try lots of different dishes.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wilsongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    519
    352
    91
    13
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“fantastic meal, small cozy place”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

If you like Potato pancakes, go here right away !! The food was all delicious and this may have been our favorite meal in Riga. We sat outside which was pleasant although it was getting cold. We had to order some extra food and another glass of wine as it was our last night of the trip and so good- we couldn't leave !

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KdTra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
“Excellent restaurant.”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Good atmosphere, friendly staff and most important excellent food. Try the garlic rye bread. Best restaurant in Riga!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Krist3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“This was my favorite meal in Riga!”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

This was my favorite meal in Riga! The hubby had a soup and beer, and I had a cheese, meat, and vegetable dish with cider. The inside of the restaurant was so original. We found the food delish and the service was just as great. It's also very reasonably priced. They seem to have several of the same restaurants in Riga, so make sure you visit at least one during your trip.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carolina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“good food.!”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Province: nice, tasty, authentic food.
great value, super service and history of Riga black balsam too from Kate!

highly reccomended.

Colin.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PROVINCE also viewed

 
Riga, Riga Region
 
Riga, Riga Region
 

Been to PROVINCE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing